Defence Construction Canada - Avis

Voir les 23 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive, diverse and innovative
Western Health and Safety Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB14 janvier 2020
hard working typical day, research and mentoring. Mgmt. is open minded to new ideas. The most enjoyable part of the day is when everyone gathers together during lunch and play games and laugh.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
System Support Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 janvier 2020
Really good and organized people. Relaxed atmosphere the users are great and its easy to become self sufficient. The management is very streamlined and they all exemplify work life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productice and fun workplace
Project Management/Energy Management (Employé actuel) –  Montréal3 décembre 2019
I enjoyed working for Defence construction canada, they have a good management team, I learned a lot in this company, I had the previlage to take interesting courses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work experience for a student
Construction Services Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Goose Bay, NL14 avril 2019
As a student DCC was the ideal environment to gain knowledgeable work experience in my field of study. Management was very accommodating and professional to work with.
Points positifs
Plenty of hands on construction exposure
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Secure Job
Construction Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 janvier 2019
You will not get rich working here but you will have a great pension after 25 years. The job is 8 to 5 and they do not expect you to work overtime. It can be hard to move up and good projects to work on can be dictated by federal government spending. Really good people and a good management team as they are mostly promoted from the ranks.
Points positifs
Great work life balance
Points négatifs
Lower pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced enviroment
Construction Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Petawawa, ON11 avril 2018
Handlers were very aggressive and constantly trying to find fault, it was in there best interest to get the job completed cheaper than quoted, and if you past deadline or milestones you were penalized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and Fun Workplace
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Esquimalt, BC7 juillet 2017
DCC is a lovely place to work. They hire with personality in mind, making an incredible team that enjoys working together each and every day! I would definitely apply for a DCC position again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome staff / poor morale
Tech Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 février 2017
DCC staff are great to work with, but the corporate culture stinks. Poor morale, and little communication between branches.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and positive environment
Administrative Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON26 janvier 2017
Great co-workers and Supervisors-
Positive work environment
Busy work tasks
Constant learning
Working with many cultures
Always fun at work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work life balance
CONSTRUCTION SERVICES COORDINATOR (Employé actuel) –  Borden, ON14 mars 2016
Great work life balance, interesting construction projects, rewarding to be part of the defence of Canada. Great benefits and pension, not a stressful job, lacks advancement opportunities and pay is lower than private sector for similar work.
Points positifs
Flex Days
Points négatifs
Advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management culture
DCC (Ancien employé) –  DCC13 février 2016
In my experience, organizational policies and employee code of conduct as per Government of Canada standard do not translate into real life practices. Work atmosphere is toxic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting culture, working with military
CONTRACT COORDINATOR (Ancien employé) –  Comox, BC4 novembre 2015
Unique company thet performs for a sole client (Department of National Defence), so is unique in may senses.

Opportunities to learn on security and other aspects related with national security. Strong ethics, and sense of fairnes, honor that provides new and unique approaches to the DCC employees with respect to their jobs. Very positive.

Management though keep distance between them and project coordinators, prohect manager s and people working onsite. I believe they shoul work a bit more in imoriving leadership with low level employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Coordinator, Project Management (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON24 août 2015
DCC offers many professionals the chance to learn different aspects of the project life cycle through their service line delivery program. I worked in both the Contract management and project management service lines and found them both beneficial to my career. Working for a crown corporation, you have to deal with office politics and red tape, which can be frustrating. Most of the management is very supportive and help you personnally grow and develop within the company.
Points positifs
Friendly workplace with compettive benefits package
Points négatifs
Salaries can be less than expected for the level of effort applied
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company to work for
Lead Coordinator, Construction Services (Ancien employé) –  petawawa, on17 février 2015
I started with DCC in 2005 and moved up pretty quickly within the company. The work and work environment are very stimulating and challenging. Since DCC has offices across Canada, the company offers a lot of possibility in terms of jobs opportunities and location.
The benefits are great and the hours reasonable (depending of the time of year and type of project)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience.
Environmental Services Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Shilo, Manitoba4 février 2015
Practice completing environmental impact assessments, participating in biological control projects, identifying plants, water sampling, and soil sampling.

I especially enjoyed being outside and participating in research experiments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, great people
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Happy Valley - Goose Bay, NL14 janvier 2015
Defence Construction Canada is a very structured environment that makes learing the required tasks very straight forward.
I worked with some lovely, professional people that made my job very easy. We worked as a team at all times.
There was a mjor emphasis on healthy living a lots of fun incentives to balance health with your work.
Salary was decent, however, it was the cut backs that caused me to lose my position.
Points positifs
Great people, decent salary and benefits
Points négatifs
Government cut backs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 9Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Place to work and to tackle challenges
Chief Administrative Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON27 août 2014
The thing I liked most about DGME/DCC is that there was no such thing as a typical day at work. Every day was different. Working within a team setting daily problems were always different. My supervisors allowed me the lateral movement to solve them from using my own imagination. Management was very supportive and my co-workers and employees were always there to provide any advice when required. The hardest part of the job was the attempt to get permanent staff. As a result most of my workers were from temporary agencies and were constantly changing. The most enjoyable part of the job was that all personnel were considered part of the team. Even the temporary help were included in social events including Christmas parties.
Points positifs
Maximum latitude to solve problems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very professional and knowledgeable workforce
Senior Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, Ontario11 septembre 2013
Good experience overall. Dependency on DND funding for work is the hardest aspect as it is so unpredictable.
Points positifs
People
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Site Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Petawawa, ON27 mai 2013
5 day work week
Co-workers were good
Management is not good
Enjoyed worked on large projects
Points positifs
Flex days
Points négatifs
No advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable, rewarding, challenging.
1) Administrative Officer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 mai 2013
I just want to mention that my rating for the above-named company and as a matter of fact, all companies I worked for, rate the highest. Every place that I have worked was a productive, learning experience. Managers, colleagues, partners, volunteers were great people to work with. I enjoyed every aspect of my work. There are no boring duties as each task has a purpose.
Points positifs
Acquired experience in various fields.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Defence Construction Canada ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 23 avis
57
410
34
21
11

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise