DEAN GROUP - Avis

Voir les 21 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fake ads and information collectors
Office Professional (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo14 juin 2019
I applied to a position, I was contacted to talk on the phone for a few minutes. Dean group said they'd get in touch with me later in the week for an interview with them and potentially their client.

The week comes and passes, I make an attempt to call and as soon as I provide my name, the receptionist they respond that the contact is busy at the moment and will provide them a message. The day goes by and still no call back. They might be busy I get that.

The next day comes and the same issue occurs on the phone.. So I follow up with an email asking for an update and I receive no response. The next day I try following up again, still no response.

Two days later I decide to call and email once more. I finally get through and they tell me the client doesn't know if they are going to continue with the job....

The same job is re-posted within the next couple of days, I call and email inquiring about it and what a surprise... no response.

The exact same jobs keep popping up every couple of months, exact descriptions, exact same pays, and all they do is collect your information for their fake ads to build their database.

Disgusting tactics to prey on honest job seekers, I noticed I am not the only person, nor will I be the last person to experience the garbage these frauds put out.

Stay away!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Office
Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON11 avril 2019
I had a very good experience with Dean Group. I was greeted as soon as I walked in, had a pleasurable interview with my recruiter and was submitted for various office positions immediately. My recruiter explained the process to me and help me prepare for my interviews with their clients. I found a great office assistant position with a very reputable company.
Points positifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
assembler
Assembler (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON11 avril 2019
I had a good experience with dean group from the moment i walked in the door. My recruiter took the time to find me the right job based on my experience i didn't want to be put in a job that wasnt right for me like most temp agencies do. Would recommend if you are looking for work!
Points positifs
staff
Points négatifs
not immediate start
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
factory worker
Factory Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON18 février 2019
Job I originally applied for was not really available, they asked me to come in and sign up with them, when I arrived they took at least 15 min to come out and talk to me, then said they didn't have anything for me, no need to leave banking info or do any safety quizzes. They called me a few weeks later and asked me to do them a favour and take a very temporary position, in return they would find me full time permanent work, then had to scramble to get all my info. When I completed the assignment they said to come in, which I did again, was left sitting in the reception area again, with the girl on the phone saying "he is here, he is here". Finally someone came out and spoke to me, only to be told again they were looking for me and I would here from them soon. I have not heard from them since, even though they have job postings I qualify for. I would not recommend this agency.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
don't call you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't waste your time
Never got a call (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON25 janvier 2019
I registered with this company for a law clerk, turns out the job never existed to begin with and was just a ploy to get you in their office to provide your info and you never hear from them.
Total waste of 3 hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job all the time
Welder (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 octobre 2018
1-i well develop my skill am a hard worker
2- management is good
3- work place culture good relation with every one
4-the most enjoyable part of the work work at the team
Points positifs
1hour
Points négatifs
fulltime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 26Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company!
Temporary Assignments (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON7 septembre 2018
If you need a job they'll find you one; may even lead to something permanent. They certainly have the pulse on Waterloo Region and many of the region's best employers use Dean's services.
Points positifs
Excellent staff and management
Points négatifs
Temp to Full-time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 21Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Experience with the Print & Packaging Specialist
Production Manager (Applicant) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 août 2018
Immediately after I submitted my resume, I was contacted by the "Specialist for Media, Print, and Packaging”. I was invited to meet where we would be acquainted on a personal level and soon after we would discuss employment options. My specialist understood that what I needed was not just a job but one that provided me with a good salary and a good fit. Over the course of a few months I had a number of interviews. Despite my abilities to not secure a position, my specialist continued to invest time and energy in me and provide encouragement. My specialist never gave up on me. He believed in me. Eventually, he found the right fit for me and secured me a good job. I am extremely grateful for the patience, kindness and understanding this person provided. I appreciated also the professional coaching and honest feedback I received after each interview. Mock interviews, prep-work before real interviews occurred were extremely helpful. So thank you. If I am ever in a position again requiring assistance, I will contact The Dean Group.
Points positifs
entire experience
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very talented in the Print and Packaging Industry
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 août 2018
I’ve had an excellent experience with the Dean Group.
Specifically the Print and Packaging Specialist presents great opportunities and provides a lot of support before and after each interview. Would recommend to friends and colleagues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Invaluable resource for people in the printing industry.
Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 août 2018
Though I did not know it at first, the Dean Group has a recruiter who is incredibly connected to the network of print industry employers and professionals. At our first meeting, it was immediately apparent that he knew much more about the industry than the typical headhunter.

Within a few weeks I was placed in two very relevant interviews, one of which landed me a satisfying new job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 11Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shotgun Sales with no aim
Print Production Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 juillet 2018
Overall they simply waste your time with interest and potential opportunities then suddenly communication is one sided...You asking what's going on.
When I see the Dean Group listings, it's more a joke to even look into.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Read reviews to understand
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away not, worth your time
Temporary Worker (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON3 juin 2018
They do not return your emails or calls! They post jobs that are not actually available....totally unprofessional staff when you walk into their kitchener location..i waited 40 mins to talk to someone while they were in the back talking about their weekend! They were passive and seemed like they did not really care. They waisted my time.
Points positifs
none i can think of
Points négatifs
not professional/posts fake job positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 51Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great if you need work quick.
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 mars 2018
I have had the pleasure of working a few times through the Dean Group. My rep is very considerate of the type of work I'm looking for, and offered me valuable work opportunities.
Points positifs
Usually employed within a few weeks.
Points négatifs
Some contracts overrun, which sounds great but you are never sure when they will end, making future job searches difficult.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 21Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional Staff - Stay Away!
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON23 mars 2018
The staff is very unprofessional and never return your phone calls or emails.

The jobs posted are not available and they are simply looking for your information.

My advice is to STAY AWAY at all costs and try another agency as this one is not in it for the employee.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
The Staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 64Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waste of Time
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON26 janvier 2018
They can't be bothered to take on any new personnel. Will not respond to emails or call you back as requested. Won't even acknowledge you. Very frustrating and unprofessional. I was warned by a number of people, but tried to use their services anyways in hopes of a different result. Don't even bother applying to their ads- they aren't actually trying to fill those positions (was hoping for an Admin role). Horrible experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 75Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a good experience
Factory Worker (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON27 octobre 2017
Poor understanding on the part of Dean recruiters and account managers about the kinds of environments they place their workers in. I was placed at a factory in Guelph that ran aged heat treating equipment. This equipment which ran on 20,000 vdc was leaking puddles of coolant upon the floor where the operator was supposed to stand. When I explained to Dean staff my belief that this was an unsafe work environment and I no longer wanted to work there they were unconcerned with the situation and their representative simply ignored my complaints
Points positifs
cant think of one
Points négatifs
they could care less about worker safety
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 75Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great ownership, ethical, smart and great balance of life
Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 juin 2017
Great company with employees who have very long histories with the company and who have a great deal of expertise.
Very family feel culture with a great deal of respect for the individual and autonomy in roles.
Really put people first!
Points positifs
great vacation and flexibility with awesome earnings potential
Points négatifs
boutique so not a place to grow into management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 32Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't Bother
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON18 mai 2017
Don't even bother wasting your time registering. They don't even get back to you when you inquire about or want to apply to postings they put up on indeed. Very unprofessional.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
unprofessional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 115Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
factory work
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON16 septembre 2015
would go into the factory and get our boxes opened with our clips and get our machines started up then start clipping.
was a pretty simple job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 41Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Supportive Company
Medical Secretary - Grand River General Hospital (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON2 septembre 2015
I have been contracted out to many jobs through The Dean Group and have found them very supportive.

The jobs I was employed by through The Dean Group were excellent and I learned on the job to further advance my skill sets
Points positifs
Friendly Group to Work for
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 26Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez DEAN GROUP. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 21 avis
58
43
32
20
18

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise