DCM Integrated Solutions Inc - Avis

Trouvé 23 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 26 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not what it seems
HSE Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Alberta19 mai 2019
I had an interview with this VP of HSE, lots of words that didn’t materialize to anything. Wages were low with lots of expectations that weren’t reasonable. Be careful with this company, I learned my lesson and moved on.
Points positifs
Lots of work through out Canada
Points négatifs
Low wages, unreasonable expectation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Maintenance Electrician (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB31 mars 2019
Overall they are a good company to work for. The hiring office workers have no idea of what job they are actually hiring for. They will give you very little information. Best is to talk to the guys on site on the first day to see what is actually needed from you :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Apprentice Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB4 mars 2019
company provided everything I needed to be successful. They treated me like I was more than a number. I felt comfortable discussing anything with my foreman and super.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome
Welding apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 août 2018
had fun working up in camp, pay was good, hrs were good, did some shutdowns. got to build new construction at Canadian horizon. Forman's were easy to get along with and everyone looked out for each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great if your french
HSE Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB16 juin 2018
The company is mainly French, the west coast operations is limited to Fort McMurray and the east cost operations are mainly based out of Montreal. The company does not have a good benefit program nor is their RSP mantching.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace, enjoyed the crew
Journeyman-Pipefitter (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 mai 2018
Welcoming work environment and friendly employee, enjoyed the crew, work a lot of great people, great company to work for them there's work. productive work place.
Points positifs
Good accomodation
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
plan the work , work the plan
Construction pipefitter Forman (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 août 2017
safety meeting , review the job , carry out the task , clean up go home. great team to work for . professional work force with many skilled tradesmen .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work but job security unstable
Millwright (Ancien employé) –  Fort McKay, AB2 août 2017
great company to work for, good team environment, awesome co-workers. downside lay offs occur often with no previous notice, Eastern based company with preference always given to eastern workers, western workers laid off first everytime.
Points positifs
great salary
Points négatifs
employment non consistent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall good spot to work. Camp sucked but thats not their fault.
Pipefitter (Ancien employé) –  Fort Mackay, AB26 avril 2017
Good place to work. Good people. CNRL horizon camp was the only downfall really. Everything on DCM side was handled very well. PPE provided and HR girls were nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Scaffolder (Employé actuel) –  CNRL4 avril 2017
Great place to work however as a scaffolder there is no job security every shift I come in there is always rumour of a new company taking over, no piece of mind
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the greatest experience
Journeymen Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 avril 2017
The type of work was fine, I just didn't speak the language. This is a company from Quebec, and naturally they speak French. I was put on a French crew that barley spoke English. I hold no ill feelings towards the crew, but was left wondering why I was put there in the first place. One of the worst jobs I've ever had in Alberta.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive team
Pipefitter Foreman (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 mars 2017
Most department well organized, Management is understanding of personal issues. The crew and people on our site made the work enjoyable, They pay comparable to other companies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company, decent benifits
Scaffold Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB3 février 2017
Good group of guys, Company willing to work with you, Safety is #1 as well as QA QC. benifits are descent as well. goodluck
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place and work a lot of great people
Journeyman/Pipefitter (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 janvier 2017
DCM is good group of guys to work with, The supervisor are knowledgeable about the task and hand and easy to talk and ask questions. The management team were very help full to employee.
Points positifs
High wages, work life balance
Points négatifs
Constant stress, miserable people to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
job specification at work sight
Iron Worker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 janvier 2017
working at height, using EWP for working at higher elevation

maintain buddy system, Good communication between eachother,

Hard working , Respect eachother in work place. good time keepping
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, the people there make the difference.
Construction Manager (Employé actuel) –  Alberta10 janvier 2017
Most of the people working at DCM have been there a long time, that's a good indicator for me and says a lot about how employees are treated.
Points positifs
Very professional group and always looking for way to improve safety & quality.
Points négatifs
None.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company / Fun place to work
Team Lead QA/QC Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 juin 2016
During my time with DCM we completed various projects. The success was due to great team players and excellent management. These projects finished on time and budget because of how well we all worked together. My day would consist of various forms being filled out and being out it the field to supervise field activities were meeting Code regulation and client specifications. The most enjoyable part of my job is when the project is completed and the client is pleased with the overall quality of the project and turnover packages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company that gives back what you put in.
Turnaround Team Jr. Planner (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 avril 2015
Typical Camp lifestyle company. The most enjoyable part of working with DCM is working with people that I can respect and the fact that the company has covered my flights for the last few years. I have had a lot of opportunity with this company in the last few years and they always proven to me to be a company that cares.
Points positifs
Flights usually covered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
DCM leave it before you get stuck
Cost Estimating Engineer E&I Works (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC31 mai 2014
Other than that, management does not share vision with employees to empower them; very seclusive. Old Staff hanging on to their jobs since 30-years. No advancement possibility. Discrimination against immigrants highly visible from 1st day of employment through demotion. unpleasant HR staff with racist mentality.
Herds of Quebec employees stay together, impossible to get inside circle.
Points positifs
Some nice Social Events
Points négatifs
Office Space
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Project Engineer/Project Co-ordinator (Employé actuel) –  Fort Mackay, AB17 mars 2014
Great opportunities, great work experience, excellent career development.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez DCM Integrated Solutions Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 26 avis
510
49
34
22
11

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise