Avis des employés pour Forklift Operator chez Day and Ross Transportation

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 224 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
operator
Fork lift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS12 octobre 2019
not good management not put together well , no team work and not a good place to spend the majority of your time, didn't fix machines or listen to their employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I liked Day and Ross
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 août 2019
They treated me well and would take me back because I fit in well with the crews and did my job efficiently and quickly with minimal damage to freight
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very toxic culture
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON8 mai 2019
i worked at day and ross situated at Van kirk drive as forklift operator.
the culture their is very toxic. everybody is very rude and aggressive there. especially they white and south idian(midnight) supervisor. they have zero leadership qualities and communication skills. they are very rude and dont know how to talk with others. they openly use fu**words against coworkers and safety is far away on their list. i saw forklifts hitting each other almost everyday, people picking other peoples trucks with forks as jokes, pushing other trucks from behind with forks and supervisors just ignored these practices. bunch of morons.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
rude, aggressive, unsafe
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was alright
Forklift Operator/Bill Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON6 juin 2018
It was a great experience working at Day and Ross. Great people, everyday I would come to work with a smile and people to laugh with. We always got the job done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great environment, bad management
Fork Lift Operator & Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB26 janvier 2018
Great working environment but lack of management and short on staff. There wasn't anyone to take care of the workers punctuality, besides that i enjoyed my co-workers.
Points positifs
long breaks
Points négatifs
over night shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a Good place for stability
Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB4 janvier 2018
Load & unload trailers, rush enviroment, poor management, no Work place etic, the real challenge is follow the akward commands (whitout a plan), of the supervisors
Points positifs
non
Points négatifs
no paid brakes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
think again
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 avril 2017
You can find better. Pay sucks management sucks even worse. No respect for people. All 2 faced people. The drivers run that company. If you are thinkimg about working here i would seriously rethink that. I worked here for 4 yrs.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working here but my time to move on
Counter Balance Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON18 août 2015
Good place to work, not enough hours though.
Decent work place, lots of politics
Management was good
Very big company
Fun but came with a lot of problems
Points positifs
Good staff/co-workers
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not enough work to sustain 40 hours a week
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga29 janvier 2015
Work as hard as I possibly can from the point I clock in to the point I clock out, while everyone else stands around and talks and scratches their butts. No appreciation shown from "manager" or "lead-hand". Not enough hours, as place is getting really slow. The hardest part of the job is getting rest at break time as they only give you 15 minutes. There is no enjoyable part to this job, hence why I am constantly looking for new work. I am so exhausted by the time I come home, its even hard to wake up and go do anything the next day.
Points positifs
microwave
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
forklift operator
forklift operator (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON9 octobre 2013
loading and unloading freight for crossdock
handbombing freight for crossdock
bill runner
filling out LOSR
filling out BOL
Points positifs
good management
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard job, Better be in shape have a good head or this place will suck you dry.
Fork lift operator (Ancien employé) –  Lachine Quebec18 février 2013
Tough on Dock ,cold in winter,,sometimes long hours can be dangerous have seen some accidents that could have been very serious.Poor ventilation in winter, Many propane lifts dirty. I pushed myself to my limits because management believed in me was very inspiring. To many management changes where hard to deal with. Hardest thing about the job was keeping organized and not make mistakes. Had a new forklift wich was a bonus. Best thing about the job was the end of the day.
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
work was long and could become overloaded if wasnt careful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not much to say
Fork Lift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON20 avril 2012
No company employees.
Everyone is from an agency, need i say more.
Points positifs
none i can think of.
Points négatifs
all agency.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Day and Ross Transportation

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Day and Ross Transportation. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 224 avis
558
464
345
225
132

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise