Avis des employés pour Day and Ross Transportation - Calgary, AB

Trouvé 17 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 225 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Owner Operator Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB23 novembre 2019
I like this company for good work. I have not any problem with them, am working with Day & Ross from July 2017, i got a lots of bussiness from Day&Ross Dedicated. I appreciate . Thank you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i love working at day and ross
Western linehaul planner (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB17 septembre 2019
Working at Day and ross has been the best so far for me, i feel very lucky that i got to join their team since it has been the best opportunity that i have got till date. i feel really bad that i will have to leave this company due to moving to another province because of my personal reasons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lack of Safety
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 juillet 2019
The culture is go as fast as you can and don't care about the products you move or the people that might be in the way! Safety should be priority # 1 in any workplace buts its priority none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only if you're desperate for work
Lead hand (former) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 juin 2019
Day and Ross dedicated logistics has issues. Management doesn't care about worker rights. Your hired as broker or agency employees. Keep looking! No waiting time paid if line haul is delayed. Pathetic Christmas party, you have to pay for your spouse. Forced overtime exceeding 12 hr day. Preforming duties your not hired for. All together I was very disappointed with managements actions and lack of genuine concern.
Points positifs
Free workplace WiFi
Points négatifs
Used and abused
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 janvier 2018
Company to too top heavy with management. Never happy they always want more more more. Training was dependent on your coworkers to provide and they are actually your competition for the most part so obviously bare minimum of training provided. You had to know how to work the system to your advantage or be the bosses "favorite" to be successful which was difficult to do with the poor training provided. Systems and processes were ridiculously repetitive and unnecessary.
Micro managed to death. Too many others allowed to encroach on your territory making success almost impossible. Think twice before you apply!!!
Points positifs
Pension
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rude managerment and co-workers.. steady hours
Administrative Appointment Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 septembre 2017
Overall not the bets job, only good part about it was the hours. People were rude and not inviting. Made it feel like you were back in high school. During its slow months time seems to stretch on forever. No matter how good of a job you do they don't give you any credit.
Points positifs
steady hours.
Points négatifs
mangagement isn't good, co-workers are rude and childish.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
think again
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 avril 2017
You can find better. Pay sucks management sucks even worse. No respect for people. All 2 faced people. The drivers run that company. If you are thinkimg about working here i would seriously rethink that. I worked here for 4 yrs.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team spirit for better company
Dock Worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 mars 2017
Day and Ross was job build around team productivity. We connected with one another on brakes and on the doc, this made it easier to know how each individuals minds would think when it came to assembling a trailer or handing various difficult freight.
Points positifs
Well rewarded for the extras
Points négatifs
Loads of Ot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not terrible
Dock Foreman (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 avril 2016
I would work all shifts up to 70+ hours a week at times working 24-32 hours straight

The salary is competitive but the benefits from blue cross are not as good as they could be

Advancement opportunities are there but that's because job security is terrible...Its just a revolving door...In 4 years I saw 5 different operations managers and 3 terminal managers get hired and fired

Since the management isn't there very long its hard to say how good the management actually is...The lower management are experienced and excellent however the upper management haven't got a clue

As everyone is afraid to lose there jobs the culture is very poor more of a blame game than actually taking responsibility

Overall if they improved there job security it would be a great place to work
Points positifs
lower management and positions are great
Points négatifs
Job security just isnt there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Semi productive workplace, with room for improving service.
account manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 janvier 2016
As an Account Manager in Freight, it was great to get out there and really learn about the multiple industries clients service, and build out tailored solutions. Flexibility in the logistics industry made it easy to compile options for clients, IE multiple solutions to choose from to get the desired result to earn business.

I learned the complete in / outs of the logistics business, but more importantly that customer service is key in defining the future path a business will take; regardless of the industry.

Management was phenomenal in certain departments, however was or seemed to be continuously changing, which sometimes caused confusion. Each sector maintained a different procedure for getting things done, which often made cohesion between terminals / departments extremely difficult.

The most enjoyable part of my job was listening, and building client relationships. That was ultimately the fundamental part of what I did, and the reason I was successful. Listening, understanding & executing strategies with Clients made this job fun.
Points positifs
Multiple service capabilities, positive customer engagement
Points négatifs
long hours, little room for improvement ideas in management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Career Building Environment
Administrative Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 octobre 2015
I started working at Day & Ross in their head office. They have helped me to move from the bottom as a data entry clerk to a management position in another city. I have learned exponentially in this company and have had many opportunities for advancement over the years.
Points positifs
Career Advancement/on the job training
Points négatifs
Salaries designed in New Brunswick, non-competitive in Alberta
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
multi-cultural environment that was enjoyable to work in
Broker pay (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 juin 2015
multi-tasking was imperative for this position. time sensitive duties and dead lines. enjoyable work environment with several tasks to be completed on a daily bases. A multicultural environment with 45-55 hours of work per week
Points positifs
meeting new people on a daily basis
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dock Clerk!
Dock Administrator / Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 juillet 2014
Working for Day and Ross General Freight was a wonderful job and experience. It was more than a job to me, it was a place to go and enjoy my day! The staff was extremely kind, generous, and hard-working. I really enjoyed the data entry aspect of the job and the communication between myself and my co-workers. Working on a dock was a change from working in an office setting, but I loved the relaxed feel of the environment, and the freedom associated with it. I would work as a dock clerk in a heartbeat again! However there were no longer hours to accommodate a busy student's lifestyle, I would have loved to stay at the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great company to work for and I left because I could not get an advancement or better salary.
Terminal Manager for Calgary and Edmonton (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 juillet 2013
One of the largest transportation carriers in Canada where I learned to be professional, able to cope with reoccurring changes, management skills. When I started with the company, there were 3 office staff in Calgary working in an agency environment, now there are over 20 office staff as well as numerous drivers and dock personnel. I was instrumental in growing with the company for 18 years.

A typical day at work was multi-tasking with all other departments and 24 terminals across the country. I booked appointments with Walmart distribution (Supply Chain Management) and all other grocery warehouses and distribution warehouses in Calgary. Customer service, problem solving, extra billing, co-ordinating, document control with the CPC pallets and organizing clearance of inbond US freight. were an every day duty.
The most enjoyable part of my job was helping internal and external customers, I could never say no to whatever challenge they gave me and made sure they had an answer quickly.
The hardest part of my job was dealing with irate customers which I would try to help and would transfer to higher management if unable to satisfy them.

My co-workers always came to me if they needed an answer or help with certain things which I always welcomed. I have made friends for life with many co-workers whether they worked in Calgary or Hartland. It was a fun environment for the most part.

I worked for so many different managers over the years. Some were very, very good to work with and some were a challenge to say the least. I trained a few and was always willing to take
  plus... extra duties or more work.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you like to sit and are indepentley wealthy its a great place to be
Owner/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 novembre 2012
Good Company with many good people, but they have to many internal problems that just can't seem to work there way out. So you sit alot at different locations for up to 3 days waiting for a load and as a owner operator we all know that this costs a lot of money. At the end of the month there is very little left for you even with your truck paid for. i like the company but untill they clean up there act my oppinion is stay away unless you want to go slowley broke.
Points positifs
some very good people
Points négatifs
to much sitting waiting for loads in different citys
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
n/a
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB14 juillet 2012
Good place to work but nothing to adavance to.
I have gone as far as I can
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Day and Ross Transportation

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Day and Ross Transportation. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 225 avis
558
465
345
225
132

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise