Avis des employés pour Day and Ross Transportation - Brampton, ON

Trouvé 38 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 224 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All over good people in day/ross
Owner Operator Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON1 octobre 2019
I loved this company dedicated load to Calgary yard every week. It was my best day's of my career. I had great experience with all management. Thanks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Administrative Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON30 juillet 2019
Friendly and kind staff that work to help you succeed in whichever field, great flexibility great manager who are very supportive throughout the work place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pallet control
OS&D, Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 mai 2019
I started off this job doing OSD and then was put on pallets. I am very good with numbers and research and did an excellent job in finding out where the pallets went and many of the customers had many errors in their accounting.
I did this for most of the time I was there, and then a head hunter came and took me to do the same job at Manitoulin Transport, because they had a large problem with pallets also.
Points positifs
Worked with very good people
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very toxic culture
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON8 mai 2019
i worked at day and ross situated at Van kirk drive as forklift operator.
the culture their is very toxic. everybody is very rude and aggressive there. especially they white and south idian(midnight) supervisor. they have zero leadership qualities and communication skills. they are very rude and dont know how to talk with others. they openly use fu**words against coworkers and safety is far away on their list. i saw forklifts hitting each other almost everyday, people picking other peoples trucks with forks as jokes, pushing other trucks from behind with forks and supervisors just ignored these practices. bunch of morons.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
rude, aggressive, unsafe
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company over all, but not job security
Equipment control Manager (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON3 avril 2019
work goes beyond the job descriptions and there is not job security,

management is not that great and favoritism is prevailed in the work environment.
Points positifs
early morning shift
Points négatifs
no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work.
Owner/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON5 janvier 2019
Very rude management. No respect and appreciation for truck drivers. Very unorganized company. It's all about luck here. Sometimes you hardly make minimum money to cover cost. Mostly people come and quit within a week. There's 2 hour wait in the morning and 2 hours wait in the evening to offload. It's so frustrating everyday you given wrong addresses for delivery, and they least care what you have to go through everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Comment
Operations Manager (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON27 novembre 2018
Great coworkers. management is 15 years behind and not innovative. No managerial support on initiatives. you are basically on your own. 100% Ops driven - if you are not in Ops they have no respect for what you do.
Points positifs
great co-workers
Points négatifs
little support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice environment to work
Freight Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON11 novembre 2018
the staff and the management are good people to work with, there is a lot of fun working at the administration especially the billing department and Dispatch where mixed cultures and racial background is not a barrier.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of pressure to perform
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON6 novembre 2018
Good company to develop your skills in transportation however management does not invest time or money into development of its people. Turnover is vert high and you cant plan on being there long term.
Points positifs
Good Salary
Points négatifs
A lack of investment in development of its people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a good company
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON23 octobre 2018
it is a good company pay rate is good they provide comfortable work hours i work here on monday tuesday wednesday i work with tires and the work is sometimes hard but im okay with that
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy
Freight Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON4 octobre 2018
Busy to work at it's a cross-dock
Lots of forklift going in and out
Need safety concerns of floor
24HR work place
No heating in winter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad culture of favouritism politics
Company Driver (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON29 juillet 2018
I worked in 2012 and I still run into owner operators who feed me with the on goings, while then you are paid by the load and you may be dispatched to haul ONE SINGLE SKID to Hamilton ON, and at the end of the week you make only $1,000 for the Owner Operator and as a Company Driver I make 25%, the Dispatcher play Lord and favour those that kiss their a### or those that can pull strings to hurt them.
You will sit at a location for days without pay; If you like to kiss a### and play puppy tricks for the Dispatchers just to make enough to buy groceries at the end of the month, you are welcome to stick your head in to Day & Ross, otherwise run for hills.
Points positifs
no incentives, no growth
Points négatifs
long wait to load or unload, management is a joke, lack of professionalism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was alright
Forklift Operator/Bill Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON6 juin 2018
It was a great experience working at Day and Ross. Great people, everyday I would come to work with a smile and people to laugh with. We always got the job done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disruptive and worse place
Owner/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON4 janvier 2018
No worth loads for US. You will not get paid your waiting time. If delivery time 6 am Load pick up Time by 6 pm without any pay for such waiting. Only you will be forced to cover Pennsylvania loads. Waste of your time, no one a appreciate your work, no one thinks for company benefits every one wants to now your head in front of them, lot of bullshits . Forced to give them one star. Zero star for them.
Points positifs
For Christmas Pay 35 dollars
Points négatifs
You paid donations no receipt
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Customs Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON11 août 2017
Day and ross is a great place to work and grow with.

The management and co-workers are all so wonderful.
Flexible and always willing to help there employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked Part-Time
Freight Auditor, Part-Time (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON9 juin 2017
Worked at this place when I was in University. Worked out great for me as I wanted part time hours and on selective dates. They worked around this and I was able to work and go to school.
Points négatifs
worked on the dock in summer was too hot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and hard work
Delivery Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON3 mai 2017
my dad was my supervisor, he helped me out often. others around were helpful too. hard work though. i wouldnt recommend it for anybody. you have to be very active to do this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
exellent place to work lots of miles very strict on hours of service and vehicle inspections.
Contract Driver (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON28 mars 2017
Runs begin in evening and ends early morning usually switches or pin to pin.
Workplace culture everyone is ready or available to help.with any questions or concerns.
the hardest part of the job is the usual unplanned road closure or weather.
the most enjoyable part of the job is stopping in a scenic area taking a wakl and taking a few pics.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
review
DZ Driver (Ancien employé) –  Old Brampton23 janvier 2017
Good work environment, clean equipment,well maintained yard and tools. people were plesant to be around aswell as civil and compliant.
Points positifs
fun to go to work
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Internal Customs Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 décembre 2016
Great atmosphere. A lot of great workers. Most enjoyable part of the job is each day is different and unique in its own way. The hardest part of the job is the level of multi tasking necessary to keep on top of the freight flowing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Day and Ross Transportation. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 224 avis
558
464
345
225
132

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise