Day and Ross Transportation - Avis

Trouvé 212 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 218 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Administrative and dock helper (Employé actuel) –  New Glasgow, NS16 novembre 2019
I love working at day and ross. The driver are amazing, dock worker I work with is excellent at his job. My supervisor is amazing. Overall best employer I have ever had.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A place where you can make a difference
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC6 novembre 2019
Day and Ross provides you the opportunity to learn and grow your skillset. The importance for working at Day and Ross is finding new ways to improve the company through technology.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very political
Fleet Manager & Broker Services (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC22 octobre 2019
Too much work for not enough pay. Very political work environment. Not open to changes and recommendations . Very old school way of thinking not open to new ideas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
operator
Fork lift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS12 octobre 2019
not good management not put together well , no team work and not a good place to spend the majority of your time, didn't fix machines or listen to their employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All over good people in day/ross
Owner Operator Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON1 octobre 2019
I loved this company dedicated load to Calgary yard every week. It was my best day's of my career. I had great experience with all management. Thanks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super incroyable structuré,
Camioneur classe 1 (Employé actuel) –  Lachine, QC27 septembre 2019
Vraiment une belle entreprise ou il fait bon chaques jours y travailler
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad place
Line haul driver (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON27 septembre 2019
The job was simple , and a bit physically demanding at times . Overall just a fill in job . Routes were decent , co workers were great made some decent friends outta the job . Management was poor at the time , communication was lacking between 2 offices down east .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, strenuous, deadline-driven
Lead Hand (in training) temp via placement agency (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS20 septembre 2019
Very fast pace at times, little slow or down-time. Long-term employees will help you but not forever, you better learn fast. Pay is good but job security is a question. If you're competent you'll find your co-workers friendly, but they don't suffer fools lightly or for long. Depending on the shift, the work is stressful and deadline-driven. You need to be alert and pay attention as everything is done at full speed, so you better be safety-minded! If you make the grade your forklift skills will tested and will improve to a very high level... these guys are wizards on their machines.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i love working at day and ross
Western linehaul planner (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB17 septembre 2019
Working at Day and ross has been the best so far for me, i feel very lucky that i got to join their team since it has been the best opportunity that i have got till date. i feel really bad that i will have to leave this company due to moving to another province because of my personal reasons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok company
Compliance - Team Lead (Employé actuel) –  Hartland, NB16 septembre 2019
Ok company to work for. I have been here for over 5 years. The pay is not great and the workload is very high. But it’s a good place to gain some experience in the trucking industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is a Broker company not good for company drivers
AZ Driver (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 septembre 2019
Boring company... Not paying a single cent for waiting, layover or No any kind of benefits like Dental, vision or drugs, health care..
Only Broker making money and the company does not hire any drive so the company didn't




care








e directly, so no any driver getting help by the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Yyyyy
Owner oprater (Employé actuel) –  Lachine, QC5 septembre 2019
Worst place ever worked. No respect dispatch give jobs to their favourites. Whole staff r amateur. Whenever You go there to get aa job you stand on window like zombies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont work there
Truck driver (Employé actuel) –  Corner Brook, NL3 septembre 2019
They couldn't run a popsicle stand no team work poor management if you do a good job they dont say anything till you forget something than they tell you off and call you down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I liked Day and Ross
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 août 2019
They treated me well and would take me back because I fit in well with the crews and did my job efficiently and quickly with minimal damage to freight
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
day and ross
Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB1 août 2019
day and Ross company helped me a lot to understand the way labor industry works especially job requirements. i have worked there about 2 years as shipping and receiving worker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hours Issues
Counter balance (Employé actuel) –  170 van kirk Brampton1 août 2019
Am full time and am basically begging for me 8 hours they can’t give full time workers their hours but they can find work to hire a agency guy everyday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Administrative Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON30 juillet 2019
Friendly and kind staff that work to help you succeed in whichever field, great flexibility great manager who are very supportive throughout the work place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nothing good here
Truck Driver - Class 1 (Ancien employé) –  Hartland, NB7 juillet 2019
Do not waste your time with this company .
Management is full of cheaters and it starting from recruiting department. Do not recomend this company to anyone ...
Points positifs
Cheaters
Points négatifs
Cheaters
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lack of Safety
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 juillet 2019
The culture is go as fast as you can and don't care about the products you move or the people that might be in the way! Safety should be priority # 1 in any workplace buts its priority none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average place to work
Administration (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 juin 2019
A large company out to make money. Nothing new about that, but you sure feel it as an employee. Yes, the benefits package was REALLY good, but day-to-day work life was a challenge. It became clear after time that the company mantra at the location I was in was "pass the buck".
The people in my own department were delightful to work with but anything beyond my little world was a never-ending stream of seemingly discontent employees.
Points positifs
Once, MAYBE twice a year there was a company-sponsored lunch or barbeque
Points négatifs
Again, Once, MAYBE twice a year there was a company-sponsored lunch or barbeque. Moral was low.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Day and Ross Transportation. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 218 avis
556
461
345
225
131

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise