Avis des employés pour Day & Ross - Hartland, NB

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 240 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, friendly atmosphere
Tractor Trailer Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Hartland, NB12 février 2020
good, Dispatch is great ,no forced dispatch and allowed to shut down if you think it's not safe to drive .Day and Ross also hires people of different races ,and handicaps, they will help you adjust
Points positifs
Great place to work
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Transportation industry
Executive Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Hartland, NB31 décembre 2019
Day and Ross is a well run company. Starting to improve on outdated systems and processes. Each dept atmosphere is different. EA role is not challenging however Day and Ross offers many challenging positions due to it's industry - transportation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok company
Compliance - Team Lead (Employé actuel) –  Hartland, NB16 septembre 2019
Ok company to work for. I have been here for over 5 years. The pay is not great and the workload is very high. But it’s a good place to gain some experience in the trucking industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nothing good here
Truck Driver - Class 1 (Ancien employé) –  Hartland, NB7 juillet 2019
Do not waste your time with this company .
Management is full of cheaters and it starting from recruiting department. Do not recomend this company to anyone ...
Points positifs
Cheaters
Points négatifs
Cheaters
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work with an awesome workplace culture
HR-COMPENSATIONS STUDENT (Ancien employé) –  Hartland, NB12 mars 2019
A typical day at Day and Ross in this position would consist of a lot autonomy. Minimal supervision and opportunity to learn. Because of the autonomous nature of the work environment, it requires the best of time management skills as well as organization.
Points positifs
flextime hours, friendly staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work
Owner/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Hartland, NB7 avril 2018
Worst place to work.management keep you as a slave.KEEP AWAY from this company...................FAR AWAY.. Mo respect to workers oand to customers.
Cheaters
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 4Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not recommended
Entry level Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Hartland, NB16 avril 2017
Repetitive work, not a fun working environment (people don't talk to each other a lot cuz they have a huge work load), low pay considering the work they give you overtime not paid all the time, out dated system (same system for 30 plus years)... most people work here for the same role for years... not a good place to work if your looking for challenges or career development. Not recommended at all
Points positifs
Benefits from 1st day
Points négatifs
Low pay, repetitive work, out dated system, no work life balance, terrible working environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Day n Ross
Truck Driver/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Hartland, NB25 janvier 2017
I enjoyed working here. I worked a week of days and I week of nights. The miles were substantially less on the week of nights and the gap between paychecks week to week were difficult.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 6Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work.
.net developer (Employé actuel) –  Hartland, NB31 août 2016
nice experience working here, learned a lot working here.
job culture is really very nice and competetive co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Top goes higher while the bottom people go lower
Billing Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Hartland, NB7 avril 2016
This company thinks very little of their staff. Poor management by uneducated individuals with little understanding of the work the staff below them do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Year around work
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Hartland, NB20 janvier 2015
if you like stable job this is the company rest is not fun. don't provide weekly monthly or yearly safety sessions so safety is not the priority. you dont get paid for waiting time. you have to load the trailer(no pay) for that either if you protest tell you to leave quit your job, each pick up have to be signed as a shippers risk if you don't do it. they will take away the damage customers claim.
Points positifs
year around work
Points négatifs
no respect no waiting paid no loading paid force you to disobey all provincial federal laws
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace Enviornment - Average
Flatbed Payroll/Administration Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Hartland, NB5 décembre 2014
Typical day was very slow and sometimes unsatisfying - enjoyable aspect was working with others and helping them when I could.

Learned a lot about what qualities I am looking for with employment and the values that matter to me the most.

Many of my co-works were very helpful and kind that was a bonus to working there. Management was very confusing and difficult to understand and at times a lack of support.

Hardest part was trying to connection with management and feeling that I failed to do that.

Most enjoyable part was being able to assist others and feeling good when my efforts met with positive results.
Points positifs
Good Will with Co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work for the most part.
Long Haul Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  hartland new brunswick11 juillet 2013
Haul loads all over canada.
management changed frequently
co worker were good to work with
hardest part was the waiting for loads.
enjoyable part was travelling.
Points positifs
Lots of work.
Points négatifs
alot of sitting at terminals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 8Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Hartland, NB15 septembre 2012
I drove Tractor Trailer Part Time. I travelled to many parts of Canada and the US, while delivering freight.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 9Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
always something new to learn
Admin Assist / Ops Support Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Hartland, NB23 avril 2012
I enjoyed working at Day and Ross for the time that I worked there in all departments that I worked in. The admin work in the dispatch/operations department was my favorite and most recent. There was always something new and challenging presenting itself. I worked well with management doing what was asked of me and always giving it 100%. My co workers worked well together as part of a team and were always willing to lend a hand to help someone out when required.The most enjoyable part of my job was the interaction with people and customers providing customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Day & Ross

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Day & Ross ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 240 avis
560
468
349
226
137

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise