Day & Ross - Avis

Trouvé 232 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 240 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Place to grow
Manager, Recruiting and Retention (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 février 2020
Make every day count. Exercise problem solving with the support of management. Management open to new ideas. Family culture exists for a large company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, friendly atmosphere
Tractor Trailer Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Hartland, NB12 février 2020
good, Dispatch is great ,no forced dispatch and allowed to shut down if you think it's not safe to drive .Day and Ross also hires people of different races ,and handicaps, they will help you adjust
Points positifs
Great place to work
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fast pace
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 février 2020
Very safe place to work people they’re very easy and very professional in what they do Dock and office both work with an agency very hard to get on full-time once you do your good security is very good and secure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Grand Falls--grand-sault, NB24 janvier 2020
Day & Ross is a great Company. Friendly atmosphere.
everyone works together as a team. Family, we see people in the office more then we see our own family.
Points positifs
free lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a nice place to work in.
Shunt Driver (Ancien employé) –  Alberta15 janvier 2020
It's a nice place to work in although competitive between the workers and the higher-ups, but I also acquired new knowledge, friends, experiences, and my driver skills are even more refined now.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't
DZ Driver (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 janvier 2020
I worked as a driver for this company and please stay away. The manager and dispatcher treats the drivers like a number and not a human being and that being said they have extremely high expectations for drivers and they want them to follow company policy to the teeth! There are much better opportunities in truck driving keep on looking.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place could be better
Truck Driver AZ (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON2 janvier 2020
they use dispach with no experience at all.equipment new and safe.pay it is at limit because they use agency.they have a good manager,but they shoud pay more money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed environment as a contractor.
Data Entry (Ancien employé) –  Hartland, NB2 janvier 2020
The Job itself is good. you have a quota and an amount of time to get it done that give lots of leeway, but the lack of work in the system to do makes it hard. we were assigned letters and could only work within companies that the letters had. and no special accounts within the letters.
a goal of 450 per day was set and some days there were less then 300 available.
time given was 6am - 3am the next day but if you had something to do and didnt get to the work till 10pm and planned on working till 3am they would have given your letters away and Leave you with nothing for the day. all in all if you have the time to do the work in the morning, its a respectable job. can be confusing at time but lots of support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Transportation industry
Executive Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Hartland, NB31 décembre 2019
Day and Ross is a well run company. Starting to improve on outdated systems and processes. Each dept atmosphere is different. EA role is not challenging however Day and Ross offers many challenging positions due to it's industry - transportation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be very careful for what they will offer you at first
Transbroder clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB28 décembre 2019
Got a telephone interview from a guy located in Calgary, told them how much I make at current employer, and the guy told me they can do higher than that for sure, also informed me that all the benefits and packages would be available on the first day of my work. I was so excited about such an offer.
After the real interview, they lower my compensation twice and zero benefits because it is a fixed-term position, which is exactly opposite for what they have promised me before.
Please be careful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
don't work here if you can help it
AZ driver (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON16 décembre 2019
mismanaged, work hrs are all over the place, they don't tell you if your working that day unless you get a text in the morning saying where you are going. they don't care about employees at all. I had a truck break down and got a phone call saying my dad died, had to take a taxi home, had to leave the country to make arrangements and the funeral for a few days and when I got back I had no job!
Points positifs
$22 an hr
Points négatifs
19 hrs work weeks, no respect from manager and dispatch!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work. Benefits and management are encouraging.
yard shunter (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON9 décembre 2019
Great place to work as long as you're productive. I've gained valuable experience and respect from both lower and upper management for my time saving tasks and financial savings for recommendation that I provided to upper management. there is no hard job, if you know what is required. You just have to apply yourself to the tasks assigned and if you're job conscious, tasks become easy. I enjoyed working at Day and Ross simply because I believe that productivity is essential to maintain your job and in the interest of financial gains for the company you're employed with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad company
Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB4 décembre 2019
I have with them more than one year , they treat the worker really bad way the fire me without any notice while I'm in my vacation.
the environment at work is very bad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 novembre 2019
unloading the pnd and then loading outbound trailers, nothing, the management was ok, fun, nothing hard about the job at day n ross, driving the forklift and loading the trailers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rep
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Grand Falls--grand-sault, NB26 novembre 2019
Not enough helpers to train, fast based environment and no one to help with customers inquiries. Very stressful people should be assigned one particular task and follow it up before moving on to another task.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Owner Operator Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB23 novembre 2019
I like this company for good work. I have not any problem with them, am working with Day & Ross from July 2017, i got a lots of bussiness from Day&Ross Dedicated. I appreciate . Thank you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sameday worldwide / Day and Ross is a very competitive transportation company.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 novembre 2019
Management and staff at this company are professionals with the goal to succeed.
Training was delivered at a professional level. Opportunity to grow and cross trained in different departments was available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Dock Worker (Ancien employé) –  Grand Falls-Windsor, NL18 novembre 2019
Working at day and ross was enjoyable the people were friendly and supervision was well managed everyone got along and the work went fast and would definitely work there again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Administrative and dock helper (Employé actuel) –  New Glasgow, NS16 novembre 2019
I love working at day and ross. The driver are amazing, dock worker I work with is excellent at his job. My supervisor is amazing. Overall best employer I have ever had.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A place where you can make a difference
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC6 novembre 2019
Day and Ross provides you the opportunity to learn and grow your skillset. The importance for working at Day and Ross is finding new ways to improve the company through technology.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Day & Ross ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 240 avis
560
468
349
226
137

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise