Dawson College - Avis

Trouvé 43 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 44 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing job to start or maintain
Lab. Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC23 juin 2019
This job is amazing is so many ways , I'd miss it more if I listed all of them. Not enough hours given but not alot of work to do if your part time. Great for students and people looking for a secondary job while studying.
Points positifs
Great
Points négatifs
Short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Student job
Student Employe | Westmount, Qc (Ancien employé) –  Westmount, QC30 avril 2019
I do believe you have to be in the illustration program in order to get this job, but if you do, it’s great! If you are organized you can get your homework done, book the model and enjoy the sessions. This is a student job so don’t expect a weekly pay it’s given at the end of the tearm. The job teaches you how to schedule models and set up model platforms.
Points positifs
Free drawing sessions that you can’t procrastinate on
Points négatifs
No weekly pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dawson college
Front of house crew member and usher (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC13 avril 2019
Dawson College is located in Westmount and is a very diverse institution. I love the fact that it is always acknowledged that the college is built on the First Nations' land.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a student job.
French Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC1 mars 2019
Ut was a student job so there isn't much to say about it. I was tutoring students and I was getting paid. The pay wasn't great, but it also gave me credits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dawson College is an excellent Community college
Professor Dept. of English (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC22 janvier 2019
Dawson College has an excellent faculty and a student body from extremely diverse backgrounds. Teachers are very competent and the culture inclusive.

The College is truly multi-cultural place and its work carries on within a city that is increasingly diverse as well. It has already produced figures of distinction among its graduates -- I expect that many more will follow in the years to come.
Points positifs
Rich diversity of every kind
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to be around young people at a hopeful point in life
CO-COORDINATOR OF ACADEMIC ADVISING (Employé actuel) –  Québec Province17 janvier 2019
Hardest part of the job - having to refuse students admission, or tell them they lack the grades or prerequisites for their desired university program... or having to explain to a student that they've been expelled.

The most enjoyable part of the job -- helping to launch young people on their path to become doctors, artists, teachers, lawyers, engineers... Also helping a student to see the options available to them when they are in a program to which they feel unsuited -- and watching the relief cross their features.
Points positifs
work/life balance
Points négatifs
very little down time at any point in the year in my particular department
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not what expected
Financial management officer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC10 janvier 2019
Extremely chaotic environment. Chaos adds/complicates simplest of tasks.Bullyish,abusive managers who don't understand what is required on a day to day basis to get some tasks done. Inadequate training & support. Co-workers are nice but understand full impact of their input on your jobs, which adds to chaos.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dawson is a warm place to work
Laboratory Technician (Ancien employé) –  Westmount, QC3 décembre 2018
I was treated with respect from start to finish, and my contract ended and the position with it or I would still be working there to this day. I highly recommend it.
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Big bureaucracy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with student and faculty members on campus
LAB INSTRUCTOR, RADIOGRAPHY (Ancien employé) –  Montreal, QC31 octobre 2018
Love teaching and assisting teachers with labs and attending staff meeting doing presenting and hand on lab training.
Being on site with students in the hospital setting for clinical training
Points positifs
To know that you have pass on your knowledge and expertise, helping students successfully graduate as x-ray technologist
Points négatifs
The stress involve in helping students who might be having difficulty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy and helpful
Note-Taker (Ancien employé) –  Westmount, QC27 septembre 2018
Was an easy way to help other students as well as myself. The college provided all material needed for notes (if needed). .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quiet and busy shifts.
ENTRETIEN MÉNAGÈRE (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 août 2018
You never really get bored because there is a lot of stuff in the closet. It is quiet because you do it when there are not any classes there. The teachers are happy about the space when it is cleaning, it allows them to get props out easily.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Experience
English Peer Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 juillet 2018
It was a simple student job that allowed me to make a little bit of money in my free time. It also allowed to help others and to continue learning in a way a classroom can not teach. It was a good job in good environment, the employers were very nice and always there to help with any issues. Although you are being paid, it is not a job you do for money, the pay is minimum and not always consistent since it relies on how many times you meet with a tutee.
Points positifs
Meet different people, great learning experience and great employers
Points négatifs
Inconsistent pay checks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
EXECUTIVE SECRETARY TO THE ACADEMIC DEAN (Ancien employé) –  Québec City, QC18 juin 2018
For such a large institution, the staff are generally very amiable and supportive. A fun bunch of people on a social level. Advancement is difficult and not always supported by administration.
Points positifs
direct metro access
Points négatifs
difficult to advance in a unionized environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great student job
Coordinateur d'événements (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 juin 2018
No complaints, was the best job a full time student could ask for, great job, great perks and great pay. Helped me really strive through my college years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for students
Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 mai 2018
Great for students who are studying full time as you get to create your own schedule and how much you want to work every week. People are very nice and quite organized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work.
Professor of Chemistry (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 avril 2018
Dawson College was a government run college which replaced the senior year of high school and the first year of university. Enrollment was always high with about 20-30 students per class. Demanding work but very rewarding.
Points positifs
Teaching is always rewarding.
Points négatifs
large classes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive day
Information Desk Administration (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC5 mars 2018
It was a fun job. I learned how to be patient. I learned how to multi task. Communicate properly with people on the phone and face to face. It was a nice experienced job.
Points positifs
good salary
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Had a good time
Personal Trainer/Fitness Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 décembre 2017
My boss was very caring and understanding, never gave me a hard time, and if he did have an issue with something, he'd be very straightforward and honest about it in a gentle and respectful manner.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional environment
Administrative Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC15 septembre 2017
Communication with a lot of multi-cultural kids.Feeling proud new immigrants of Canada.It was life-changing and learn how does a college runs.My experience helped me with my personnel life and the community.
Points positifs
communication
Points négatifs
Dealing with last minute phone calls to register to the colleges
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love Coaching at Dawson College
Assistant Basketball Coach (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC29 août 2017
Working for the Dawson Blues is fun and enriching! However, Assistant coaching, or coaching jobs in general, are not the most rewarding financially. I don't do it for the money, but because I love it!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dawson College. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,5
D'après 44 avis
528
413
31
22
10

Notes par catégorie

4,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,2Direction
4,5Culture d'entreprise