DAVIDsTEA - Avis

Trouvé 296 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 363 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with the right team
Health and Safety Manager/Tea Guide (Employé actuel) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON9 octobre 2019
DavidsTEA is a wonderful place to work when you have the right team members there to cheer you on. Tea is helpful in solving many ailments, which helps us all get along smoothly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing
Tea Guide (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON3 octobre 2019
I was a seasonal worker in the Cambridge store. Absolutely the most wonderful staff and manager! Fun fast paced. Training was awesome. The whole experience made me just like the brand more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Accounts Payable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC3 octobre 2019
Davids Tea is a goo place to work. Staff and Management are friendly and helpful. They offer a good work / life balance mix with flexible hours and good vacation days offered.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable until you settle in
Tea Guide (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 octobre 2019
DavidsTea ropes you in with their awesome 50% off discount however, once you actually start working there you're in for a a ride.
I was supposed to start late July, but due to management wanting to train another employee along side of me they started me a month later. They sprouted on me last minute when I should come in for training and when I had already made plans those days, management tried to intimidate me with 'idk if we can keep you.'
I was promised more than the minimum hours (12) but when reviewing my schedule a month later, my manager said it was agreed upon that I would only work minimum. Shifts would be moved around and taken away last minute with only a day in advance to chance personal schedule if luck. You never really knew what to expect from the schedule.

TLDR: Overstaffed, No hours, Management is unorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My favourite job
Tea Guide (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB26 septembre 2019
Working for DAVIDsTEA was the best experience I've ever had. The management genuinely cared about and loved me and actually was fully invested in my and my improvement. I learned things super fast and I came up with new techniques to certain things because the atmosphere was so good. I loved covering shifts for others because it meant I could go to work.
Points positifs
Basically everything, I adored this job
Points négatifs
I didn't have nearly enough hours, sadly. I only made $300/month and that wasn't enough as an independent adult
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going and friendly
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 septembre 2019
Everyone was really friendly to work with and forgiving if mistakes were made. Seemed like there was a lot of opportunity to grow within the company. Relaxed work, sometimes really dead inside the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
job was fun at times but not the best
Seasonal Tea Guide (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC22 septembre 2019
it was a fun job at first but it gets harder to learn everything with constant new arrivals. the job you do is not worth the pay they should pat at least 15.00
Points positifs
free tea, free latte, discount.
Points négatifs
competitve, rude people, cliquey, bad management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Davids Tea
Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 septembre 2019
David's Tea is a great place to work. Everyone is so nice and helpful. You have to be able to read and understand picking order and be able to work independently.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company is failing
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia4 septembre 2019
I found co-workers very un-welcoming at both stores I have worked at. Until they get to know you, it’s a cold and cliquey work environment. The sales pressure and expectations are unreal! I wasn’t expecting that going in to Davidstea. Sales goals are rarely achieved and management provides very little in the way of new ideas and encouragement. The company seems to be going through a serious rough patch
Points positifs
Awesome discount!
Points négatifs
Management teams are leaving the company in droves
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad attitude and extremely rude towards workers and customers.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON24 août 2019
Everyone that works here has a terrible attitude. They treat their workers terrible and don't put any thought into what they are saying. There's no encouragement for new team members, it's all judgment. They put you down and when you walk in there for work you instantly are in a bad mood and don't want to be there. It was a terrible experience for me to work here.
They are very rude towards customers. Even though the customers can't see it, it's the truth. Right as soon as a customer walks through those doors after paying for their items, it's instant judgement.
All in all, this place is absolutely terrible and I do not recommend it here at all.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly Environment
Customer Service/Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC23 août 2019
working at David's tea was a lot of fun. The day went by fast.Customer's would constantly be coming into the store. We had a ton of regulars and we created a great connection with them. The team was very productive. I definitely would suggest people to work here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright place to work but be prepared for it to be intensive
Tea Guide (Employé actuel) –  St. Albert, AB22 août 2019
DavidsTea is a good company though it is a intense job where you are expected to remember new weekly promotions and this job takes a lot of effort so not recommended for the lazier worker type.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor upper management in head office
STORE MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 août 2019
Company who cares about only numbers and feels staff is disposable. Management in store is way u underpaid for what is expected. They talk about wanting to have great customer experience but don’t offer enough hours to properly staff a store.
Points positifs
50% discount
Points négatifs
Rey low pay, management in head office talk down and treat employees poorly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job I’ve ever had
Tea Guide (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC19 août 2019
So, this is the ABSOLUTE worst place you could ever be employed at. The manager is a horrible “click” creator, who would “round our hours” by punching us out before we had finished working and asking us to do “just on more thing” as we are about to walk out the door. The other employees act like gossiping teenagers; not to mention the other employees are not welcoming in the slightest. I felt like I was in high school again, you’ll constantly be feeling like someone is bad mouthing you; sometimes they’d even do it to your face ... There were only two employees that made me feel welcome (both of them have or such I say had been working there for 5 years) It took our new manager all of 3 weeks to make 5 employees of at least 4 years quit. Not to mention our manager forced us to give doctors notes everyone we were sick or had an appointment. Horrible horrible place and to think this was my dream job until I actually got there...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place
shipping and packing (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC19 août 2019
nice and friendly staff to work with they also have monthly prizes and gifts if you have a great attendance record. a lot of different ethnic groups with no judgements.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall good place to work
Assistant manager (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB9 août 2019
I enjoyed my time at Davids Tea, the management was good, employees were good. I decided to leave because I wasn't making enough to support daycare. But it was a good experience working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Need Dress Making Job
Packer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC26 juillet 2019
Workplace Culture was excellent,
Mangers and Team Leaders more superlative, flexibility in working hours

I enjoyed working with different culture people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Assistant Manager
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 juillet 2019
I would go to work to open the store in the mornings, fill both tea jugs for TEA OF THE DAY. Manage employee's and assign tasks. Organize the back room of the store, work on plannograms for the shelves. Management was great, taught me things i needed to know to further my knowledge for the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a dream, but turned into a laugh.
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON22 juillet 2019
"I love tea and was so excited to start working at my favourite store!" The story of every DT worker ever. I was hired and within a month was promoted to key holder since I held similar positions in the past. We never had solid management (had 3 different ones in less than a month).For 3 months it was just me and the other key holder running the store; working 30-40 hrs a week. When they opened applications for assistant manager, we were told we were not allowed to apply, when we did apply our resumes were removed from the candidate pool, and were put on 6 months Personal Development Plans (which were never kept up).
I love tea, and have worked customer service for a long time. Its slightly better than other part-time jobs, but don't plan on working your ways up through the ranks.
Points positifs
Free tea while working; half price on regular prices items
Points négatifs
Low and middle management issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Friendly Culture-- I just wish I could get the hours I want!
Tea Guide (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS22 juillet 2019
I love working at DT; I just wish I could do it more! It's too bad that only management has a chance at full-time hours. Other than that, the staff and management are friendly and helpful, and allow you to grow as an employee. The products are ones that I actually believe in, so I have no trouble selling/up-selling to customers. The atmosphere is fun and relaxed, and I never feel bad about going to work.
Points positifs
Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, delicious tea
Points négatifs
Good luck getting the hours you want unless you're a student or have two other jobs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez DAVIDsTEA. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 363 avis
5111
4113
374
243
122

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise