David Aplin Group - Avis

Voir les 44 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible work, great for income while job hunting
Administrative Assistant (Agency Contracts) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 mai 2019
I have had exceptional temporary assignments with David Aplin in the past two years. This is a professional agency that has built a very good reputation by sticking to a principled business approach. Highly recommended.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a placement agency
SR NAVAL ARCHITECT (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS26 janvier 2019
I am hired out as a contractor through David Aplin. I have very little dealings with them. They pay my wage, thats it. There are no benefits and only the minimum paid holidays.
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
only the minimum holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Human Resources Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB1 novembre 2018
I was assigned at another company. David aplin is a good placement agency for people who wants to start their career. Gives you the experience you need. Gets paid in time. pretty straight forward.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
well organized placements
Reception and Mailroom Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 septembre 2018
Excellent experience and confidence in my skills and abilities to perform all tasks. Placements were close to my residence and easy to access. Very positive workplace environments.
Points positifs
Variety in tasks
Points négatifs
placement length not long enough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad management internally
Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 septembre 2018
company founded with vision and character;
too many internal promotions to top sales people not managers
Sales people not given the proper management training and this makes the branch competitive
favortism
managers constantly changing
Points positifs
some training and lunches
Points négatifs
bad management head office in calgary not ottawa so no support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love working at David Aplin Group!
Branch Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON15 juin 2018
I've only been working here for about 3 months & I love it! I know it hasn't been a long time but all I can say is nothing but positive feedback. There are many tasks to be done during the work week but as long as you are good @ managing your time well, you can expect to be stress free. I've learned many things about my role through my trainer, boss & colleagues. Everyone is very helpful & truly care about your growth. Management is amazing - they don't make you feel inferior. They motivate & guide you to become as great as they are. Training is very thorough but fast. As long as you are a fast learner, you can succeed with DAG. The hardest part of the job is when the internet server goes down & your productivity gets hindered because you have to stop working until the internet is back up & running. The most enjoyable part of the job are the people - colleagues, candidates & clients. It's always a pleasure dealing with candidates & clients because they're always so pleasant - in person, via phone/email. Colleagues will get to know you on a different level besides just on a professional one. Everyone takes their work very seriously but always leaves time for fun, food & laughter. Very diverse bunch & it makes work interesting!
Points positifs
Good people & workplace culture
Points négatifs
Internet server
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No
Vault Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON22 mai 2018
Working there was great , I checked, packed , clean , put away , an counted jewelry all day it wasnt a bad job at all , we just had to keep up with the deadlines an all that stuff
Points positifs
Free dinner if stated past 5-9 pm
Points négatifs
Yes 8:30 to 5 but if you wanted over time it would be 5-9pm
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Autonomous Recruitment Role
Senior Recruitment Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 mai 2018
Autonomous Recruitment Role. Flexible work hours with a blank canvas culture. Collaborative team culture with specialized recruitment areas. Well recognized brad in Alberta market.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good to work for
Temporary Positions (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB20 avril 2018
Have had several placement with them. They are great to work for and have never had any problems. Will continue to work for them as they have always gotten me great placements.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always something available
Accounts Payable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 février 2018
David Aplin is a great place to look for both temporary and permanent employment. They have accounts with both large and small businesses in a variety of fields. You are almost guaranteed to find a job that works for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exceptional Company to be associated with
Contract Worker (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS12 décembre 2017
I was an independent contractor and The David Aplin Group handled the Bridging between myself and the Contract Company, Royal Dutch Shell with the upmost respect and professionalism. They were very personable and helpful with all aspects of my contract. The management and staff were personally invested in resolution of issues and genuinely cared about the results.
Points positifs
Very Professional
Points négatifs
Short Term Contract
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Welder (Ancien employé) –  Bathurst, NB7 décembre 2017
good place to work
Good working conditions
Good benefits
extremely safe environement
shift work was suitable with 4 on 4 off
fly in fly out paid by company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
temporary positions
Data Entry and Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 novembre 2017
Experienced a lot of different traits, always different positions which allowed me to expand on my education/skills

data entry

maintaining/organizing files

office duties as assigned

always meeting new people

constant learning
Points positifs
work on your own schedule
Points négatifs
not guaranteed work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As a Temporary Agency
Executive Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS14 novembre 2017
I have never had any issues working with and for David Aplin. They are flexible and appreciative. They work hard to get you permanent positions that are the right fit for you.
Points positifs
Appreciate your work
Points négatifs
low salary compared to other agencies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor place to work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Varies17 septembre 2017
Thai is a temp agency so the wages are very poor. They do not seem to check the places that you will be working. Job descriptions have been wrong. I would not recommend this agency
Points positifs
Non
Points négatifs
Poor wages, recruitment agents poor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staffing Agency was helpful in finding a temp job
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 septembre 2017
I would recommend using David Applin Staffing Agency if you need help in finding employment. They did help me, but also on the other side, they did not keep in touch often, I had to call them occassionaly to see if any positions were available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, new and challenging
Server (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK29 juillet 2017
A great organization to work for if you are an outgoing, positive and seeking a new surrounding during each shift you work.A professional and flexible job if you are a part of the recruiting team of servers who are adaptable to any range of service. Reasonable hrs, great pay and a very organised company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Payroll
Payroll Assistant, Accounting Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 février 2017
Good; assignment; for each position. Learn allot for each company. Enjoy each task at hand. Enjoy the interaction of the employee, very open and helpful companies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing culture, great place to work and to grow.
Marketing Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON9 janvier 2017
Having worked at Aplin for nearly a decade, I can truly attest to the strong collaborative company culture and the internal support for career growth and development. So much opportunity to make an everlasting impact. The recruitment team focuses on extending that positive impact among their peers, with their clients and with job seekers. Love working here!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Senior Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON14 décembre 2016
Awesome place to work. Great staff, hard working employees, and definitely a place of employment you want to see yourself grow with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez David Aplin Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 44 avis
519
412
37
21
15

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise