Davey Tree - Avis

Trouvé 40 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 318 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a fun place to work!!!
DZ Driver/Groundsman (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 juillet 2019
Probably one of the most awful companies I’ve worked for

No training. Only specific people will teach you to climb. Most Operators can’t climb or refuse to (a requirement for certain contracts).

Work for yourself. Someone at this place WILL rat you out. No one is your friend.

No health and safety meetings (just get you to sign papers)

Old equipment

Middle management treats you like garbage

Discrimination at its worst.

Major fraud

Employees complain about work environment and equipment all day everyday and they still don’t give you what u need.
You have to either buy your own or rely on other people.

No raises. If you do get one it’s based on attendance amongst other factors they deem necessary.

Trucks are junk. Always something wrong with them. Dents everywhere. Rust everywhere. Locks don’t lock. Fuses broken or missing. Side mirrors held on with duck tape. They will always try to blame you first, then try to fix it themselves, then send it to I think one of the worst mechanics ever.

Think before you except any position at this place.
Points positifs
Some guys are great to work with
Points négatifs
To many to name
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace environment
Arborist (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON15 mars 2019
very accommodating, great benefits, lots of opportunities for advancement, good equipment, great staff, willing to train for lots of different paths within forestry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One word: Terrible!!
Operations and DRG (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 mars 2019
Nothing but empty promises and low pay....there's a reason the arboricultural industry makes fun of Slavey, worst of the worst...expected to give your all with little compensation, extremely high turnover rates.....I wonder why?
Points positifs
Easy to get a job
Points négatifs
No training, old equipment....management treats you like a tool to be broken then replaced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company. Room and opportunity to advance.
GF (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia7 février 2019
This company provides opportunity to develop skills and qualifications that can last a lifetime. There is a great camaraderie and with it being an employee owned company you can be a part of something that is more than just a job but a family/ community.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good people
Welder Fabricator (Ancien employé) –  Nisku, AB31 janvier 2019
Very good company to work for. great management and the employees were good to work with. Very positive environment with strong safety procedures in place.
Points positifs
early fridays
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Sprayer/driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 janvier 2019
My foreman was a person who could not be reasoned with and should not have even been hired. He also had a mindset of which he thought he was more experienced than myself although he only had about two weeks more experience, the company also would only get one room for two people. This company was also very disorganized as some of the work they had somehow "got lost". I worked 70 hour weeks with five days of 12 hours and one day of 10 hours, also when in places like Red Deer we were not allowed to make the drive back to Edmonton for our DAY OFF and we were. We also worked a couple of 14 HOUR days and ended up with them saying that next time it was on us and we would not be payed. The days of work consisted of about 8 or 9 hours of driving and 2-3 spraying. I also ended up with shingles because of the stress, heat and lack of decent food as a result of the foreman I was working with. the only thing I would possibly have accepted was if I was paid double for this job. All in all it ruined half of my summer and I hated every single moment working for this JOKE of a company.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great entry to forestry
Ground Crew (Ancien employé) –  Carp, ON20 janvier 2019
Very physically demanding work. Not for the faint of heart. I was treated well there, but the work wasn't for me. They were very understanding and provided a good reference.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pay doeant match work
Crew Leader / ground operations personel (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 décembre 2018
Working in proximity to voltage and with chippers and chainsaws demands a higher wage then davey provides. Half decent benifits and the work is challenging in a great way
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Low wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hamilton is a very well run yard
Arborist (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON1 novembre 2018
I am a former employee of Davey Hamilton and the Utilities West division. I left Davey to start my own company with the thoughts of gaining sales and management experience in order to potentially return to Davey in the future. Despite starting off a low wage I ended up earning $8 more per hour after in 3 years after getting credentials. People don't seem to understand that Davey does pay well but you have to put the effort in and they offer the means to get where you want to be by sponsoring employees for the apprenticeship, assisting with getting a DZ licence, utility courses, 0-8 ton crane material handling etc. The Hamilton yard is run very well considering it having 50-60 guys and management always has work for you year round. There is also options for overtime pretty much all year. There are also some excellent workers at the Hamilton yard and I had the pleasure of being trained my multiple highly skilled foreman. Again, if you can get over the low pay at first and see the bigger picture of investing in yourself to take what Davey offers you then you will get a good wage after a couple years.
Points positifs
Stable work, good management, skilled workers
Points négatifs
Should provide boot vouchers and rain/winter wear
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Climber,Chargehand (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver,Calgary and Edmonton.21 septembre 2018
I absolutely loved working for Daveytree. I was fortunate to work for Davey in Burnaby where I had some great bosses and good equipment to work with, and because of the scenery I got to see views that most people will not experience their whole life.
I also worked for Daveytree in Calgary and Edmonton. Loved the experience.
Points positifs
Equipment, staff, work locations
Points négatifs
Sometimes very long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boys club
Tree Removal (Ancien employé) –  Canada5 septembre 2018
Nobody gets ahead. It's not about what you know it's who you know. TERRIBLE MANAGEMENT. You are not a human at Davey Tree. If you want to be ripped apart from your friends and family for months on end and develop a drinking problem.. This job is for you!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great hours, decent pay
Applicator (Ancien employé) –  Martensville, SK19 août 2018
Not the worst place to work, great if you like working lots of hours and working away from home. both the general foreman's are frustratingly disorganized and complete idiots to work for which isn't good but the general manager is awesome and knows what he's doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Upper Management Team !
District Manager (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia26 juillet 2018
Worked for this so called company years as a district manager and basically new upper management came in got treated like piece of

The mental abuse put on district managers sends many to the looney bin as seen with many divisions thru the west coast part of the company . The operation managers choose to put $$(greed) front of safety for employees as seen in many of there accidents that have taken place last few years .
Points positifs
Vehicle allowance paid
Points négatifs
very negative experience overall on every aspect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
would not recommend working for them
Foreman (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK16 juillet 2018
very physically demanding always out side forced to work at minus 50 or plus 40 degrees forced to work on road for months at a time with little or no time off pay is offen wrong
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
treat like a slave always away from family
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with;Great experience
Groundman (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 juin 2018
Was a great group of people to work with and around. Various types of pruning, tree removal jobs so no two days are alike. Only downside was the pay but even then steady hours.
Points positifs
The people
Points négatifs
The pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great learning experience
Groundsman (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 mai 2018
working 3 weeks on and 1 week off was not bad considering i lived 2 provinces away. they make sure you have the proper training and are always willing to give you more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn the Arboriculture Trade
Foreman (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 février 2018
This is a great place to learn about Arboriculture and to become an arborist. The company will give back all that you put into it, the company, not the job. If you want to build a career in arboriculture, this is a great place to do it. Come to learn, but don't come to make money, the compensation is not competitive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and even better coworkers
groundmen (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK23 janvier 2018
Days consisted of about 10-14hrs of doing knotches in trees and draging brush to the chipper slashing tons of meters of slash but was a very enjoyable
Points positifs
paid weekly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Foreman (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON21 décembre 2017
Hamilton yard is run well. Lots of education and training opportunities. Management is fair and approachable. Work available all year round. Vast variety of work environments/scenarios. Great job. Burlington yard, not so much.
Points positifs
Optional overtime consistently offered, wage increases based on merit
Points négatifs
Equipment could be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and laid back environment
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 octobre 2017
A typical day would start at 6am and the work was enjoyable and look forward to going to work. The crews were amazing and made the days enjoyable to be there. Management was really well and fair with their employees. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with my co workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Davey Tree. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 318 avis
599
489
363
225
142

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise