Dairy Queen - Avis

Trouvé 1 468 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 028 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, awesome team and managment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Terrace, BC7 juillet 2019
training was fun, making ice cream and novelties was my favorite part. They provide a lot of time to learn your way around the store. All together a fun place to work :-)
Points positifs
Paid break for part-time, free drinks except anything with ice cream, 50% dicount except for cakes and novelties, I think it's 20% off cakes and novelties, staff is awesome and friendly
Points négatifs
none that I can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  West Vancouver, BC5 juillet 2019
fun place to work at. especially making the blizzards, and the cakes.
I used to actually illustrate on the cake as well, i was very creative with the ideas.
Points positifs
eating the ice cream
Points négatifs
short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive but overall boring to work at
Cashier/Server (Ancien employé) –  Strathmore, AB4 juillet 2019
Work eventually grew tiring and repetitive over time, it often made me not want to even go to work. It was an a productive and efficient place to work at otherwise.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
long hours, no holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place to work
Cashier/Food Prep (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK3 juillet 2019
Very fun place to work. Lots of interaction with coworkers. Learned how to deal with angry customers and time management when it was busy in the store.
Points positifs
lots of hours during hot seasons
Points négatifs
no shifts during winter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive place
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON25 juin 2019
a typical day there could be very draining, but i learned that good customer service and the people there are very nice and understanding. the hardest part of the job is being in the kitchen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dairy Queen
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Riverview, NB25 juin 2019
A good place to work , friendly work environment with good hours and they are very adaptable. The boss and workers are very nice to be around and make working there wonderful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB24 juin 2019
Nice manager and friendly people to work with. I enjoyed my first experience working at Dairy Queen. They are very flexible with the hours and communicate very well
Points positifs
Employee discount
Points négatifs
Work hats
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My opinion
Front Cashier, Drive-thru Cashier, Food (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 juin 2019
A typical day at work at dairy queen as a cashier is more than the cashier position itself. Other than the fact that I was taking orders and handling money, I was preparing food and serving it to the customers.That is what I was doing most of the time. When I was not doing that I would be doing secondary duties; Helping with cleaning and maintaining orderliness of the restaurant and restocking items if it was needed. Being an employee at dairy queen taught me valuable skills that are important like Time Management,Teamwork and professionalism. Everyone I was working with were very kind and supportive and they were willing to to work with me in improving my skills. Everybody I work with is treated equally like an employee should be treated; like family. The hardest part about my job for me was those times when the place would be packed with customers and It was really high stress but I had to keep going and keep up with service.The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing customer satisfaction with the service that was provided and also being reminded that I was doing a good job.
Points positifs
Reasonable breaks, Friendly Coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working with public
server cook (Ancien employé) –  Miramichi, NB20 juin 2019
Work as a server and a cook in a fast pace environment for min salary. Good exposure to working with public and being flexible to learn new job skills at a fast pace.
Points positifs
food discount
Points négatifs
work lots of weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great summer job
Cashier/Line Cook/Takeout/Food Preparation (Ancien employé) –  Cobourg, ON18 juin 2019
Fun summer job with long hours. Great work environment and fun summer days serving ice cream. Hot working conditions in the kitchen. Little room for career growth.
Points positifs
Free icecream
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved breaking down the boxes
Inventory Organizer - Contact (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON17 juin 2019
I empty inventory and put it away from inside the boxes. Then crushed any empty boxes to put into the recycle. On Wednesdays, I mopped the floors and cleaned the tables and counted money for any charity we were doing at the time.
Points positifs
Free blizzards every so often
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great young part time job
Cashier, customer service, and food preparation (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 juin 2019
My dairy queen was a rather relaxed time with decent benefits considering the workload. For a chill first part-time job, it keeps money in your pocket while not putting a lot of stress on yourself
Points positifs
Chill enviroment
Points négatifs
mostly short staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome work place
Front Counter Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK15 juin 2019
loved working there loved my co-workers also loved the job itself i worked in the back making ice cream and it was so easy and just overall a good place to work
Points positifs
discount on food
Points négatifs
lots of non English language spoke
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Cashier/server (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC14 juin 2019
Great job to start out if you do not have much costumer service experience.

Get to learn how to make all the tasty treats on the menu.

smiling makes other people smile.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with always something to do
CREW MEMBER (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 juin 2019
A typical day at work had its highs and lows. We would have rushes of people and, had to pick up the pace. I learned how to approach many different situations with working with a variety of people, and our customers.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Too many staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unsafe practices
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto13 juin 2019
Pay sucked, hours sucked, and the place was always dirty. Cockroaches around and also manager was always in the back on the phone not helping except to get mad, Expected a lot when it came to carrying supplies from downstairs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Look for a real job
Cook/Prep (Ancien employé) –  Amherst, NS12 juin 2019
Liked the people I worked with but management is childish and also shows favortism towards certain people. No chance of advancement and extremely low wage. Hardly any benefits. You will be taking orders from dumb kids, because that is all they hire for supervisors. I would NOT recommend working here.
Points positifs
Good co-workers
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good first job
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC12 juin 2019
I found working at the hillside Dairy Queen to be quite lacklustre. The cook position has you isolated in the back corner, away from all the other employees. This made the shifts long and uninteresting. It was a good first job to get me adjusted to working though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Chill worker (Ancien employé) –  Niverville, MB12 juin 2019
Emailed them and it took a phone call and a week for them to reply. They over book you on days you booked off. Overall the management is the biggest downfall. Great people but not responsive management. I got released because of over hiring and it took them 2 months to finally email me.
Points positifs
Lots of money off meals while on shift
Points négatifs
This location had poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast work, fast results
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 juin 2019
Fast food is a great place to start your working career and I am glad I was able to start at Dairy Queen! The fast paced environment leads to fast results, you must be quick in order for customer to leave happy and that is very rewarding! The kitchen is were I was stationed and I enjoyed the fast paced work. A lot of the time I would work the night shift and was along making the orders but that was a great challenge because you have to prioritize different orders based on specifications and figuring which was the best decision was a job within it self but again very rewarding!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dairy Queen. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 13 028 avis
53,7 K
43,8 K
33,4 K
21,2 K
1996

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise