Dairy Queen - Avis

Trouvé 1 467 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 000 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful first job
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  152 ST ANNES RD WINNIPEG25 septembre 2019
I made the mistake of taking this job as my first job, that's for sure. I was only there for a few weeks but it was getting nowhere and I felt like it was impossible to advance as my 'training' consisted of a couple 5 min walkthroughs of the store with the manager who did go into detail, but not enough to remember permanently since it was only for five minutes lol. A week later they booked me again and I clearly couldn't remember everything since I'd only worked once before, so I tried to do what I could. However, they expected me to find work they had only mentioned once before and in the correct order and made me take orders they have never taught me to do before. I once had over 5 blizzards to do after having worked there maybe twice before and was expected to do it on my own. They only helped me when I was really struggling and they felt like it. I made lots of mistakes and I'm aware of that, especially since my memory is already bad, but I was genuinely trying to recall a bunch information I'd been given in five minutes a week before for orders that had to be done correctly and quickly and on my own after a couple days of shadowing the manager. There was also so many snide comments/ raising voices at me by the manager and especially the owner when I couldn't remember things or if I didn't do it the way they liked/ fast enough, lots to my face but also a few behind my back, (things like use your brain, I can't babysit you, think for once) but I guess I was considered an inefficient outsider. if you have bad anxiety like me or have not worked in fast food before, not the  plus... best place to work as there is no time for them to train you or for you to ask questions. As far as having anxiety, this is definitely not the location, as the management is only close/ friendly towards those who have been there for like decades, and will constantly make comments about you, which was actually the worst part for me as every movement I made I was afraid I'd be yelled at or just get in trouble if everything want correct so yeah pretty anxiety inducing for me, which makes people perform worse obviously. I'd often go home crying from fear of the owner lol.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Stettler25 septembre 2019
Flexible with my school schedule and sport activities. The food is excellent to serve to clients and I enjoyed my coworkers. My boss was very understanding and good to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Collabortive and fast teaching environment
Crew Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 septembre 2019
Working at Diary Queen you learn what it feels like to work every part of the company. You work with money, as well as food, and every one has their fair time in the kitchen sinks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
meh
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON20 septembre 2019
it was okay. Made some really good friends though
No benefits
Summer was very hectic
Needed more space and people
Boss wasnt cooperative on days needed off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Cashier, Food Prep, Training (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 septembre 2019
Loved working here while I was in high school, stayed friends with a lot of the coworkers I met there. The management team was great, I learnt a lot of thing's to help me grow up in life working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice and good place to work here with dairy queen
Chill Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON20 septembre 2019
I have learned many things about the dairy queen products and also the culture about the Canadian citizens and their choices and also learned t manage my time preciously.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good starting job
Food Server (Ancien employé) –  Stony Plain, AB19 septembre 2019
Teaches you the basics when it comes to working, good starting job. Recommended for students. Learned how to make ice cream. Cleanup at the end of the night.
Points positifs
discount on food
Points négatifs
late nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management, No guidance
Cashier/Desserts (Ancien employé) –  Brooks, AB18 septembre 2019
Managers were very rude when teaching new skills to the newer employees and did not guide to the proper ways of doing the job. then later wanted more from the employees expecting them to know.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical day at work
Front Counter Staff (Employé actuel) –  Vegreville, AB17 septembre 2019
A typical day at work is pretty simple. People come in and you do your best to help them out. The hardest part of the job would be dealing with angry customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Anywhere (front)
Pricing, cashier (Ancien employé) –  St. Paul, AB13 septembre 2019
Good place.. always things to do stocking making Goods keep customer service proud make sure your ice cream cakes freezers are full.help customers what you can
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Cashier and food preparation (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON13 septembre 2019
It's a good starting out job but would not recommend to pursue this place of employment unless you want to be full time and being bosses around by 15 year olds who are part time
Points positifs
Easy
Points négatifs
Low pay and working with young teens
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON12 septembre 2019
It really fun to work at dairy queen. The food and ice cream is really easy to make it and even the work environment is really nice. The interaction with customers and colleagues will help you to learn alot about hospitality industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
don’t. if you value your sanity, just don’t.
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Nova Scotia11 septembre 2019
i don’t have much else to say but don’t apply here. i’ve hated it ever since i set foot in the place and the continuing downgrades in management and actually mature and good working people is incredulously stressful, and they are also very unforgiving to those with extra curricular activities or those with multiple jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shiftwork
Kitchen Helper (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 septembre 2019
Working with customers and in the kitchen with cooking fast meals to feed many people. Remember to stock up on inventory since those are in limited quantities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent workplace
Cashier/Customer Service/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON9 septembre 2019
Decent workplace
Manager is a kind and polite man
staff are friendly
Very busy and fast-pace during the summer but in the winter it is not busy at all
Overall it is a decent workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved my job but wasn’t comfortable in the long run
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON9 septembre 2019
Dairy Queen is a fantastic place to work for your first job perhaps it isn’t for everyone. I personally didn’t feel like I belong there anymore. After a while I wasn’t comfortable in my work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, fast-paced workplace
Student Worker (Ancien employé) –  Cardston, AB9 septembre 2019
The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to make frozen treats for the customers such as Dilly Bars, Waffle cones, and Buster Bars. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the cleaning in the front dining room.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment, amazing franchise
General counter Help (Ancien employé) –  Bolton, ON7 septembre 2019
I really amazing team and owners. Everyone is there to have a great time as well as get the job done. They do charge $100 off your first paycheck toward your uniform but other than that, it is an amazing and easy job to have.
Points positifs
Discounts, Fun environment
Points négatifs
Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over all. Not a bad place to work
Cake Decorator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 septembre 2019
Worked in the back got to listen to music, boss at the time was awful. Some of the staff don’t work fast or hard.
But you get discounts on everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management
Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 septembre 2019
Very great staff, management, and owner. Very fun and positive work enviornment. Also, great training, benefits, and hours. It was a pleasure to be apart of the team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dairy Queen. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 13 000 avis
53,7 K
43,8 K
33,4 K
21,2 K
1993

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise