Avis des employés pour Supervisor chez Dairy Queen

Trouvé 67 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 000 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place for a first job
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON6 octobre 2019
I really enjoyed this job while I worked at DQ, flexible with my high school commitments. Fun managers and staff, good pace of work, pride can be taken in what you do here as an employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment with great variety of tasks.
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC11 juillet 2019
Dairy Queen day shifts are slow and consist of the senior staff relentlessly complaining about their job. Night shifts, however are busy and even fun if the right crew is on. A great environment to learn customer service skills. Manager is unstable. The hardest part of the job is putting up with unsavory co-workers (and sometimes customers), but overall this job is probably the easiest it could be.
Points positifs
Paid breaks with free food.
Points négatifs
Fluid Scheduling, hard to work with senior staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great workers
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB10 mai 2019
everyone at dairy queen is completely amazing, everyone is super friendly yet when the time is needed they work hard to get the job done. hardest part is when sometimes you mess up and costumers can get a little yelly,
Points positifs
20% days you dont work50% hour before and after your shift and during.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a job
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON30 avril 2019
Its a typical minimum wage fast food job, low salary no benefits. This establishment is typically short staffed and unorganized, though it is a beneficial job for a student as the hours are flexible.
Points positifs
Discount on food
Points négatifs
Unorganized, understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fast paced learning environment with room for growth
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  540 Union Street29 avril 2019
It is an amazing first job because you can start with little to no job experience and move up to a higher position. The job itself is enjoyable and provides many skills such as time management and organization. It is a good stepping stone for other jobs to come in the future.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Employee moral
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 avril 2019
The hardest part of the job is dealing with stubborn customers.
The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting different kinds of customers and interacting with them.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
too much work load
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing environment
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON15 mars 2019
Working for DQ has changed my life for the better. Being the supervisor I have gained immense leadership skills. Not only was I in charge of my friends, they trusted and followed my lead.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced environment where teamwork and being able to work independantly are essential
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 mars 2019
Typically, I work 5 and a half or 8 hour shifts.
Because I was a supervisor I will be either training new staff or working the drive-thru with a partner, communicating over a headset.
Here I learned the importance of teamwork and being able to work independently. I also learned to use Point of sale systems and how to deliver a fast and accurate order when demands were high. Management at my location was below average, there was little communication between employees and employer, and when there was my employer was usually short and stubborn. Workplace Culture was good, a lot of different people from different places, all of which were respectful and were easy to communicate to. The hardest part of my job would be keeping all items stocked and orders delivered quickly. The most enjoyable part of my job was training and meeting new people, and cleaning the store to make it presentable when customers come in.
Points positifs
Paid breaks, friendly coworkers
Points négatifs
Poor management and late hours during school nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good as a first job
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC27 février 2019
DQ was a good place to start my workplace as a i was still in high school but not a place i wanted to stay at for my career. the management at this dairy queen was not the best and it was all over the place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was okay
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB15 février 2019
management was very unorganized and unprofessional. hours were very unstable and either too little or too much was given. managers were biased towards certain employees and allowed them to be given more working hours than the rest of people, regardless of availability. I have been with this company for over 2 years and I am honestly unhappy with their ethics and their lack of professionalism.
Points positifs
fun environment
Points négatifs
only 50% off and only on break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay Place
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON9 février 2019
The management was un fare nd clearly had favorites. No one was treated equally. As long as your okay with being treated un equally its a okay place to work definitely opportunity for moving up in management
Points positifs
Lots of hours
Points négatifs
Treate wrongly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team work is great
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Estevan, SK10 décembre 2018
This link of job is lots of fun.experience and I encountered a different kind of attitudes in customer and co worker.its a good company becaus we treat each other like a friend a family not only as a worker..
Points positifs
50% employee meals
Points négatifs
Part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Starter Job
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 décembre 2018
A good starter job. I learned the basics of customer service. It is a repetitive job that can be boring at times but I loved the management and my co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Supervisor/Manager (Ancien employé) –  Cloverdale, BC9 octobre 2018
it was fun working there I was doing management there making schedule I left that job for my first mat leave I didn't work quit long time after my first child
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly management
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC15 septembre 2018
Management was friendly and gave time off when needed. They were understanding. The staff was filled with nice people. Work included cleaning, making food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 septembre 2018
I was able to make new friends and was able to learn how to manage my time well. You will meet lots of different people and be able to know how to deal with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and productive place to work
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Stony Plain, AB1 septembre 2018
I have worked at Dairy Queen for a long time I love going into work and it has been a great experience.Great staff good pay for teens and a simple and productive working area. I was promised many things but never got them I work double shifts and I am always going the extra 2 miles for this store.
Overall good place blind management
Points positifs
Fun staff
Points négatifs
Poor management skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Bonnyville, AB1 septembre 2018
i absolutely loved working here the customers really made it the best job, mind you there was a huge lack of canadians working there as i was the only one for the longest time, so they like to speak in there own language which causes a problem
Points positifs
50% off when at work
Points négatifs
language barrier
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
streesful
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB12 juillet 2018
this job could be fun at times because most people work with their friends but management takes full advantage of the younger employees . I learnt what its like to work in a clean work area and rushed. most times the other employees didn't care about keeping a clean work space or taking their attendance to costumers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Part time at Dairy Queen
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada2 mars 2018
Just an okay place to work, good for part time but wouldn't want to work full time, many times stressful and hard to get paid more than minimum wage, but good place for a first job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dairy Queen. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 13 000 avis
53,7 K
43,8 K
33,4 K
21,2 K
1993

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise