Avis des employés pour Customer Service Associate / Cashier chez Dairy Queen

Trouvé 88 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 044 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Harsh
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Dieppe, NB5 octobre 2019
Dairy Queen was VERY unorganized, and got paid minimum wage even as a supervisor. Me, working hard, was forced to do other people’s work while everyone else stood in back and talked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
don’t. if you value your sanity, just don’t.
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Nova Scotia11 septembre 2019
i don’t have much else to say but don’t apply here. i’ve hated it ever since i set foot in the place and the continuing downgrades in management and actually mature and good working people is incredulously stressful, and they are also very unforgiving to those with extra curricular activities or those with multiple jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved my job but wasn’t comfortable in the long run
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON9 septembre 2019
Dairy Queen is a fantastic place to work for your first job perhaps it isn’t for everyone. I personally didn’t feel like I belong there anymore. After a while I wasn’t comfortable in my work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff/Management are great
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC20 août 2019
Its your basic fast food job. not much else to summarize it. The staff at my location were fun and management were MVP's. Its a good place to land your first job.
Points positifs
Staff
Points négatifs
Customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and productive place to work
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK14 août 2019
The days went by fast because there's always something to do. Whether it was taking customers orders or keeping the restaurant clean. It was fun meeting a lot of people and keeping a positive attitude all day.
Points positifs
Discounts on all food products
Points négatifs
Cleaning up messes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is not a very friendly environment for workers
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB16 juillet 2019
Very poor treatment to workers, and schedules are usually not flexible, the job itself isn’t bad but the location of abottsfielf Dairy Queen is very unsafe. Though given the circumstances of being unsafe the store owner did not provide security.
Points positifs
Good coworkers
Points négatifs
Stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dairy Queen
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Riverview, NB25 juin 2019
A good place to work , friendly work environment with good hours and they are very adaptable. The boss and workers are very nice to be around and make working there wonderful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great young part time job
Cashier, customer service, and food preparation (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 juin 2019
My dairy queen was a rather relaxed time with decent benefits considering the workload. For a chill first part-time job, it keeps money in your pocket while not putting a lot of stress on yourself
Points positifs
Chill enviroment
Points négatifs
mostly short staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unsafe practices
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto13 juin 2019
Pay sucked, hours sucked, and the place was always dirty. Cockroaches around and also manager was always in the back on the phone not helping except to get mad, Expected a lot when it came to carrying supplies from downstairs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very friendly staff, co-workers, good Christmas party
Cashier and Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS28 mai 2019
Go into work a little bit early, restock toppings, ice cream, clean cupboards and counters, cups, spoons and all equipment, check dining tables for napkins, Ketchup bottles, sweep floor in dining area if necessary. Remove garbage to bin and replace bags. At 10AM, open doors and get ready to great customers. Work along side other employees. I am a senior worker and find it hard to keep up summer pace. Winter is much better pace Supervisors are not strict., therefore some employees take advantage of others. I learned that it was very easy to have a good rapport with the customers nd some members of the staff. The hardest part of the job was finding something to do when the business was slow.
Points positifs
1/2 price lunch, free uniforms
Points négatifs
No health insurance, very hard on feet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible hours
Cashier/ Sales/ Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON19 avril 2019
Overall clean and simple workplace. Best part is the employee discount on icecream! The management is phenomenal and very flexible on working around your schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON18 mars 2019
I started working here when I was 18 but I was still in high school about to graduate. I was being paid student wage the entire time even after graduating and working full time hours. I was suppose to get a dollar back for every hour I worked but I didn’t get it in full. But I hope this still isn’t happening.
Points positifs
50% off when you work
Points négatifs
Underpaid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC14 mars 2019
It's a student job, you learn how to interact with customers and how to work in a fast paced environment. Usually seasonal depending on the location. Good overall.
Points positifs
Tips
Points négatifs
Seasonal position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun And Productive
Cashier/Customer Service Assistant Manger (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON23 janvier 2019
typical day at work would be to sign in, wash your hands and go straight to the front to check if everything is all field up like cups ect.
as the shift goes by, you will complete different taste like making cakes or novelties.
The management is well put together where i worked, they are friendly and organized
The hardest part of the job would be to always satisfy the customers but the main thing to do would be to always smile and ask how they are doing.
The most enjoyable part of the job would be getting the randoms tips because they usually aren't encouraged but still given, or i love decorating cakes.
Points positifs
Friendly Environment
Points négatifs
Unpaid Breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and fun work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Salisbury, NB22 janvier 2019
Fast paced job, always thing that need to be done. I learned how to organize staff time efficiently as a supervisor. The best part was is defiantly the people you work with.
Points positifs
DQ $
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy work, positive management and leadership
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK21 janvier 2019
A typical day was either working in drive through taking customers' orders, working in soft-serve with ice-cream, or a cashier out front taking and delivering orders. I learned good communication skills and how to be professional. Management was supper supportive and instructive. The culture was really positive and friendly. The hardest part learning the job initially, once learned it is relatively straight forward.
Points positifs
50% food/ice cream before or after shifts
Points négatifs
Limited hours available
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced, valuable job experience
Cashier Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 janvier 2019
I would arrive at work for afternoon shifts (11am) or evening shifts (4pm) and immediately start working to prep food, hop into working on cash, or clean. This was my first cashier job, so the environment felt unforgiving at the start. Rush hours were hectic, but I quickly learned how to multitask between drive-through, front cash, stock, and food prep when required. The workplace culture was fairly friendly if you fit with the team members. It sometimes felt like a small family, which was really nice.
When I worked there, the management was really hectic. Scheduling was very messy, writing down schedule changes with pen on a weekly sheet of paper taped to a wall. Shifts in scheduling would happen at any time. I only worked there for a few months, so management has likely changed since then.

The most enjoyable parts of this job was how quickly the responsibilities taught me how to multitask and approach challenges head on. They also gave you discounts on food.

The hardest part of the job was interacting with some of the upper management, dealing with physical exhaustion of multiple rush hours and 8h of standing sometimes with short lunch breaks (15-20min).
Points positifs
Food discounts, generally friendly staff, tight-knit team
Points négatifs
Disorganized work environment, poor team-coordination, physically demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going environment
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK24 novembre 2018
Was a great place to work, loved the people i worked with. I made blizzards for the most part, was a super easy job. it was a happy go lucky place. i loved the customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management treats you badly unless you’re a member of the family (no this isn’t a family owned and operated business but you’d think it was)
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Amherst, NS11 octobre 2018
I worked here for 2 years, only getting 9hrs a week, management is out to get me fired, treats me poorly, coworkers talk about me and bully me at work
Points positifs
there aren’t any
Points négatifs
rude af customers, management staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fun and welcoming workplace.
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Airdrie, AB26 septembre 2018
A typical day at work includes smiles and laughs. I learned how to work with a team, be a leader, take charge, handle cash efficiently and handle customer complaints. The management has always been very caring, understanding and supportive in times of hardships. The workplace culture is very diverse and allows opportunity to learn more about other employees and create friendships within the workplace. The hardest part of the job is pleasing customers while still following work guidelines and rules. The most enjoyable part of this job is to put smiles on faces and creating friendships with customers, other employees and lifelong memories.
Points positifs
Working with amazing people
Points négatifs
hours vary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dairy Queen. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 13 044 avis
53,7 K
43,8 K
33,4 K
21,2 K
1997

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise