Avis des employés pour Cook chez Dairy Queen

Trouvé 109 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 072 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management
Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 septembre 2019
Very great staff, management, and owner. Very fun and positive work enviornment. Also, great training, benefits, and hours. It was a pleasure to be apart of the team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learn basic fast-food skills
Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC26 août 2019
The experience will differ from person to person, based on the franchise that you work at. You will learn a variety of different skills that are valuable in the fast-food culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, Fast Paced, a bit stressful
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Rocky Mountain House, AB25 août 2019
Fast Paced job that on some days required you to skip given breaks due to the little amount of people present int he kitchen.

Good Management, easy to contact and meetings were held when things needed to be discussed.

Overall a good experience. The reason I quit was because I would constantly show up for a shift and vomit frequently before, during, and even after shifts there. I am not sure if it was the stress that made me uneasy or the dirty environment.
Points positifs
Discount on certain items, Welcoming community
Points négatifs
Not enough staff present on certain days, Dirty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-aced workplace with great co-workers
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON31 juillet 2019
Make food orders in a fast-efficient manner.
Sweep and mop the floors.
Prep for the day/Re-stock later at night.
The management is great, the atmosphere is amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great employee and a fun workplace
Cashier and Cook (Employé actuel) –  Clarkson, ON30 juillet 2019
Working for Diary Queen has always been my favourite I love the people and love the environment. you have to deal with some bad customers once in awhile but there is always a shift leader there to help you get what the customer wants as thats priority #1
Points positifs
great people and awesome management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management
Cook/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 juillet 2019
Bias management, little opportunity for raises/job advancement. Hours are ok and flexible to a certain extent. The job itself is not too difficult, would not recommend though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace enviroment
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Prince Albert, SK15 juillet 2019
great place to work part time or full time if you are up to it. the job is very fast paced and you will almost never be bored here. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a temporary or permanent job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace for teenager going to school
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Nipawin, SK8 juillet 2019
Relaxed atmosphere with flexible hours. A good starting workplace to learn skills and discipline as an entry level job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive place
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON25 juin 2019
a typical day there could be very draining, but i learned that good customer service and the people there are very nice and understanding. the hardest part of the job is being in the kitchen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good first job
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC12 juin 2019
I found working at the hillside Dairy Queen to be quite lacklustre. The cook position has you isolated in the back corner, away from all the other employees. This made the shifts long and uninteresting. It was a good first job to get me adjusted to working though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Stewiacke, NS8 mai 2019
Was my first ever job, the work was greasy, hours were terrible, managers were even worse. I appreciated the job but it was t for me, would recommend to students
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace
Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON26 mars 2019
I enjoyed my time working for the company. It was my first part-time job outside of doing Child Care on the side. It was a great friendly team, and a great learning experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and easy going
Cashier/cook (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK1 février 2019
Sometimes received little to no hours, other employees were enjoyable to work with, management was respectful and caring. Benefits were lackluster. Alright place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job, great managment
Cook/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  The Pas, MB24 janvier 2019
Fun workplace, lots of basic fast food type of job skills can be acquired through this job as well as great customer service skills. Great first job for teens.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dessert before dinner
Cook/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Port Dover, ON17 janvier 2019
Dairy queen offers good training opportunities with weak resumes. Requiring lots of teamwork and communication, working here teaches you the basic skills you need in any job environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Cashier/Cook (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON13 janvier 2019
Amazing place to work with friendly faces everywhere. I have learned so much from dairy queen including leadership, communication skills, team work, and so much more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON8 janvier 2019
I worked there for over 4 years and it was awesome, safe was good and some was management, always smiling and just an all around great environment, would highly recommend
Points positifs
awesome place
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible owners and staff
Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  London, ON8 janvier 2019
was treated terribly at this location (wellington by landmark), owner is racist and rude, students are not accomodated around exams, salary was very low for the overworded employees there, and owners hire family and family friends who will not speak english in front of customers or around employees. As someone who only spoke english, I was awkward in the environment, and often uncomfortable when the male employees would look or stare at me,and then say things to the other male employees and they would all laugh, making it a very uncomfortable environment. I do not recommend working here at all
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cooking burgers for entire families at random
Cook/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON27 novembre 2018
fast paced when random rushes come through but when theyre isnt you dont do anything but clean, and do other peoples jobs. mostly teenagers working and older women
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and fun at times workplace
Cook/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 novembre 2018
Working at Dairy Queen was a great experience overall but it had it's flaws. Being one of the only males to work here I was told to stay in the back and keep the kitchen clean and make food when needed, the kitchen is small and very hot back there. That being said when it came to the front I was forced into it and told to make various items without proper training. Management wasn't the greatest considering I was staying a couple minutes past the end of my shirt.
Points positifs
Free ice cream
Points négatifs
Bad managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dairy Queen. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 13 072 avis
53,7 K
43,8 K
33,4 K
21,2 K
11 K

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise