Avis des employés pour Cashier chez Dairy Queen

Trouvé 259 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 037 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall working there was a good experience and I have learned a lot from it.
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Charlottetown, PE28 septembre 2019
Dairy Queen was a good place to start working at. I have learned many things from working their like time management, and to corporate more. The atmosphere at dairy queen is good too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Stettler25 septembre 2019
Flexible with my school schedule and sport activities. The food is excellent to serve to clients and I enjoyed my coworkers. My boss was very understanding and good to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Anywhere (front)
Pricing, cashier (Ancien employé) –  St. Paul, AB13 septembre 2019
Good place.. always things to do stocking making Goods keep customer service proud make sure your ice cream cakes freezers are full.help customers what you can
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dairy Queen
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB3 août 2019
A fast pace environment, but with good training; skills were easily learnt. A typical day on the job involved simple cleaning jobs and preparation of ice cream and other cold treats.
Points positifs
Fun environment
Points négatifs
Cold
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An okay workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC28 juillet 2019
At the time I worked there, there wasn't a very great management and the scheduling was not reasonable. I enjoyed being around the people who worked there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, awesome team and managment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Terrace, BC7 juillet 2019
training was fun, making ice cream and novelties was my favorite part. They provide a lot of time to learn your way around the store. All together a fun place to work :-)
Points positifs
Paid break for part-time, free drinks except anything with ice cream, 50% dicount except for cakes and novelties, I think it's 20% off cakes and novelties, staff is awesome and friendly
Points négatifs
none that I can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  West Vancouver, BC5 juillet 2019
fun place to work at. especially making the blizzards, and the cakes.
I used to actually illustrate on the cake as well, i was very creative with the ideas.
Points positifs
eating the ice cream
Points négatifs
short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB24 juin 2019
Nice manager and friendly people to work with. I enjoyed my first experience working at Dairy Queen. They are very flexible with the hours and communicate very well
Points positifs
Employee discount
Points négatifs
Work hats
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My opinion
Front Cashier, Drive-thru Cashier, Food (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 juin 2019
A typical day at work at dairy queen as a cashier is more than the cashier position itself. Other than the fact that I was taking orders and handling money, I was preparing food and serving it to the customers.That is what I was doing most of the time. When I was not doing that I would be doing secondary duties; Helping with cleaning and maintaining orderliness of the restaurant and restocking items if it was needed. Being an employee at dairy queen taught me valuable skills that are important like Time Management,Teamwork and professionalism. Everyone I was working with were very kind and supportive and they were willing to to work with me in improving my skills. Everybody I work with is treated equally like an employee should be treated; like family. The hardest part about my job for me was those times when the place would be packed with customers and It was really high stress but I had to keep going and keep up with service.The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing customer satisfaction with the service that was provided and also being reminded that I was doing a good job.
Points positifs
Reasonable breaks, Friendly Coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Childish, Unsanitary & Poor Management
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC25 mai 2019
DQ New West was my first job. Very high school feel to it. The entirety of when I worked there felt like I was living out Mean Girls. Clearly favouritism, colleagues always gossip about other team members and customers. A lot of lazy peers who could care less about their job. Poor training. Management is unbelievably poor. Does not consider your availability. Will be biased and lessen your hours if they don’t like you personally. Overall, unprofessional work place.
Points positifs
Free food while working.
Points négatifs
Rude colleagues, unsanitary work environment, no “break room”, just one single chair to sit on in the narrow hall.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no bueno
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Port Moody, BC23 mai 2019
boss was a creep. the hours were strange and scheduling was a whole mess most every day. some of the people were really nice though which was pleasant the odd time you're scheduled together. also the breaks were only 15 mins which is strait up illegal.
Points positifs
free ice cream
Points négatifs
the ice cream gets gross after a few days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay place to start
cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 mai 2019
The store was very dysfunctional, but as a teenager who was very young at the time it is a great first job to have but would not recommend any permanent positions. Payroll was always difficult because management would sometimes not count all hours worked so the employee had to keep track in case of any mistakes.
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
dysfunctional, payroll not done right.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON14 mai 2019
It is a great place to work, I learned how to use a cash register and make ice cream. management was kind and helpful to me. hardest part of the job is some customers but that's with all service jobs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
personal experience
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB5 mai 2019
*very busy but fun environment,
*learning to have better communication skills,
*supportive and very understanding,
*friendly staff, fun,
*short staffed, dealing with customers when they are really upset
*serving customers
Points positifs
making lots of friends, and meeting different people
Points négatifs
long standing hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mean
Alberta - Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Bonnyville, AB1 mai 2019
My boss was super mean along with other co-workers, they did not like helping me and gave me a super hard time for everything, i was never trained and i got one shift a week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace for employers
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC19 avril 2019
It is a great fun working there. As we can get to know about many things. All the crew members are very co-operative and hard-working. They talk to each other in a very polite manner and respects every other crew member.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really fun fast paced work
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Embrun, ON11 avril 2019
I really enjoy my job there, staff is easy going, management is like family. You never feel unimportant when you are there. Truly the best job I could have asked for in college
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting Spot
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON2 avril 2019
The environment you work in really depends on the location. I've seen busier locations tend to have the most challenging of environments and puts you on the edge as a fast food worker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best job I ever had.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC27 mars 2019
They work around you so well and the manager is the nicest! It was probably the best job I’ve had and I still miss it! It’s fun and you make great friends along the way!
Points positifs
50% off, hours, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wouldnt recommend.
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Airdrie, AB25 mars 2019
Good for a couple months then you get used to it and hate it. Sticky job and bad management . Should retrain staff!!! If you want to be out down by your supervisors and coworkers this is the place for you !!!
Points positifs
none. half off icecream
Points négatifs
eveyrthing .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dairy Queen. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 13 037 avis
53,7 K
43,8 K
33,4 K
21,2 K
1996

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise