Avis des employés pour Dairy Queen - Saskatoon, SK

Trouvé 26 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 028 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent job for a first time job but not fit for long term
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK30 août 2019
not a terrible work place but better suited for younger part time students as the hours are very minimal. too many personal issues brought to work and staff tend to change constantly.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
low wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and productive place to work
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK14 août 2019
The days went by fast because there's always something to do. Whether it was taking customers orders or keeping the restaurant clean. It was fun meeting a lot of people and keeping a positive attitude all day.
Points positifs
Discounts on all food products
Points négatifs
Cleaning up messes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going environment
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK24 novembre 2018
Was a great place to work, loved the people i worked with. I made blizzards for the most part, was a super easy job. it was a happy go lucky place. i loved the customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Job
Slimmon road - General Staff member (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK4 novembre 2018
Fast paced, you have to be quick on your feet, very reliant job, managers are very understanding. Typical day is long fast, tired, bored. You earn alot of experience you deal with alot of things
Points positifs
Dental Benefits
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK22 août 2018
I like it there, everyone was nice. People there is more like family, we look out for each other. It not a hard job, but it a very busy place. The place is very clean and I like that.
Points positifs
Free drinks
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cashier/cook/cleaner
Cashier / Cook / Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK26 juillet 2018
i liked it at dairy queen work was only five minutes down the block i was never late i always asked for extra shifts work on days i was suppose to have off i couldnt take much time off work because i got so use to working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
high paced but good atmosphere
Dairy Queen Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK11 juillet 2018
Good hours, understanding and compassionate managers, good first job. Would recommend this job to anybody looking for experience as their training is very good and helpful.
Points positifs
hours are good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Cash & Crew employee (Ancien employé) –  414 Ludlow St. Saskatoon, SK29 juin 2018
A typical day (regular 6-hour shift) would consist of a 30-minute break where you can buy a meal off the menu for 50% off (this is one discount per shift. You get 15% off when you're off-duty.) The business of the store varies, I worked at the University Heights/Erindale branch and the busy hours were crazy, which is why you need to be quick on your feet. You also have to have an attention for detail, you must be clean at all times, and you need to be able to prioritize tasks. Being slow and uncoordinated will stall the entire team's workflow which results in longer serving times. Management is easy-going, and they are very understanding when it comes to taking time off for personal emergencies and school/other jobs etc. The schedule flexibility is great and much relaxed than most jobs out there. This is a great job for students or people who are simply looking for something part-time. Fellow employees are great and easy to get along with, they are always happy to help. Another thing to note is the yearly evaluation that management holds at the end of summer, they evaluate your strengths and weaknesses as an employee and give advice on how to get better. This also gives you a chance at a raise, more often than not you will get a raise per evaluation. And if you're someone who likes getting their nails done with gel, DQ allows it and will not make you remove it as long as the polish or the nail doesn't chip and get into the food.
Points positifs
schedule flexibility
Points négatifs
it gets cold in drive thru during the winter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive, fast-paced and nice environment
Cashier, Order Taker, Ice Cream Maker (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK22 mars 2018
working at DQ is a very good way to start your job experience. Overall, the customers aren't too bad, it does get very busy and the worst part is that there isn't enough staff booked on shift. However, it is always great when you serve polite and talkative people and having great co-workers and managers is a big plus
Points positifs
flexible with your availability
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great First Experience
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK17 octobre 2017
Working at Dairy Queen was such a fun time, I enjoyed interacting with customers everyday. I learnt leadership, management, and organization skills. I truly miss my old job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast place work with good people
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK30 août 2017
Working there has been a new experience that I am forever grateful for. It taught me how to talk to people and how to work quickly and efficiently. The people I work with are nice and fun to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome for a first job!
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK4 août 2017
I told one of my internet friends I worked at dairy queen. I'm just here to adopt stories and get the knowledge I need to pull this off. Thank you so much :DD *huggie wuggies*
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
5+ hours so ive heard
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most of them talk to each other in their own language and you'll know when they talk about you.
Food Preparer & Helper (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK16 juillet 2017
My "mentor" was not the best person to talk to compared to other people I've worked with in other places and the summary speaks for itself.Most of them talk to each other in their own language and you'll know when they talk about you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly people
Cashier and kitchen (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK3 juin 2017
Since I worked in Dairy Queen for 3 years I learned how to do a kitchen , how to make a cake. How to give a lot of patience for drunk customer. Ever day we are busy in Dairy Queen because Every month we have a different deals.If it's not busy we are doing some cleaning or making some novelties or helping some of our co-worker. We help each other, if they didn't ask any help I'm still going to help them because for me, they are liked my Family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dq
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK4 mai 2017
I am currently a student and I like their willingness to make a schedule with me, that allows me to balance school, and work. Is a bonus! Which as a student, makes my work load easier.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work and see life
Front End Staff (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK10 avril 2017
Fast paced, fun to work there, enjoy time with my co-workers. work can be hectic but is usually manageable. overall i find the work stays interesting as you never know who will come and what they will order.
Points positifs
discounts on food, great coworkers
Points négatifs
long hours, hectic rushes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK4 avril 2017
It's a good place to first work at but after a while it shows that it isn't very good.
You can only use your 50% off while your working that's understandable but if you work once a week it really makes no sense.
Points positifs
Good first job
Points négatifs
Nobody would talk English.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun co workers aside from a few who do not pull their weight in daily duties
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK4 février 2017
My location is populated with several employees that are unprofessional and inconsiderate towards the next person to come on shift. I am often left with their duties and mine to do when I arrive for my shift.
Points positifs
50% food
Points négatifs
Short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK17 décembre 2016
Very awesome people and fun work environment. The my location worked hard when it came to customer satisfaction and also took care of their employees very well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employees with greater management
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK26 mai 2016
Dairy Queen has got to be my most enjoyable job yet. The staff are all incredible friendly and not at all clique-y. The managers are all super fair and understanding, they are very open to your needs.
This job taught me the importance of order of operations, how to quickly prepare quality food and to communicate well with others.
The hardest part of the job would have to be dealing with a mess or an incorrectly prepared order while mid-rush.
Points positifs
50% off food 30 minutes before or after shift (or during)
Points négatifs
As with any service-industry position, snooty customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dairy Queen. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 13 028 avis
53,7 K
43,8 K
33,4 K
21,2 K
1996

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise