Avis des employés pour Dairy Queen - Regina, SK

Trouvé 26 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 044 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place to work
Cashier/Food Prep (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK3 juillet 2019
Very fun place to work. Lots of interaction with coworkers. Learned how to deal with angry customers and time management when it was busy in the store.
Points positifs
lots of hours during hot seasons
Points négatifs
no shifts during winter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workplace
Grill (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK21 mai 2019
Starting is hard because it is fast paced and if you are slow then you are going to let behind. However, with time and practice, you will improve. The staff are very friendly and everyone will essentially be your friend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy working with my team member
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK27 février 2019
It's a very friendly environment. However, when it comes to busy times, sometimes I get help sometimes I don't. Overall, we try to help eachother to finish the day with smiles on people's faces
Points positifs
Meet new people
Points négatifs
Not enough salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and easy going
Cashier/cook (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK1 février 2019
Sometimes received little to no hours, other employees were enjoyable to work with, management was respectful and caring. Benefits were lackluster. Alright place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy work, positive management and leadership
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK21 janvier 2019
A typical day was either working in drive through taking customers' orders, working in soft-serve with ice-cream, or a cashier out front taking and delivering orders. I learned good communication skills and how to be professional. Management was supper supportive and instructive. The culture was really positive and friendly. The hardest part learning the job initially, once learned it is relatively straight forward.
Points positifs
50% food/ice cream before or after shifts
Points négatifs
Limited hours available
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK17 décembre 2018
My time with Dairy Queen I was outdoors doing labour work so it was my job to make sure the environment was appropriate and well taken care of.
Would not have to work long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
Customer Service Rep (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK15 octobre 2018
It was whatever somewhat annoying nothing special. The owners were bunch of losers with extremely bad attitude, hated their guts couldn't do it for too long.
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place
Cashier and Runner (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK15 juin 2018
I've only worked here a few months, but it's a strong contender for the best place I've worked and I would absolutely recommend applying to work here immediately.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good first job
Cashier/ Drive (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK8 juin 2018
I would recommend this to a person who is looking for a first time job or even just a part time job to make a little extra cash. I wouldn't recommend to anyone looking for career opportunities because really there is non. I was there for 3 years and people below me were promoted to supervisors and when I questioned why I wasn't, their response was "you are too valuable to promote, we need you to continue what you are doing now". I was the most reliable worker they had. I even went back to work early after I had surgery because they were desperate and needed someone to work. They did accomedate to my physical ability when I returned early which was nice but the fact that I was reliable and had a proven track record of being an awesome employee they still refused to promote me to supervisor. So long story short, PERFECT for part time to make extra cash or for a first time job. NOT recommended for permanent career opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and challenging
Supervisor/ Cake Decorator (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK15 mai 2018
Most part of the day is so laid back. Learning about cake decorating is the best part of my job. So challenging and rewarding! Management needs to focus on providing staff motivational and incentive programs.
Points positifs
free meals
Points négatifs
micro management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
whatever
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK10 avril 2018
It was my first job and the experience was pretty terrible, the supervisors acted like they the owners and the owners were even more terrible. The whole place was so stinky and after the shift, you stink even worse.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
first job
Front of House Staff (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK26 janvier 2018
this was my very first part time job in high school. nothing too exciting. busy summer evenings worked, they worked well around my school and sporting schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for part time
Shift Leader (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK25 janvier 2018
The job is easy but good for part time or just students with no experience. Is good for student so that can expirence dealing with customers and build self confidents
Points positifs
Flexsible schedule
Points négatifs
Low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working there is fun
Service Crew/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  park street regina sk12 octobre 2017
the employers are good actually they are the best and also my co workers are very nice..The company provides good employees as their follow all the rules and regulation of the store.THe employers are effective and efficient leaders.
Points positifs
log hours
Points négatifs
no free meal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not so great
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK7 octobre 2017
Absolutely hated working there, the whole staff was rude and not friendly at all. Customers are mostly pain and nobody knows how to deal with the criticism.
Points positifs
free pop
Points négatifs
owners
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was great
General Labour (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK11 juin 2017
The job was great and the management was understanding. Overall just an all out great experience as far as work experiences go. Highly recommend working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Healthy working environment
Shift Leader (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK26 avril 2017
Working in Dairy Queen is fun with continuous learning. The management takes care of the employees thus the employees take PRIDE in providing exceptional service to customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not that great
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK29 mars 2017
The employees were the worst, they were extremely rude. I only worked there for 2 months as a summer job and hated every minute of it mostly because of my supervisors.
Points positifs
free pop
Points négatifs
Owners, staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned to prepare different kinds of desserts
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK31 janvier 2017
It was a good place to start working and gain all the experience. I was able to learn and make different kinds of desserts. Everybody there was nice and approachable.
Points positifs
50% in the store you work at
Points négatifs
no 50% in other dq locations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not very satisfactory
staff (Ancien employé) –  truesdale Regina, SK10 novembre 2015
politics at work makes the staff work very uncomfortable. staff meeting rarely happened thats why some concerns wont be able to tackle. Short staffed and no actions done.
Points positifs
free meals for full time staff
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dairy Queen. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 13 044 avis
53,7 K
43,8 K
33,4 K
21,2 K
1997

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise