Avis des employés pour Dairy Queen - Calgary, AB

Trouvé 95 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 000 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible place to work should be shut down
fry cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 octobre 2019
owners care nothing for culinary laws or about sanitation. do not eat here you will get poisoned. one customer even found pieces of a lighter in thier ice cream cake.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Owner was abusive
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 août 2019
Managers were great, customers were also super nice! Only issue was the owners, franchise owners are overpowering and intrusive at times. Overall the company and work is fine, my location was not.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
sever/casheir (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 juillet 2019
Fun place and you get to learn a lot of new things along the way
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My opinion
Front Cashier, Drive-thru Cashier, Food (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 juin 2019
A typical day at work at dairy queen as a cashier is more than the cashier position itself. Other than the fact that I was taking orders and handling money, I was preparing food and serving it to the customers.That is what I was doing most of the time. When I was not doing that I would be doing secondary duties; Helping with cleaning and maintaining orderliness of the restaurant and restocking items if it was needed. Being an employee at dairy queen taught me valuable skills that are important like Time Management,Teamwork and professionalism. Everyone I was working with were very kind and supportive and they were willing to to work with me in improving my skills. Everybody I work with is treated equally like an employee should be treated; like family. The hardest part about my job for me was those times when the place would be packed with customers and It was really high stress but I had to keep going and keep up with service.The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing customer satisfaction with the service that was provided and also being reminded that I was doing a good job.
Points positifs
Reasonable breaks, Friendly Coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast work, fast results
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 juin 2019
Fast food is a great place to start your working career and I am glad I was able to start at Dairy Queen! The fast paced environment leads to fast results, you must be quick in order for customer to leave happy and that is very rewarding! The kitchen is were I was stationed and I enjoyed the fast paced work. A lot of the time I would work the night shift and was along making the orders but that was a great challenge because you have to prioritize different orders based on specifications and figuring which was the best decision was a job within it self but again very rewarding!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay place to start
cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 mai 2019
The store was very dysfunctional, but as a teenager who was very young at the time it is a great first job to have but would not recommend any permanent positions. Payroll was always difficult because management would sometimes not count all hours worked so the employee had to keep track in case of any mistakes.
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
dysfunctional, payroll not done right.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
line cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 mai 2019
Great environment to work with great training programs Dairy Queen is a great entry into cooking and customer service experience atmosphere, I recommend starting at Dairy Queen.
Points positifs
Fast paced environment
Points négatifs
mandatory to be quick
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
personal experience
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB5 mai 2019
*very busy but fun environment,
*learning to have better communication skills,
*supportive and very understanding,
*friendly staff, fun,
*short staffed, dealing with customers when they are really upset
*serving customers
Points positifs
making lots of friends, and meeting different people
Points négatifs
long standing hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was okay
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB15 février 2019
management was very unorganized and unprofessional. hours were very unstable and either too little or too much was given. managers were biased towards certain employees and allowed them to be given more working hours than the rest of people, regardless of availability. I have been with this company for over 2 years and I am honestly unhappy with their ethics and their lack of professionalism.
Points positifs
fun environment
Points négatifs
only 50% off and only on break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive, young workplace
4th Street NE - Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 février 2019
a great place to work as a first job. they make you do quite a lot of things that are uncomfortable for a new employee like. cleaning public bathrooms, and dealing with other staff members. Customer service is something that younger people might have a hard time with and it definitely got me out of my shell.
Points positifs
great boss
Points négatifs
multiple tasks, when young
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dairy Queen
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB19 novembre 2018
Start off by getting everything ready for the day. Wait for the customers to come in. Learned about how to interact with people, and manage staff. Has a really positive environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good beginner job
Service Staff (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 novembre 2018
Great for a first job relatively easy and very flexible hours, management can be a bit shoddy at times but besides from that easy. takes a while to learn everything but once you do its very easy
Points positifs
flexible schedule, easy, good beginner job
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Food Service Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 novembre 2018
I am thankful working here, the only problem is your co-workers are family. but the owner are nice and good. quite stressfull because of the co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was good while it lasted
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 octobre 2018
Was consistently understaffed for rush hours and closing time, however, it was fun and easy to get going. Not to mention the food was super cheap with employee benefits.
Points positifs
Half off everything
Points négatifs
Understaffed most of the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 septembre 2018
I was able to make new friends and was able to learn how to manage my time well. You will meet lots of different people and be able to know how to deal with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good first Job
Customer Service/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 septembre 2018
Because each individual store is privately owned, working at Dairy Queen will be different depending what location you're working at. My location was pretty stuck in the past, simple paper schedule posted weekly provided little ability to swap shifts with co-workers with ease unlike an online platform or application, slow days resulted in a lot of standing around and the odd cleaning duty. Being the only non-bilingual person left me disconnected from the rest of my co-workers who all shared a language (not french) I didn't speak. Due to the language barrier new employees, who spoke the common language and who I held seniority over were given benefits over me. Management was nice but unknowingly bias, this didn't bother me too much seeing as I was working part-time and still in school, it would have been an issue if I was working full time. Due to the price of the food at my location, I was often ridiculed by customers which was unpleasant to say the least seeing as though I had no control over how much menu items cost, typical customer service things. Booking days off two weeks in advance guaranteed you not scheduled that day(s) which was really good, having more than one week of schedule at a time would have been really helpful. Overall my experience at Dairy Queen was decent, three years was most definitely long enough.
Points positifs
Free meal, genuinely good people
Points négatifs
Bias management, Rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent part time job.
SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB31 août 2018
If you're in need of a few hundred bucks to sustain you throughout school then it's not a bad place to be. I used to get all the hours I wanted but management would change fairly frequently so it would fluctuate. Time was easy too book off which is nice, and at the time, there were bonuses every now and again for workers who performed well. Unsure of what it's like now, but as a teenager in high school the job was decent. Wasn't treated unfairly and often times the other workers were really great people to work alongside with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
FAST FOOD CREW MEMBER (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB26 août 2018
It is a fun workplace. It is nice to see regulars come back and many have said going to dairy queen with their families have been a tradition already.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to engage work in.
Dairy Queen ~ every position (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB29 juillet 2018
I have had a positive experience at Dairy Queen as this as my first job served to be well over promising as the process of Interacting with customers and learning to cover all areas in this job helped to further grow my experience. In addition, my coworkers were not only nice, but fun to work with.
Points positifs
Fun place
Points négatifs
Not too many shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
typical fast food job
Owner/Operator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB27 juillet 2018
Dairy Queen is as good a place as any to get a job. The food is great and with the right attitude any job can be fun. There is always a diverse group of people to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dairy Queen. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 13 000 avis
53,7 K
43,8 K
33,4 K
21,2 K
1993

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise