Dairy Queen - Avis

Trouvé 1 400 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 145 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work environment
Front Counter (Ancien employé) –  Vegreville, AB20 juillet 2019
On a typical day at work, a person learns how to handle rushes and how to work efficiently with others with understanding management, while the hardest part of the shifts is during big rushes like on busy days with events or church, the workers make the day seem shorter.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is not a very friendly environment for workers
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB16 juillet 2019
Very poor treatment to workers, and schedules are usually not flexible, the job itself isn’t bad but the location of abottsfielf Dairy Queen is very unsafe. Though given the circumstances of being unsafe the store owner did not provide security.
Points positifs
Good coworkers
Points négatifs
Stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace enviroment
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Prince Albert, SK15 juillet 2019
great place to work part time or full time if you are up to it. the job is very fast paced and you will almost never be bored here. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a temporary or permanent job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
sever/casheir (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 juillet 2019
Fun place and you get to learn a lot of new things along the way
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment with great variety of tasks.
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC11 juillet 2019
Dairy Queen day shifts are slow and consist of the senior staff relentlessly complaining about their job. Night shifts, however are busy and even fun if the right crew is on. A great environment to learn customer service skills. Manager is unstable. The hardest part of the job is putting up with unsavory co-workers (and sometimes customers), but overall this job is probably the easiest it could be.
Points positifs
Paid breaks with free food.
Points négatifs
Fluid Scheduling, hard to work with senior staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed working as grill staff
Grill Team Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  La Ronge, SK11 juillet 2019
I improved my skills as a service crew especially when I am in kitchen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Server/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON10 juillet 2019
cool in the summer, fast paced environment, always something to do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love the people
Cake Decorator / Chill & Cash (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 juillet 2019
I enjoyed working here, the people were all generally great. I worked hard everyday, and gave it my all cause I cared about the job, and the owners/operators.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most people were great to work with
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Country HIlls Blvd near Edgemont9 juillet 2019
Mostly everyone there was a blast to work with - Enjoyed my time working there for the most part.
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
Mental Stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace for teenager going to school
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Nipawin, SK8 juillet 2019
Relaxed atmosphere with flexible hours. A good starting workplace to learn skills and discipline as an entry level job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible first job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Emerald Park, SK8 juillet 2019
Terrible first job. Management treat all employees like they are expendable.
Points négatifs
Long hours, zero advancement for shifts, lazy managers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and very productive days
Summer student (Ancien employé) –  Clearwater, BC8 juillet 2019
I worked at Dairy queen during the summer of 2018 and I enjoyed it! Good training and good staff, a perfect first job that teaches you great skills and customer service. A typical day of work would be taking orders, handling money, cleaning areas, and of course making ice cream treats.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, awesome team and managment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Terrace, BC7 juillet 2019
training was fun, making ice cream and novelties was my favorite part. They provide a lot of time to learn your way around the store. All together a fun place to work :-)
Points positifs
Paid break for part-time, free drinks except anything with ice cream, 50% dicount except for cakes and novelties, I think it's 20% off cakes and novelties, staff is awesome and friendly
Points négatifs
none that I can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  West Vancouver, BC5 juillet 2019
fun place to work at. especially making the blizzards, and the cakes.
I used to actually illustrate on the cake as well, i was very creative with the ideas.
Points positifs
eating the ice cream
Points négatifs
short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive but overall boring to work at
Cashier/Server (Ancien employé) –  Strathmore, AB4 juillet 2019
Work eventually grew tiring and repetitive over time, it often made me not want to even go to work. It was an a productive and efficient place to work at otherwise.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
long hours, no holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place to work
Cashier/Food Prep (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK3 juillet 2019
Very fun place to work. Lots of interaction with coworkers. Learned how to deal with angry customers and time management when it was busy in the store.
Points positifs
lots of hours during hot seasons
Points négatifs
no shifts during winter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive place
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON25 juin 2019
a typical day there could be very draining, but i learned that good customer service and the people there are very nice and understanding. the hardest part of the job is being in the kitchen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dairy Queen
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Riverview, NB25 juin 2019
A good place to work , friendly work environment with good hours and they are very adaptable. The boss and workers are very nice to be around and make working there wonderful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB24 juin 2019
Nice manager and friendly people to work with. I enjoyed my first experience working at Dairy Queen. They are very flexible with the hours and communicate very well
Points positifs
Employee discount
Points négatifs
Work hats
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My opinion
Front Cashier, Drive-thru Cashier, Food (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 juin 2019
A typical day at work at dairy queen as a cashier is more than the cashier position itself. Other than the fact that I was taking orders and handling money, I was preparing food and serving it to the customers.That is what I was doing most of the time. When I was not doing that I would be doing secondary duties; Helping with cleaning and maintaining orderliness of the restaurant and restocking items if it was needed. Being an employee at dairy queen taught me valuable skills that are important like Time Management,Teamwork and professionalism. Everyone I was working with were very kind and supportive and they were willing to to work with me in improving my skills. Everybody I work with is treated equally like an employee should be treated; like family. The hardest part about my job for me was those times when the place would be packed with customers and It was really high stress but I had to keep going and keep up with service.The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing customer satisfaction with the service that was provided and also being reminded that I was doing a good job.
Points positifs
Reasonable breaks, Friendly Coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Dairy Queen. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 12 145 avis
53,4 K
43,5 K
33,2 K
21,1 K
1883

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise