DHL - Avis

Trouvé 279 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 552 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company is growing and Management is beginning to learn how to work
Courier Driver (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 octobre 2018
The company is growing in Canada, but the management needs to have training on coaching, mentoring and leading.
Today, the company are growing, but management and business intelligence, must work together .
Points positifs
team
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teamwork!
Loader/Unloader (Ancien employé) –  Brussels airport18 octobre 2018
Great international employer with good infrastructure.
The culture between collegues here was experienced as awesome here by me as workers from all different countries work together, share the food if somebldy forgot theirs,...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Adavancement
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  mississauga, ontario15 octobre 2018
Although enjoyed time at DHL, there was no room for advancement in department. Lots of people take advantage of the sick time due to fact the leave team leaders unable to either develop or get rid of said types offenders
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad job
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON13 octobre 2018
Horrible place to work. Bad management. One of the worse places I've ever worked and trust me I've worked some pretty bad jobs. As long as you know how to give head you will get ahead there.
Points positifs
Money
Points négatifs
Favouritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent pay but terrible management
Shipper/Reciever (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON4 octobre 2018
Terrible place to work. Pay was good and some friendly folks around but overall management treated everyone like they were expendable and rarely had anything positive to say.
Points positifs
decent pay
Points négatifs
poor morale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Lead hand (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB1 octobre 2018
Was a great company to work for, Over all the only down fall was the others of operation. the other employees where a joy to work with and we always had a blast.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to satart
Senior Account Executive Ecommerce (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 octobre 2018
DHL is a great place to start your career. They provide training and exposure to many sales processes and systems. Unfortuanatly there is not that much room for advancement unless you are willing to travel internationally.
Points positifs
international company
Points négatifs
too many internal systems that do not communicate with each other
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work ith
Head of Business Controlling (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON8 septembre 2018
Company does not usually promote from within. Opportunities are available but the company prefers to bring in people from out of country. This is discouraging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No future for DHLGF in Windsor
Data Entry Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON28 août 2018
They closed our office in Windsor. We worked in customs brokerage and Windsor is the the busiest port in Canada. In the transition we lost valued clients that had been with us for years.
Points positifs
gift cards for working hard.
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at DHL
Packing, Inventory Counting, Water Stider (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON21 août 2018
Work was good on a daily basis in terms of making food trays and pallets. Tasks were simple to follow and informative for learning essential workplace skills. During the end of the year, I found corrugate counting the most enjoyable.
Points positifs
Kind co-workers
Points négatifs
Repetitive Tasks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and good people
Material Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Kearl Lake, AB18 août 2018
My experience with DHL is pretty fair . People are great, company seems good but the wages and advancement need work ! The software system has many buggs but not a bad system over all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Correct work place with engaged an on the floor managemet and supervison
Battery Control (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC5 août 2018
Good place with space to grow, gives oppotunities to all kind of employees and open doors for growing in company. Rigid with hour, good advantages in insurance, trainning for certain positions, but many times limitedto the basics. Result oriented and pusshing to some activies, in general correct co-workers, supervisors and managing staff.
Points positifs
Extra time from june to november, coffe and dougnought for saturday extra time, internal mobility, internal trainning
Points négatifs
Mandatorial supplementary hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a great company to work for!
LCL Pricing Specialist - Ocean Commercial Capacity (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 juillet 2018
Not much room for advancement but still a great place to work! Good benefits and average pay. Lot of politics within the organization however if you focus on your job tasks, you will be okay and can be productive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place to work
Customs customer service agent, (Ancien employé) –  Provincia di Bergamo, Lombardia27 juin 2018
Great work philosophy, great team job, good salary, good environment and great possibility to grow up! I miss that place every day! hope to go back soon.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work
postman (Ancien employé) –  BC27 juin 2018
If you work there, you have a lot of things to do. It is never boring and sometimes very stressful. But you although have the chance to meet new people and make peoples day happier.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company is amazing.
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Gaza strip19 juin 2018
The work place in Gaza strip was amazing, my employer knew that I was still a high school student but they trusted me to talk to customers and help them know more about the company. It was a great experience for sure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Marketing
Customer Service and Pricing Analysis specialist (Ancien employé) –  Taiwan17 juin 2018
It has good marketing group and glad to spend cost on sale training.
Because it is a worldwide company so you can meet many different technical employees when you attend the international meeting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and very good enviroment for working
Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Laurent, QC11 juin 2018
good morning to all

A typical work for me was that I started at 7 am, I would check all of my Pars and see what merchandise was checked in the warehouse and I would request the pars and once released from Canada customs I would arrange my deliveries. Then I would make sure that all my runs where ready for the morning and all trucks where loaded properly with correct merchandise.
After all of the morning and afternoon deliveries would be dispatched I would organize the runs to the airlines for my driver to pick-up in various warehouses. Then when the merchandise would be brought back to the warehouse it would be broken down and I would make sure that the manifest corresponded to the merchandise once that was done if there would be a pars to be requested I would submit it. Then I would generate the advice notes.
Every ½ the RNS system would be checked if there is anything that is released and dispatch the freight. Before dispatching the freight made sure that the address was correct and there was no special request for the delivery (tailgate, flatbed, appointments, hand bombing) and made sure that the pricing was correct for each delivery.
Then during the day would be doing customer service, answering phone calls etc.
Then I would start my billing Bombardier and Pratt Whitney billing I had 24 hrs frame to do this billing.
Then I would generate the evening runs for the pickups at the airlines for the night shift.
And made sure that the runs would be ready for the morning after.
very good work enviroment
Points positifs
very good work enviroment
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
first job for me
Supervisor at DHL (Ancien employé) –  LB29 mai 2018
its my first job in my life i was nice experience for me but when i find a new job in lff i moving but in Lebanon its ward to make a future for ur life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work and life balance
Reporting Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON24 mai 2018
Friendly work environment; good balance of work and life; basic training has been provided; ineffective and inconsistent working process; lack of career development opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez DHL. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 12 556 avis
54,2 K
44 K
32,8 K
2798
1671

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise