DHL - Avis

Trouvé 263 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 549 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
This company is amazing.
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Gaza strip19 juin 2018
The work place in Gaza strip was amazing, my employer knew that I was still a high school student but they trusted me to talk to customers and help them know more about the company. It was a great experience for sure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Marketing
Customer Service and Pricing Analysis specialist (Ancien employé) –  Taiwan17 juin 2018
It has good marketing group and glad to spend cost on sale training.
Because it is a worldwide company so you can meet many different technical employees when you attend the international meeting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and very good enviroment for working
Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Laurent, QC11 juin 2018
good morning to all

A typical work for me was that I started at 7 am, I would check all of my Pars and see what merchandise was checked in the warehouse and I would request the pars and once released from Canada customs I would arrange my deliveries. Then I would make sure that all my runs where ready for the morning and all trucks where loaded properly with correct merchandise.
After all of the morning and afternoon deliveries would be dispatched I would organize the runs to the airlines for my driver to pick-up in various warehouses. Then when the merchandise would be brought back to the warehouse it would be broken down and I would make sure that the manifest corresponded to the merchandise once that was done if there would be a pars to be requested I would submit it. Then I would generate the advice notes.
Every ½ the RNS system would be checked if there is anything that is released and dispatch the freight. Before dispatching the freight made sure that the address was correct and there was no special request for the delivery (tailgate, flatbed, appointments, hand bombing) and made sure that the pricing was correct for each delivery.
Then during the day would be doing customer service, answering phone calls etc.
Then I would start my billing Bombardier and Pratt Whitney billing I had 24 hrs frame to do this billing.
Then I would generate the evening runs for the pickups at the airlines for the night shift.
And made sure that the runs would be ready for the morning after.
very good work enviroment
Points positifs
very good work enviroment
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
first job for me
Supervisor at DHL (Ancien employé) –  LB29 mai 2018
its my first job in my life i was nice experience for me but when i find a new job in lff i moving but in Lebanon its ward to make a future for ur life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Work and life balance
Reporting Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON24 mai 2018
Friendly work environment; good balance of work and life; basic training has been provided; ineffective and inconsistent working process; lack of career development opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
You can grow with your capabilty
Inventory Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 mai 2018
I have worked 22 year with Exel/DHL supply chain. I have learnt all warehouse function from order picker to Supervisor role. Very cooperative staff. In overall DHL is very good company to work
Points positifs
Opportunity to grow
Points négatifs
They lost contract due market competitivity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Nassau16 mai 2018
I learned how to be a team player, having excellent communication skills, how to multitask in a fast paced environment, I had to pay attention to details and have excellent customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great working environment
Summer Sales Support Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 avril 2018
DHL has a very accommodating work environment. Company culture is to support one another. Hardest part of the job was getting information from other departments, integration and cross-departmental cooperation should improve. Otherwise, it was a great learning experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment and always room to advance
Team leader (Employé actuel) –  Mount Hope, ON29 avril 2018
DHL is great company to work for. As company is growing and there is room for advancement. Management team is great to work with. Employees are like family,everyone works together
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
I loved DHL
Owner Operator / Driver (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 avril 2018
They respected you and told you when you did a good job. I have wonderful memories working there. You got to be your own boss and only had management for 1/2 hour a day.
Points positifs
Co-workers, salary, be your own boss
Points négatifs
Could be long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great company!
Lead hand (Ancien employé) –  Fort Mackay, AB12 avril 2018
Been with DHL since 2008 and I enjoy working for this organization. There are many challenges and successes with management doing there best to support the team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
The work there is good and the management is good too
Selector (Ancien employé) –  Steelees Avuenue at Hereford Road Brampton6 avril 2018
The work is seasonal for most of the time as it depends on Canadian festivals management states its daily tasks and expectations too but little hard sometimes although the management is not very tough on them and it is a good company with good infrastructure.
Points négatifs
Nothing as such
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Global player
Sr Director MNC (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC5 avril 2018
Great opportunities can be found here, nice learning grounds and they have all the support to educate you and assts you in your devoplment, overall would recommend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of room to grow
Risk and Safety (Employé actuel) –  Alberta18 mars 2018
Excellent company to work for. The supervisors on site are fantastic. There is plenty of opportunity to grow within the company anywhere internationally. Hours vary depending on location from a morning shift to a fly in/out rotation
Points négatifs
Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
CSR Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB15 mars 2018
I would work for this company again. They were good to their employees. Fun and dynamic environment. Learned a lot while I was there. I recommend the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
horrible work environment
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON14 mars 2018
as a part of the seasonal team brought in for the peak season, training was rushed and condensed into 2 weeks when all other full time employees got 4-5 weeks of training. The trainer was mean and management was cold and condescending to our group.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
First time working under a boss I hated
Telesales Executive (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 mars 2018
Each day starts with a team meeting that accomplishes nothing at all and basically is an opportunity for the manager to get his ego stroked by victimizing or bullying his employees and making jokes that are simply tasteless. He doesn't want you to advance and if you do its all because of him and you don't want to out shine your boss in any way because he is insecure and does not know how to make the people around him better. He will call you randomly to his office just to try to shake you down and put you in a precarious situation. The only part of the job that was enjoyable would be the co-workers as we were all recent grads and had similar interests.
Points positifs
Lots of young co-workers
Points négatifs
Terrible managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place with new and maintained facilty and proper trianning and instructions
Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton,Mississauga11 mars 2018
A good place to work and a good human relationship between trainers and trainee and supervisor and trainee at the location.Ideal and new facilities for lunchroom and washroom and security time maintenance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A dynamic and evolving culture
Operations Lead (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON7 mars 2018
One of the best companies I have ever had the pleasure to work with from upper management to union co-workers the culture at DHL is a can-do attitude.
Points positifs
Culture
Points négatifs
Not enough opportunity yet, but still growing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Deceitful, and backwards
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, Ontario27 février 2018
Offered a full time permanent position which turned out to be a part time on call casual position after the Christmas rush.

Severe lack of training. Equipment given to complete tasks are all in terrible condition. This includes vehicles, scanners, and even the uniforms they give you are the wrong sizes.

Management are constantly looking for reasons to dismiss staff.

Pay is good, but good luck getting into a position where you are able to get on the benefits program! Such positions just don't exist. Not to mention the fact that if you should happen to be working longer than expected hours, they will cite you for it. Dedication is not appreciated. In fact, it is frowned upon.

ALL staff and non-management members despise working there with a passion. Lead hands couldn't organise a drinking party in a brewery.

Unionized environment, and by that I mean that you have union fees deducted from your pay every cheque. However, if they have to do anything for you, forget about it. Worst representation ever!
Points positifs
You get to collect Esso extra points!
Points négatifs
Corporate culture does not exist.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez DHL. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 11 552 avis
53,9 K
43,7 K
32,6 K
2734
1579

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Management
3,6Culture d'entreprise