DHL
3,7 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Intitulé du poste
Lieu
407 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 19 587 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
J'ai trouver l'expérience intéressante car le monde d'aide et aide les nouveaux .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management doesn’t care about your health, and they extort your money from you. The pay is nice, but they will take money that you don’t need to have taken off. If you’re not entitled to your benefits they shouldn’t be taking money for them. Which they did to me. Will not go back to another DHL facility.
Points positifs
Above minimum wage
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
J'ai bien aimé ce travail mais les conditions de travail et ne pas avoir les avantages sociaux après 9 mois ça laisse à désirer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de DHL
21 avril 2021
Hello,We appreciate your feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that you have been left with unfulfilled needs in the social benefits area, which should have been clearly communicated to you by your superior or the local HR department. Indeed, sometimes over time is part of the job - usually in the extremely busy months of the holiday season - but that's not usually the case. We have been the Employer of Choice and won awards for Best Place to Work in multiple regions.We are very glad that you liked the job, and we hope to see you back with us in the future.Best wishes to Sain-Jean-sur-Richelieu,Your Employer Branding Team
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pay is gr8 considering the job we are doing.NO work pressure.Fast-paced environment. Management is ok.Sups are gr8. At times may require some heavy lifting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sweat shop. But surrounded by lazy entitled incompetent people. Top to bottomMost of my peers are illiterate the senior management are lazy and looking for Severance. Disorganized atmosphere at best !
Points négatifs
Long hours favouritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Associates believe in the mission, vision and values of the company. They understand how their job contributes to the mission, and they see how leadership exemplifies it every day. Great leaders are good at explaining how to get there and how to execute. The vision is sold throughout the organization. Talented employees see a goal they can work toward. Team members work in a culture that supports one another and doesn’t point fingers or place blame. The environment is safe, where they can ask for help and learn from mistakes with leadership & supervisor support. When conflicts do arise, employees want the issue addressed fairly and without favoritism.
Points positifs
Always over time !
Points négatifs
Some time/skill abuse in the name of seniority.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful, exciting, lots of travel, competitive in nature and paid well. Good management structure and very clear job descriptions. Lots of travel through out the world
Points positifs
Great expense accounts
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de DHL
27 janvier 2021
Hello, We are very thankful for your 4 star rating! It is great to know that you consider DHL's work conditions and benefits to be a positive part of your experience as an employee. In our Strategy 2025, we also talk about our "common DNA", i.e. what holds the Group together at its core. All divisions pursue the same goal, namely: "Connecting people, improving lives", and strive to be first choice as a provider, employer and investment. Beyond that, we are united by the same values. First and foremost, this is a management style characterized by the two core values of respect and results. Added to this is responsibility for our environment and the societies in which we live and work.We wish you much success, but above all satisfaction in your next professional steps.Best regards,Your Employer Branding Team
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There are multi cultural employees who always help each other. We always enjoy our work we do not have any stress to complete the task as we know that we can finish the job because we believe on ourselves.
Points positifs
Supervisor treat you very well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de DHL
22 janvier 2021
Hello,Thank you for your excellent review! We aim to be a Great Place to Work and to be an Employer of Choice and it seems we reached this goal during your time with us. Thanks for highlighting this. In times like the current ones this are really positive statements for future colleagues that are searching perhaps for a new job.Your words touch our Deutsche Post DHL heart. You exactly point out what we want to achieve. Team work, making a difference all together "as one". We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your work and wish you all the best for the future, especially in these special times, and above all good health.Your Employer Branding Team
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
constant pressure and stress at this company. they want you to work like a robot and even consider you as a one. nothing new to learn, no creativity or learning but just work like a machine.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de DHL
22 janvier 2021
Hello, We appreciate that you are taking the time to share this review with us. We regret that you don't consider your experience as positive.Respecting Human Rights is a core value of Deutsche Post DHL Group. We are committed to respecting all internationally recognised human rights as relevant to our operations. We also reject all forms of forced and compulsory labour. We do not tolerate any forms of forced labour including bonded labour, indentured labour, military labor, modern forms of slavery and any form of human trafficking. We thank you for your contribution. Stay safe!Your Employer Branding Team
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only distance matters. Else working there is nice.They should provide more incentive to keep workers.Very competitive work.Need to provide a gym and a resting place for employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de DHL
20 janvier 2021
Hello, We are very pleased to receive your nice comment and your suggestions like the provision of a gym or a resting place. This makes a lot of sense. We put great emphasis on the fact that our employees feel comfortable in their working environment.Our company is doing the best possible to continuously improve, therefore we need the constructive feedback and input of our employees. We wish you all the best for your future professional career and personal life. Stay safe!Your Employer Branding Team
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked the for 17yrs then was layed off the company does not care about the employees they only care making money there is a lot of turn around
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de DHL
18 janvier 2021
Hello,We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience as Import Coordinator at DHL. It is very unfortunate that you had to finish your time with us. You may contact the corresponding HR team to clarify the reasons for the termination and clarify any doubts you may have.We are very thankful for the effort and commitment during all these years and hope that you have taken advantage of the benefits and experiences you collected.Your Employer Branding Team
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The employees are great to work with. Beware of management, watch you like a hawk. Over achieving at work doesn’t get appreciated instead you get written up for time theft as a final warning prior to dismissal without any warning what so ever. Got to love the irony!!!
Points positifs
Thought of a little freedom
Points négatifs
No freedom
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de DHL
29 décembre 2020
Dear colleague,Thank you for your rating and for the time to share your honest feedback regarding your experience in your job as a MHE Operator. After all, the points you highlight - over achieving but not being rewarded and having no freedom - can only be properly evaluated on site and any problems that arise should be solved in a constructive cooperation in close communication with superiors and with HR departments. We are fully aware how difficult it can be - especially when the pressure of work is high, conflicts arise or unpleasant decisions have to be made. This requires a high degree of openness and willingness to approach each other, but only with the joint effort of all stakeholders this can be solved. Only doing this we will become better as a company. We value your efforts during your time with us. We wish you for your future good luck and all the best!Your Employer Branding Team
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place and the people there were very nice and welcoming. I was always excited to go to work they give a lot of feedback to help you improve your skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de DHL
30 novembre 2020
Hello,Thank you so much for this positive review and for considering us a great place to work!DHL is an excellent company to grow and develop a career. We are pleased that you have benefited from the many learning and career opportunities.Having employees like you who enjoy and look forward to working with us is part of our goal to be an Employer of Choice. Your feedback confirms that we are on the right track.I hope that all the lessons and experience you have gained with us will be useful for your future.Your Employer Branding Team
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Other then management and supervisors , the other employees and customers were amazing. Very very easy job with great pay but not worth the stress and headaches,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de DHL
28 octobre 2020
Hello,Thank you for taking the time to rate us. After all, the points you specifically criticize can only be properly evaluated on site and any problems that arise should be solved in a constructive cooperation in close communication with HR departments and perhaps also with your supervisor. We are fully aware how difficult it can be - especially when the pressure of work is high, conflicts arise or unpleasant decisions have to be made. This requires a high degree of openness and willingness to approach each other, but only with the joint effort of all stakeholders this can be solved. Taking this approach we will become better as a company.Good luck for your future!Your Employer Branding Team
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work. Friendly environment, all the supervisors are good and ready to listen to each employee. Depends on your shift, you must not late.
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
Flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor pay. They treat temp workers extremely poorly and expect full-time workers to do 30$ per hour worth of work for 16$ an hour. Night shift is a bunch of petty crack heads with a lazy supervisor who struts around all night belittling employees. Don't know where all the positive reviews are coming from, other than sheep with no self respect. Worst company I've ever worked for with racist, hateful lead hands.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de DHL
14 octobre 2020
Hello,Thank you very much for your feedback. The experience of our employees and the constructive and critical reports help us to identify areas of opportunity and to implement needed changes.We are sorry that you didn't feel satisfied with your experience as a Line Lead. What we do not accept is that you insult us in an inappropriate way: Our Code of Conduct, in which we have embedded our values and policies, serves as an ethical compass to guide us in how we treat one another within the Group. In the Code, we clearly and expressly reject all forms of forced labor or child labor, respect the right of our employees to join or not to join a union/employee representation of their choice, and recognize and respect the right to collectively bargain in accordance with applicable law.We wish you the best in future personal and professional projects and hope you will soon find what you are looking for in your working environment. Best regards,Your Employer Branding Team
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My boss was terrible always yelling and talking down to everybody making the environment not pleasant I miss the rest of the people and the job it was a great job apart from my boss
Points positifs
Great pay and people
Points négatifs
Bad manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de DHL
7 septembre 2020
Dear colleague,Thank you for taking the time to review your experience as a DHL employee. We value your positive comments regarding the job's remuneration, we strive to offer our employees the best possible payment so that they can feel sufficiently appreciated.We regret that your experience with your direct manager wasn't pleasant. We are always looking to improve the capacities and attitude of our management and make sure that they have an open ear for employees and their points of view. Thank you for your efforts during the time you worked for DHL and best wishes looking forward!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is a good job if you're looking for temporary (less than a year) consistent income. Full time benefits, though they are not explained to you in detail by the company, are fair. You will have to do your own research for the information though. This position is STRESSFUL on the body because it requires 10 hours a day of lifting furniture at a ridiculous pace to keep their numbers looking high. There is no room for growth unless you're of a specific ethnicity. Management and upper management show heavy favoritism, lack communication skills ( among each other and with associates), and are very disrespectful if they don't deem you a favorite. The work culture presented during interviews and training is fake. Associates are heavily micromanaged if they aren't a favorite of the supervisors or HR representatives. The open door policy they brag about is non existent.
Points positifs
4 day work week
Points négatifs
long hours, favouritism, management incompetence, lack of communication, prejudice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love the environment and the staff too. They provide me a training and i learned to many things from them . I always miss those people in my everyday life. Thanks to all of you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managing, training, and providing overall guidance to the sales team of an assigned territory. Setting reasonable sales targets to be achieved by the sales team. Monitoring the performance of the sales team and motivating members to meet or exceed sales targets. Collecting customer feedback and providing updates to senior management. Traveling to potential and existing customers within an assigned sales area to present company offerings and build brand awareness. Utilizing outbound telephone calls, email communications, and face-to-face meetings with customers to close sales. Developing and sustaining long-term relationships with customers. Implementing a sales management process to assist the sales team in identifying and prioritizing key customers and prospects.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment to work with flexible, motivated team members. Lots of opportunities to learn and cultivate your skills. Flexible working hours with overtime pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
  1. Avis d'employés