Cummins - Avis

Trouvé 70 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 301 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rigid corporate structure
Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC30 septembre 2019
Rigid structure, well run and efficient business, great experience, but can be low pay unless you climb corporate ladder, but they accelerate youth in management positions. Overall good company, but work hard to succeed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cumins is a really nice company to work for
EDP Engineer - Marketing Insights Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Columbus, IN11 septembre 2019
Cummins is a really good place to work, where the work-life balance is really good. There is a lot of opportunities within the company and they are very flexible in allowing you to move roles inside the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Accounts Receivable Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC3 juillet 2019
Nice place to work, great office space, friendly and team oriented employees. Company has strong values and attributes. Very well structured. Overall very reputable company to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Various Positions (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB8 juin 2019
Great culture: Tolerant and diverse
Many events and community involved.
Clean offices, older shops.
Fortune 500
Happy to work here
Diversity and inclusion
Points positifs
Job security
Points négatifs
Medium Payer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible place to work as a shipper receiver
Shipper and Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 juin 2019
Good place for some but not me, I was stuck doing most the grunt work because of my age and work ethic. since being bought out by Cummins in the States, Cummins in Canada has gone down hill in terms of taking care of employees.
Points positifs
good benefits
Points négatifs
can be stuck in one job task and never advance despite great performance reviews
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good employer
BC Regional Sales (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC22 avril 2019
Would have stayed long term but left to return to Kelowna BC. Good support network, satisfied employees. Extensive travel in the sales rolls, excellent advancement opportunities once employed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unwilling to change
Member of the HR Team (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC8 avril 2019
I was hired to work on projects that would make positive changes in the workplace. Unfortunately, many of these projects were stopped in their tracks. I liked the people I worked with, but have to say it was challenging to do my job.
Points positifs
People working there
Points négatifs
Old-school senior management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unhelpful Management - dont care about employees
Accounts Payable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC8 mars 2019
Typical day would be to come in rarely anyone acknowledges you,. set up the computer, get coffee and then data entry. People do not speak in the office. Its often refered to as the "morgue"
Hardest part of the job is no training
the vacation and benefits i cant complain over
Points positifs
Benefits, Salary and Vacation
Points négatifs
People, management, lack of respect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reality check!!
Contractor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 janvier 2019
Manage by fear is the culture in Western Canada. Senior leadership and managers talk negatively about each other as well as their staff; extremely low morale. Staff are always on edge regarding their job so finger pointing is the norm.

Payroll errors went on for months and months.. US based payroll staff had little to no knowledge regarding provincial standards or timelines to issue Record of Employment, terminated employees had to wait several weeks after being fired to receive their final pay or start an EI claims

Unless you are a technician this is a really horrible place to work.
Points positifs
Employees are encouraged to give back thru volunteering
Points négatifs
Senior leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Heavy Duty Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB28 janvier 2019
Was one of the best places to work. Great balance work and home, pay was excellent, training great. Clean shop, workers are friendly it is truly a family environment, I had best times of my career so far there.
Points positifs
awesome place to work
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hi
Dealer Network Development Representative (Ancien employé) –  winnipeg23 janvier 2019
every professional who is destined to continue to expand their knowledge of new sales and products, is limiting their level at success in any thing they do. There are dreamers, and people who know what their doing in life. Which one you choose is only up to you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and Adventurous.
FIELD SEVICE TECHNICIAN (Employé actuel) –  Other4 janvier 2019
Daily work with new challenges, allowing growth and interesting faults for learning and methods of repair. The Coulter within Cummins is Energetic and fast pasted allowing for development and self improvement.
Points positifs
Personal Growth.
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High integrity
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Distribution22 novembre 2018
Exceptional growing multinational company, a leader in its industry. Culture is rooted in values of caring, safety, diversity, doing the right thing, and development of its people. Product performance is strong, CEO and regional presidents are inspiring.
Points positifs
Opportunity and ethical, caring culture
Points négatifs
Large international company, and with that comes bulk, slow to update systems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Politics are thick at Cummins, If you dont like dealing with Internal issues all the time i wouldnt suggest this place to anyone.
Work as a remote technician for a large territory (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB5 novembre 2018
Politics are thick at Cummins, If you dont like dealing with Internal issues all the time i wouldnt suggest this place to anyone. You can make good money but the trade off for personal life i feel wasnt worth it in the end. I will never work for them again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace culture
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Surrey BC1 novembre 2018
Help and advise were always at hand. Always felt a close part of the company. Challenging & interesting. loved getting up and going to work every morning with a sense of pride in what i did and accomplished in 10 years. The training and seminars educated me to be a successful Project Manager. i got due recognition, which goaded me to do better.
Points positifs
Travel to sites, interaction with the Eng. houses and grasping that information
Points négatifs
very long hours and worked most saturdays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
think before you leave your job before you take one at cummins
parts wicket (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 octobre 2018
i was hired as a parts wicket person but was not giving any proper training
the supervisor was very poor ,the other parts guy was back stabbers
management was very poor
cummins preach that the are a company where the put people first
i was there for 2 months but i never felt it for one second
very very un happy place to work
Points positifs
the money was good
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Heavy Duty Engine Repair
Mechanic Helper (Ancien employé) –  Port Kells, BC28 juin 2018
This company was great to me in my time there. They have a great management group and great employees. I was there for a short time but I was treated with great respect and class. The engine parts are heavy, but there are people to help and lifting devices. Great place to work.
Points positifs
pay
Points négatifs
lots of overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace culture
Senior IT Business Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Columbus, IN20 juin 2018
great place to work believe communication impacts tasks daily. Plus, approaching employees creates a checks and balances. A manager might believe his or her idea is the best approach to a problem or situation, but those who are most affected may bring up a point that for which hasn’t been accounted.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved the Job!
Project Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Stoughton, WI11 juin 2018
I worked for Cummins Emission Solutions as Project Engineer in Stoughton, WI for nearly 9 months working on finding engineering solutions for on and off highway trucks. The job has opened a new door in my career and gave me a chance working on exhaust systems which were installed on 9000cc, 12000cc and 15000cc engines which was very interesting and challenging.

The management was very supportive in every step that I took and every decision I have made being in that role. The multicultural environment has definitely taught me some good lessons and have so many good memories with the workplace. The hardest part of the job is the type of issues we used to deal with finding sensible engineering solutions to existing industrial problems which is again the most enjoyable part of it as everybody that I used to interact and work is an absolute game changer and always there to help and support. If I have an opportunity in the future, I'd definitely be interested to work again.
Points positifs
Highly energetic and supportive environment
Points négatifs
Extended hours & more work than expected
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of problem solving and a fast paced job environment.
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB and Lethbridge, AB31 mai 2018
I spent 35 years with Cummins and for the most part enjoyed working there. As with any job that you stay at for that length of time you see people come and go plus you go through ups and downs. Yet I'm very proud of the years I spent with the company.
Points positifs
Generally I was treated very well and felt privileged to be there
Points négatifs
Long hours and sometimes a high stress environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Cummins. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 3 301 avis
51,2 K
41,1 K
3615
2182
1169

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise