Culligan - Avis

Trouvé 58 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 415 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid at all costs
Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Ontario2 décembre 2019
Management is terrible, little to no training provided, and constant finger pointing and shifting the blame. Sales reps run rampant selling the impossible and promising the world to customers, leaving the techs with no information or communication. The office people have no clue of anything and are too busy on Facebook to care. No one values your life outside of work and they make sure to work every last bit of energy out of you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wouldn't recommend
Driver/Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON6 novembre 2019
Decent place to work. Cheap pay though and hard to get hired on
Alot of lifting and pushing a water cart through doorways and into factories is the worse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big Expectations, management could not follow through
Salesman (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON6 novembre 2019
Was an interesting start with company. Seemed very exciting and a great opportunity but quickly learned that not to be true. Barrie location does not do their own training, they outsource to another company where unless you've been living under a rock, all information they teach is common sense (even to someone who had little sales experience). Once you begin working for them you quickly learn you are on your own - they dictate where you go and how you do your job and always expect more than what they are supplying you with to succeed. Mentality is that managers know everything (even though sales techniques are massively outdated they push these old ideas on new employees). The number one way of advertising was through flyers in the mail or going door-to-door with flyers (which they adamantly stated this was best way to do it - I guess until the Canadian government made it illegal to sell door-to-door). They refused to spend any money on anything, literally. No marketing or advertising on radio/television/internet and would choose fairs to showcase the products where it made no sense, is why they are not respected or seen as the premier company in Ontario. Due to management refusing to advertise or market we couldn't take advantage of the fasting growing region in Canada which was just sad. They expect you to drive up to 2 hours away with no help on gas whatsoever - everything is out of your own pocket. If you are looking for an entry level sales position this is NOTTTT the place to go. Main manager speaks with all inquiring customers before any salesmen and will assign leads  plus... but take all leads that are guaranteed sales (the manager is also a salesman.....yeah....little conflict of interest maybe??), while handing out long-distance appointments to new employees. If you like being taken advantage of and ultimately losing money even though you put in 50+
hour weeks following their guidelines then this is the place for you. Guarantee they will not even be a recognizable name in Ontario within the next 10 years. EVERY CULLIGAN BRANCH IS FRANCHISED - THERE IS NO UNIFORM METHODS IN SALES/ADVERTISING/MARKETING - other branches could be alright....but this one.....just run! Leaving was literally the best choice I ever made - I have built a life in sales pulling in more than triple my annual salary elsewhere (after the told me I wasn't cut out for the industry after using me as much as they could). Hope this helps someone stay away!
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Management Support and training
Delivery & Service Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB11 octobre 2019
Good work environment, management looks after employees to make sure we are trained properly. It is a physically demanding job at times. But still a good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I can no longer handle working there
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON29 juillet 2019
Working there makes me physically ill and I need to find a place that takes their employees seriously verses taking the word of one person that does not even work in the office at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work hard and Succeed
Water Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Hanover, ON19 juillet 2019
Great place to work. Commissions are great when you work towards your goals. Flexible schedule allows you to have a life outside of work. Be prepared to work.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
Job becomes too large a part of your life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful work environment
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON9 juillet 2019
Sudbury location is the worst. Zero managment. Workers dictate your work day.
If they dont want to do their delivers it will get dumped on you towards the end of the day
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
All
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welcome to Culligan
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB13 juin 2019
Culligan has become my family and like in all families there are some happiness and some sadness, however we keep it together to improve, learn and be better every day. There would be some things that we don't like and some that we love, but if you become part of this family, you will never be alone. This is what I have learned in this 6 years with them. Management gave me the opportunity to improve and learn a new career that I love. If you want to grow and are willing to learn, you will get the chance to show your skills and be a better professional.

My favorite part of this professional environment are my co-workers and the relationship with management. There are a lot to do, but you have the support to go through y learn.
Points positifs
Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun family oriented company
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON8 juin 2019
Fast paced fun environment. Everyone works together to ensure the whole team succeeds. Long lasting friendships built with the wonderful people who work here.
Points positifs
Excellent team oriented environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced-Only for multi taskers
Administrative Support (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 mai 2019
Typical day at work is defined and outlined in advance much within expectations for an 8 hr day...
Continuous variety of learning with assigned tasks and dynamics
Management is fair and believes in progressive improvement
Work culture has changed for the better, less negative thoughts to stress about - there is more team efforts with a majority that appreciates professionalism and together recognizes company goals on service and sales
Pretty easy going environment - always room for discussion
Good days/bad days are in any job - nothing is really hard!
Enjoyable part is your colleagues and all team activities- right blend of work and play; no work pressure if you're organized and quick to learn :)
4.5/5 overall
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for!
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  London, ON6 mai 2019
The team I worked with was great -- very supportive and fun. I enjoyed helping customers on the phone and in the store.
The job is a good mix of customer service and administration work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't be fooled
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC7 avril 2019
I was there two months and all I can say is...

Be smart and pay attention to your gut at this place. It's not what it seems. It's a stressful job with unrealistic expectations from management and Head Office. it comes with a very complicated database to learn and a large call volume to manage daily. There are only two of you. You are not just a CSR for Surrey and the lower mainland but also all of Vancouver Island....its a huge job!. Just know there is waaaaaay more to this job then advertised. Just be smart and pay attention it will save you so much stress in the long run.

Call Center experience is a must to understand the complexity of this job.
Points positifs
Experience for your next job
Points négatifs
Micro management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Route Driver (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON28 mars 2019
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
physically demanding, full of adventure
Water Route Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 mars 2019
varying customers and conditions with how to complete their deliveries and the heavy products, enjoyable, good exercise, allowing the drivers to be just that, separate department for loading and unloading the trucks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn and work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 mars 2019
I had a good work experience working there for 10 months. Unfortunately, I had to leave as moving to other city. Time passes very fast due to the almost quite busy everyday as a CSR. Overall perfect co-worker and one of the best work place I have ever worked in Canada.
Points positifs
Wonderful co-worker
Points négatifs
Too many angry customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Route Driver (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON15 février 2019
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
2 étoiles
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 janvier 2019
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
never (Ancien employé) –  parksville4 janvier 2019
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible workplace
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB15 décembre 2018
No a very good place to work for. The pay is not bad but I couldn’t see myself working there. Worked there for 2 and a half years and want to look for a new career.
Points positifs
The pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a fan of sobeys
CASHIER/CUSTOMER SERVICE (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON19 juin 2018
Currently I feel like I am being nice treated unfairly and I feel as if I am the one keeping that department together making 15.38 an hour while others are making 20 to sit on their bums I need out the management is not in their right minds and don’t like hearing ideas from others I want somewhere where I can give my opinion and make athe worplace a fun and safe environment to be in I want to like going to work not hate it!
Points positifs
I am needed
Points négatifs
I ancient needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Culligan. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 415 avis
5116
4104
379
252
164

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise