CSL Group Ltd. - Avis

Trouvé 18 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 57 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rude and Insulting
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 juin 2019
Don't even bother applying. This company responds to applications with harassing negative letters sent to your personal email. Save yourself the trouble and apply elsewhere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work EVER!!!
Landscaper (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 juin 2019
This is a HORRIBLE company to work for! They cut Benefits from full coverage to a max of $5,000 for drugs per year - even a healthy person can reach that! You are over worked and even if you complain about unsafe working environments they will just move you to on call and won’t get hours! No scruples, WORST company politics. Asked employees to complete a survey, then directly after results were done and posted they CUT benefits - ya what a joke! Don’t waste your time - go to another landscaping company!
You are treated sub-human at this so called Christian company! You are all warned!!! There are ZERO happy people who work at CSL - for a reason!!!
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 3Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont work here.
Heavy Equipment Operator AND Snowplow Driver (Ancien employé) –  Downsview, ON17 mai 2019
VERY HORRIBLE PLACE TO WORK! i was putting in 130 hours bi-weekly and they still told me i wasn't doing enough. the people you would be working with will gossip and spread rumors about you. they are very judgmental people and only do things to benefit themselves. i worked there for over 2 years and always skipped out on family events and birthdays because they "needed someone in" I wouldn't recommend this place to anybody. they will leave YOU high and dry and won't think twice. They don't think about safety. just want the job done so they get their money. management is VERY horrid and they cant even pay people correctly. there is a lot of fishy things that go on in this company! please don't apply or take a job offer here
Points positifs
nothing.
Points négatifs
Everything and everyone is too judgmental
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Environment
Winter Foreman/Construction Lead Hand (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON19 avril 2019
CSL Group is a summer maintenance and construction with winter snow removals company. New devision in Ottawa and great work environment. Worked on interesting projects.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 8Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh
HEAVY EQUIPMENT OPERATOR (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 avril 2019
Was guaranteed a full time career but at last second became seasonal, The lack of communication and dedication of other parties made sure of it. Some managers, foremen, lead are a bit slow in action
Points positifs
Great team
Points négatifs
Job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
warning.
Porter (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON12 avril 2019
very crooked management.

management team is self serving and very corrupt.

money is wasted and efficiency is next to none working with this company.
Points positifs
the water
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON17 septembre 2018
Loved working here one of the best places to work i would recomend for sure i learnd alot about working here i learbd how to use many different machines and i learnd about alot of other palnts
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 11Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good starter job
Snow Removal (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON10 août 2018
This job was a good starter job, earned a good amount of cash and the people I worked with were good people. The hours were long I worked mostly night shifts and but was a good starter job
Points positifs
Good workers
Points négatifs
Long hours, hard labor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 15Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Do not work here!!
Lead Hand/Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Ancaster, ON9 juin 2018
Worked here for almost 5 years, at first it was a pretty decent place to work, I dont know what happened but it became incredibly awful. I did not get a raise for almost 4 years yet they would tell me they need more out of me, even though I was pushing almost 140hrs bi-weekly and it was always the same thing over amd over again, winter push, summer push, spring push all they ever wanted was more and more from you yet couldnt even give me a .50 cent raise just for a thank you. I would never recommend this company to my worst enemy please dont accept a job here.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 44Non 5Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON22 mai 2018
Terrible place to work completely unprofessional . Management is ther root of the problem here they will use u and demand you to work long hours them let you go I once it slowes down . I never received a 3 month review, was never trained on the equipment that I was asked to use to learned on my own or little training would refuse to let u leave even after working 13 hours or more and would ask that u come in again as soon as possible, they go not pay overtime or any holiday pay and will starve you for hours once ur role is done they literally will give u new schedules almost every week and will always blame u if. My problems should occur I honestly did nothing here but ask for s set schedule witch I was told I would get i never did please don’t waist your time here because it means nothing to them head of office has literally said this they only care about profits and will get rid of u if u do not fit In or walk in the office and gossip . To conclude stay away they will not be here long
Points positifs
The workers are mostly ok
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 50Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace environment
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 avril 2018
A typical day at CSL Group Ltd consists of prepping crew and equipment for the overall work day and then working together in a team environment to complete the tasks at hand.
Points négatifs
Winter work is not overly fullfilling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 20Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great BBQ's and Family events
Foreman (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster9 mars 2018
Right from the day I started we had BBQ's every month. In September I brought my family to the family day celebration. Bouncy castles and fireworks. Got a bonus at Christmas wasn't even expecting and $100 gift card.
Points positifs
Family culture
Points négatifs
longer hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 21Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
you will be replaced
Truck Driver/ Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Ancaster, ON20 février 2018
over worked under paid they dont like you they will starve you for hours and just play it off as you quit no big deal to them so unless you fit in dont get comfortable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 47Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de CSL Group Ltd.
23 avril 2018

We are sorry you had a bad experience. Best of luck in the future!

1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Lead Hand/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON10 février 2018
Managers harass you, treat you like garbage, do not care for you, does not care about you or your health. Overall horrible place to work, the managers are incompetent and do not know how to do their jobs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 39Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de CSL Group Ltd.
23 avril 2018

We are sorry to hear that you felt harassed. CSL Group takes these claims very seriously. We are committed to a caring and harassment-free environment.

All the best in your future endeavors.

3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
Crew Forman (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster, ON6 juillet 2017
Good company to work for, they will reward hard work.
They have great benefits and incentive programs.
Long hours and hard work is a must to succeed in life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 19Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My first job in canada
Landscape / Laborer (Ancien employé) –  74 Bentley Ave, Nepean9 janvier 2017
Excellent place to work, people are great, management is good, opportunity to grow. One of my best work experiences.

It was my first job experience in Canada and i truly enjoyed my almost 2 years of working with CSL group i recommend anyone out there that is new-comer to this country and have no experience whatsoever to enroll with this company if the opportunity is available.
Points positifs
Awesome worksites
Points négatifs
hard to find time for non work related activities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 12Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional and Service Oriented
Group Safety Director (Ancien employé) –  Montreal QC16 octobre 2014
Great Benefilts, Great Salary, exceptional Work Environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 17Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour CSL Group Ltd.

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez CSL Group Ltd. ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 57 avis
517
424
37
21
18

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise