Bouton de lecture vidéo YouTube
CSCL

CSCL - Avis

Voir les 20 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent not-for-profit organization
Associate Director (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC8 décembre 2019
CSCL is an excellent non-profit organization that’s strives to provide innovative supports to Adults with developmental disabilities and children and youth with special needs. The organization has a wide breadth of services that appeal to a variety of job-seekers from Outreach, Residential, Community Inclusion, Employment Services as well as Children and Youth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team Environment, Inclusive Employer
Employee (Employé actuel) –  CSCL Chilliwack19 novembre 2019
I have been an employee with CSCL for over 9 years and have been given the opportunity to advance and grow in my career here. I commend the leadership and management team for taking on tough situations and working collaboratively to find solutions. Having a positive impact on peoples lives is very rewarding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
rather not say
Community Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC23 septembre 2019
I no longer work there and therefore don't feel the need to say anything about a company when I am no longer there and so I am not going to say anything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
Community support worker for independent living (Ancien employé) –  chilliwack16 août 2019
it was a very stressful work environment. People did not work as a team lots of back stabbing no cohesion. To many managers not a team place to work. Not enough training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dumpster Fire horrible turn ovwe
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC24 juillet 2019
This agency is poorly run they put on a good face for the public, but their management decisions are almost criminal. The safety of the individuals are not the first concern for most of the leadership. If you disagree with the way they run the agency you are black listed or forced out. So much that should be reported to CLBC isn't. Things are swept under the rug on a regular basis.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
They could care less about their employees will burn out employees, then if employees say they are burnt out they are told to bad it's your job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyed overnight work
SUPPORT WORKER (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC6 juin 2019
JUNE 2008 TO JANUARY 2011
SUPPORT WORKER, CHILLIWACK SOCIETY FOR COMMUNITY LIVING Duties: I aided in the comfort and care with respect to our client's required treatments and facilitate in any decision-making. I provided comfort to our client's with respect to their cultural, social and recreational activities. I facilitated any on
Points positifs
enjoyed the quiet overnight
Points négatifs
passing away of charges
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good and down to heart clients but hostile enviroment.
Support Worker/Care aide (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC6 avril 2019
Hostile environment .I love working with the clients and their families but the workplace culture at CSCL was very hostile. The most enjoyable part of the job was the happiness of being there for the clients to achieve their goals for the day.
Points négatifs
Hostile environment to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bully culture from the top down
Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC31 janvier 2019
There is a massive gap between what Cscl says they do, their mandate and policy, and what actually takes place. Most of the managers are inept. They seem to believe their job is to harass and second guess, micromanage staff which gets in the way of some great support staff actually doing their jobs, supporting their individuals. It’s supposed to be person-centered support but managers always get in the way, telling our individuals what they need and want. Managers are also adversarial with most staff, and are over-the-top passive aggressive. Cscl directors are more invested in officially saying all the right things, than in actually doing all the right things. What sounds good, sound bites. Optics, marketing. It’s a mess. But cover it up with ill-got accreditations and marketing rather than actually addressing the problems. Management is exploitive, asking staff to work for free on weekends or evenings.. the expectation under implied threat that if you don’t cooperate.... They don’t seem to care about the employment standards act. They definitely don’t care about their staff. Expendable. Surprising, considering the sector they’re doing business in. I never understood why Cscl hates its staff so much. So disrespectful and unprofessional. Obviously there is a reason for such rapid staff turnover. Cscl directors set up an employee questionnaire allowing staff to review their employer. Give honest feedback. Seems like a great thing, right? Well Cscl called it an “anonymous” questionnaire, but then issued every staff person an unique identifying number they had to attach to their  plus... questionnaire. Not so anonymous after all. Then they made it mandatory under implied threat for every staff to complete the survey. Cscl paid for a third party to conduct this racket, with the intended goal of getting another corporate badge as a “preferred employer.” Every staff I know did not want to complete this not-so-anonymous questionnaire but were forced to, and everyone knows the results are skewed artificially in to the positive. Just another example of Cscl being heavily invested in its surface optics, but not so much in actually addressing its toxic bully culture.  moins
Points positifs
Relationships with the clients that we try to support
Points négatifs
Top heavy Cscl seeing clients as contracts / paycheques, not as individuals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and engaging work environment
Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC31 juillet 2018
I have been working with CSCL for 3 years now, and love the job and opportunity I have been afforded. The job has a lot of opportunities to work in a variety of job details. A great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative workplace
Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC13 juin 2018
CSCL hires pretty much anyone, always short staff and they hire people with no experience or education. It is somewhat a rewarding job, however, the work culture is terrible. Management support each other. Supervisors are not trained and experienced. They do not know how to solve conflict and often blamed people instead. My co-workers were dysfunctional, back stabbing, and talked about other staff members. Very negative and toxic environment to work in.
Points positifs
Free lunches and dinners
Points négatifs
Unpleasant work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An amazing place to work
Program Manager, Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC14 janvier 2018
Large organization with unlimited opportunity for rewarding work. Supportive management and peers. Above average benefits. Great work and home life balance.
Points positifs
Supportive work place
Points négatifs
contracts are often part-time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Community Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC22 novembre 2017
This is a fantastic place to work. For the mostpart, all of the people I work with are kindhearted and accepting. Lots of opportunity for upward mobility.
Points positifs
Very Healthy Work Culture
Points négatifs
Wages and Benefits Could be Better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Racism / Bullying ?
Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC29 juillet 2017
It took me time to realize that work culture do suffer from racism and bullying. I reported my experience to all management - I just didnt want anyone else to go through.
Nothing personal but management has to do a lot to make check that there is no discrimination.
Points positifs
Good people, Good HR
Points négatifs
No support for worker
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
positive environment, allows me to give care one to one to the individuals; therefore it is less stressful.
Community Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC26 avril 2017
A typical shift for me consists in providing personal care , preparing and serving meals, assisting the individuals with their scheduled outings.The hardest part of the job is not being able to correctly perform transfers because of the inadequate equipment.
Points positifs
low workload, free lunches
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional
Community Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC21 novembre 2016
Unionized management what more do I need to say. The training across the entire organization is very poor to non existent. Care provided is poor.
Points positifs
Free meals
Points négatifs
Unprofessional, poor/no training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC13 septembre 2016
I live working at Cscl, it's a very rewarding job being there for the men giving them quality of life. We're out and about in the community giving them the opportunity to meet new people. I would recommend to everyone that it's a great place to work
Points positifs
Giving the clients quality of life
Points négatifs
Na
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dysfunctional
Residential Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC31 janvier 2016
Client were fantastic, management needed some work. Supervisors did not know how to solve conflict and often blamed people instead. My co-workers were for the most part pretty good, but they were just as dysfunctional.
Points positifs
free trips
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is always productive for me whenever I am on duty.
Community Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC14 octobre 2015
I hope I will be given more hours of work even if I am still casual employee or I will be assigned to other area who needs me. You can learn a lot merely by working in this company. All the staffs are very accommodating.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very rewarding place to work, great opportunities, wonderful staff
Community Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  9353 Mary St, Chilliwack, BC V2P 4G9 Canada24 septembre 2015
As a support worker with Chilliwack Society for Living, I had to opportunity work with and provide caring and individual service, for people with intellectual and developmental disabilities. Services which were designed to meet their personal and unique needs.
Points positifs
very supportive staff/management
Points négatifs
no proper lunch breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez CSCL ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 20 avis
55
47
30
23
15

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu