CROWN BOOKS - Avis

Voir les 12 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I'm glad I worked at a book store instead of somewhere else
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Chicago, IL20 décembre 2018
The people that manage and work in the individual stores are much nicer and better than the overall management of the company. There is not enough trust, care or support of the workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short but sweet
Marketing & Advertising Manager (Ancien employé) –  Largo, MD17 septembre 2018
I loved this job for the short time I had it. The company was supportive and fun, the employees friendly and the management was fantastic. Unfortunately I got there too late and the company was already in trouble due to the changes in retail shopping.
Points positifs
Discounts, culture, management
Points négatifs
It went out of business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company is out of business
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Whittier, CA8 avril 2017
This was my favorite job because of my love for books and reading. Unfortunately like all of the bookstores around, it went out of business. I sought employment elsewhere beforehand to earn more money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Assistant to Manager (Ancien employé) –  Fountain Valley, CA13 septembre 2016
Hard work but rewarding, very good management. Sometimes there were odd hours but it's interesting being around so many books.
Points positifs
Eateries close by
Points négatifs
Short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ran a Crown Books on Hollywood Blvd back in the day.
Senior Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hollywood, CA17 mai 2016
Before Hollywood was "revitalized" it was still a little shabby and it was a fun place to hang out. It was a great place to work and I enjoyed it. Being in charge has its perks but mostly I just worked hard to make the store profitable again. I was hired as a clerk and promoted in a couple of weeks because the original manager left to work in a more prestigious bookstore. I had to learn the job fast so I did. The hardest part of any management job is dealing with your employees, I had some very good one and some not so good. I had to fire a couple, which was hard, but overall it was a pretty good experience.
Points positifs
Good spot for finding good food for lunch.
Points négatifs
Was a high crime area and I really had to be very careful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  West Hills, CA1 juin 2015
A fun place to work and the management was fabulous. No advancement and not enough income or hours. Overall was a good job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
slower paced work place with nice customer service
Shift leader (Ancien employé) –  South Pasadena, CA24 avril 2013
i bettered my organizational skills as well as learning to improve my attention to detail. co-workers were friendly, this company was an enjoyable experience. No complaints
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fun to work at crown books
Warehouse Manager (Ancien employé) –  La Mirada, CA31 janvier 2013
this is my first job leading people I start with no experience but thanks my manager for the oppurtunity
Points positifs
rotations hours
Points négatifs
rotations hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to Work
CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALIST (Ancien employé) –  San Ramon, CA31 juillet 2012
A wonderful way to spend the day surrounded by books and interesting customers. Book recommendations and research for customers was the most important aspect of my job. I also was a book seller and enjoyed setting up displays.
Points positifs
meeting local authors and complimentary books
Points négatifs
store went out of business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
learned new procedures
Acting Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  boulder,coTX30 juin 2012
I enjoyed working for this company as I was able to open this store learning all manager functions. I was able to grow with employees as well as customers in the communtity
Points positifs
personal growth
Points négatifs
they closed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Know any good books?
Clerk and Displays Manager (Ancien employé) –  San Diego, CA20 mars 2012
Wonderful creative outlet. Wonderful manager. Located in many busy malls in the San Diego area.
Points positifs
mall hours
Points négatifs
owner's personal views
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CROWN BOOKS. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 12 avis
54
46
32
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise