Crawford & Company - Avis

Trouvé 58 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 461 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nepotism and unprofessionalism
a number (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON6 novembre 2019
worst place in the world to work you are unappreciated and undervalued,

you are back stabbed and underpaid

Don't work there it will steal your soul!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.
Evening Custodian (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON1 octobre 2019
Good place to work. Enjoyed my time there and made good relationships with other employees. Most enjoyable part of the job was the workplace culture. Management was great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of training available
Adjuster/Examiner (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON21 septembre 2019
Turn over is really high
worklife balance is great
some mgmt lacks knowledge & unable to provide direction
lack of training readily available
overwhelming and stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
alright place
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON17 septembre 2019
didn't have the best experience here, management isn't vert considerate and focuses on service levels without taking into account the employees........
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Adjuster
Adjuster (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON14 septembre 2019
Positives: Great learning experience, work remotely, very flexible schedule

Negatives: micromanagment, lack of management support, high stress, low pay, high turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run from this company
Bilingual Claim Intake Agent (Employé actuel) –  Remote but part of the Waterloo branch30 avril 2019
I was hired as a remote Bilingual Claim Intake Agent. The training was mediocre since the majority of the time was spent figuring out how to set up the computer and the programs. When that was all figured out, there was no time left for training on the actual job. We were also told that we would have an allowance to help set up our home office, however, were later told that we would just have to claim our expenses on our income taxes. Once set up at home, the calls came through my computer over the internet and the static and quality were just awful. So I upgraded my internet to Fiber optic, yet it did nothing to improve the quality. My service provider told me that my office equipment may not be modern enough. (Basically telling me that my internet can only be as good as my computer can handle). So I had my landline re-installed (again, using the most up to date technology) and there was still no improvement in the quality of the calls. Therefore I also conclude that Crawford’s equipment/programs are not able to handle fiber optic, high speed technology. There is very little support for the French language. All the main documents are in English and you really need to search to find it in French. When you take French calls, everything on your screen is in English, so you have to be really good at translating on the spot while on the phone with the insured. I think they need to hire people who have degrees in Translation, because it’s not easy to read one language while speaking another. The majority of the Team Leaders don’t know anything about insurance and offered  plus... conflicting advice. I was told the hours were flexible, but they aren’t. The company only wants people for evenings and weekends which seems pretty misleading. I find this company very disorganized.  moins
Points positifs
Work in your pyjamas at home
Points négatifs
Almost everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolute garbage
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON21 avril 2019
- Terrible managment who is biased towards each other and friends. If a manager has their eye on you they would nit pick every little thing you do.
-No assigned work space. So when you get to work its a scramble for a work station. When its a busy day, looking for a computer can cause you to be late. (And they will deducte pay)
- they require you to be 15 minutes early because computers are garbage and slow. Sometimes they donot work at all.
- new hires get paid more to do less work then veteran employees.
- Tertible pay. You get yelled at on the phone for minimum wage
Points positifs
None. its terrible
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Look elsewhere
Client Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON9 avril 2019
Poor management
Work weekends and most long weekends
Training is rushed , sink or swim mentality
VERY high employee turnover
Monitored in everything you do. Stuck to the queue.
They hire you for certain hours and then want to change your hours to evening and weekends
They require you to be at your desk 15 mins before your shift, do not pay you for this time and only allow you sign out of the queue 5 mins before the end of your shift. Then if you receive a call within the last 5 or 10 mins you need to stay and finish the call.
Furniture is not ergonomic, desks all one height, no keyboard trays, and most chairs are falling apart.
No assigned desks, find an empty one and get to work.
Points positifs
free parking
Points négatifs
Low pay, evening, weekend and long weekend work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work
Office worker (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB3 mars 2019
In my 40 year working career, I have never worked for such a pathetic company. Poor wage with unrealistic expectations of staff to work extra, do extra AND to also bear any extra expense. Their management needs to take a serious look at how their staff/colleagues treat others from staff to clients.
They were known to 'fire' people because of the terrible job they did and then hired them back years later proving that you only need a pulse to work for Crawford.
Management & direction from management did not exist whatsoever and when they did get involved, they were very condescending.
Oddly enough, when a colleague & I checked into the fact that over use of fragrance in the office was a serious issue, I was terminated and my colleague was terminated several months later. According to the Human Rights Commission, environmental sensitivity is a right and Crawford chose to get rid of the victims and NOT address the issue.
Points positifs
Free parking
Points négatifs
Poorly managed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible company
Client Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON2 mars 2019
Poor management.
horrible play.
No communication throughout the company.
Unfair and unequal treatment of employees
hours are all on the weekends. you do not get any weekends off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Na
Auto Physical Damage Claims Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, on28 février 2019
Busy atmosphere. Expected to work late or come in early. No OT for busy times.
Management are relatable.
Multiple locations globally. Ability to inter-company transfer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good coworkers/horrible management
Adjuster (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON6 février 2019
-Horrible Management at the Mississauga ON Canada Office in the Auto PD Department.
-Team Leaders lack any knowledge of insurance and claims
-Supervisor lacks experience in leadership.
-Work Overload
-No raises given unless you obtain licenses or CIPS. Year end, most you will get for a raise is generally around $100-$500 yearly.
-Starting Adjusters will start off at 36-38K yearly.
-Experience adjusters will make around 42-46K yearly.

-No queue/call centre environment
-Will meet some great co workers.
Points positifs
No Queue
Points négatifs
Management/No Experience/Low Pay/No raises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An innovative company with sights n the future
Supervisor Trust Account Management (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON16 janvier 2019
Crawford is a company that values it's employees, and the corporately takes it's culture seriously with regular employee engagement surveys. Management is transparent and approachable, with opportunities available for advancement within.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 12Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fellow staff are helpful
Customer Service Rep/Call Centre Agent (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON6 décembre 2018
The most disorganised organisation ever. They promised me a 9-5 mon to fri but I got there and found it we are needed for at least 3full weekends in a month for a 1-9 shift.
Points positifs
Some supervisors are very helpful
Points négatifs
working 3 full weekends out of 4 in a month
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Office cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC4 novembre 2018
always learning something new, every day is productive, a friendly environment, can get tough to keep up but its never entirely boring. the hours are perfect as well
Points positifs
long, paid lunch break
Points négatifs
sitting all day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace to enhance customer service skills
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON2 octobre 2018
A typical day at work consisted of completing, recording and assigning first notice of loss for clients.I would also assist in contacting Insurers, noted Customer inquiries, data assistance, financial transaction processing and escalations by email, fax and telephone.I learned great customer service skills and telephone etiquette with my time at Crawford & Co .The most enjoyable part of the job was engaging with clients and helping them find solutions to their problems the best I can.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent working environment
Bilingual Client Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON14 septembre 2018
I was treated with respect and dignity. I learned how to manage different types of insurances and how to help people when they have a tragedy, such as a car accident or a broken roof top in the middle of the winter. The work pace was very demanding, yet it is precisely that which I truly loved about this position.
Points positifs
Helping others
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 12Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No management loyalty to loyal employees
CSR/workforce Management/Desk Adjuster (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON22 juillet 2018
I was with Crawford nearly 4 years and bent over backwards to help them succeed anyway I could, even at the expense of my family (ran out mid Thanksgiving dinner to help with a CAT). Struggled to climb the ladder as hard as I could and barely got anywhere, regardless of my devotion to the success of the company.
Found out that although I had 3+ years with the company and 4 CIPs that new hires off the street with little to no insurance background were making substantially more money than me and voiced concerns to management who promptly found a reason to let me go.
It's okay to take the training and experience they offer to advance elsewhere, just don't devote yourself to them or their success, because you're just a number to them. Even heard upper management say once that she could "hire trained monkeys to fill CSR positions."
Points positifs
Lots of free food
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay place to work
Client Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON19 juin 2018
It was an okay place to work. Better qualified management positions. Less restrictions on employees and more independence. Needing to clock out when you used the washroom and clock back in. Everything is monitored
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was fine
Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON3 juin 2018
Management is disorganized, but it is a good job so long as you are at a lower level. There is room for growth but the wage bands are relatively low when compared to similar positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Crawford & Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 461 avis
5140
4121
3111
245
144

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise