Crawford & Company - Avis

Trouvé 34 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 267 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Waterloo office is terrible
Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON14 février 2018
Worst company ive ever worked for. lack of professionalism made me leave right away.

No one at the waterloo office actually knows anything about insurance or anything for that matter.

I was told it doesnt matter how to calculate claim payment. After 3 months of working there none of the new hires had a desk yet. I was sick 1 day came back my headset was stolen. HR said "thats what happens. Dont leave things at the office". They also dont have any office supplies for the employees.

A lot of complaints from new hires who were told they were hired for a certain position only to start and it was not the position at all.

Great that they dont micro manage but some management would be great.

If you are a well established professional do not waste your time.
I would recommend for beginners to insurance but the insurance industry is small and crawford has a bad reputation so beware.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working at C&C
Clerk/Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON13 décembre 2017
Enjoyed the fast paced environment of Crawford & Company. Worked with many different professionals in an effort to bring the best services to our clients.
Points positifs
Fast paced independent environment
Points négatifs
no room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON24 novembre 2017
Management is great and my typical day at work is enjoyable. Workplace culture is welcoming and professional. I've gained a lot of knowledge within the customer service field by interacting with customers/clients over the phone and in person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good place
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON31 août 2017
Good people, management is okay. Positive work environment. Not much room for lateral movement. Good hours,good benefits. Paid vacation and sick days are given. A bonus is given to some departments in March. Computer skills are necessarily. Use excel frequently
Points positifs
hours
Points négatifs
lack of training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Property & Casualty Unit Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 août 2017
Good growth opportunities for a large company., Lots of resources and opportunities available. This employer is interested in technology and being on the leading edge of claims service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Professional environment
Claims Agent (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC20 juin 2017
Not a large call center but high call volume at peak times.
Friendly work environment helped by a caring management team.
Training and great quality control will help you to succeed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Place I have Ever Worked at in my 10 years
Client Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON16 mai 2017
I was over worked, paid little, the management treated me horribly. There is no room for growth unless you suck up to managers. Horrible environment. The management have a dictatorship style. There is so much favouritism, racism and sexist views. If you are not the "chosen one" you will not be able to grow. I have never worked in a company with such a horrible atmosphere. Every one is over worked and there are no incentives.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Long hours, pay is low, favouritism, management is horrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Can't request what you can't do yourself
Adjuster (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC19 avril 2017
I experimented the worst period of my career working there.
Great politics about how the front line should be. Top ethical.
The management don't apply anything near ethical.
I witness good people being lay off with no raisons. VP Québec requesting the other adjusters to gather all negative things about the employee about to be lay off.
They debated many labor dispute and always cash out to avoid being exposed.
Thanks to this kind of site truth can talk.
You want to scrap a few years of career? Crawford Canada is the best place to be!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
it is like working in a circus but with a suit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Do not go to work for this company.
Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON28 février 2017
This company is horrible. If you go in for an interview, it will sound like an absolutely great place to work. Within a month of being here, you'll start to notice all the problems.

Very slow to provide any job development or advancement opportunities. They have an educational reimbursement program to aid in getting qualified to advance yourself in your career. However, the company is so cheap that managers won't approve of you using it because it will affect their quarterly or annual budgets.

Management itself is completely disorganized. They don't really do anything, yet step in from time to time to make sweeping changes to processes that are not problematic so they can make the appearance that they are doing something. My manager specifically only comes to work for 2 hours per day, states he needs to leave for client meetings and sales calls. In the 3 years he has been here, we have yet to sign new clients and have lost 3 clients. So not sure what meetings he is going to, but he's definitely not effective in his job.

Your salary will be stagnant for at least 3 years. Management will constantly dangle the carrot of a raise in front of you to get you to work harder, but will never follow through on actually providing a raise or even discussing it with you.

The only reason I would recommend working here is if you have a more successful spouse to rely on for income and just need this job for a little extra cash to contribute to the household, this place will do. You'll have no issue with literally just leaving this place at the end of the day.

Also,
  plus... to give them credit, they do have a great benefits program.  moins
Points positifs
Benefit program - that's about it.
Points négatifs
There is nothing good to say about this company. The whole organization is one big con.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing and supportive work environment.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON27 février 2017
The insurance field is definitely not for everyone, however, I feel that in this environment it is definitely worth a try! There is no shortage of people willing to help out, and they have a really informative training program as well. They train people to keep them, and advancing in this company is extremely easy. In fact, one of the team leaders that I befriended and got to know had been with the company for only about 6 months before his promotion! I honestly can't think of anything negative considering the relaxed environment and plethora of pizza days when the call center gets busy. Very motivational.
Points négatifs
Sitting at a computer all day could be seen as negative I guess?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
na
Auto PD Adjuster (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON11 janvier 2017
its good company to work there and gain experience and deal with customers

the co workers are amazing
management is good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy work place
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB10 janvier 2017
Very poor Manager, rude, judgmental, belittling, adjusters are spoiled brats. Work your butt off just to be made to feel as though you don't matter. Had an emergency phone call and was yelled at for being on the phone for personal reasons. Truly the worst job I have ever had.
Points positifs
Administrator's are nice
Points négatifs
Belittled and poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good, professional company
Office Admin (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 janvier 2017
Good place to learn. helpful staff, professional organization, lot of opportunities to learn but unfortunately open positions are not available due to hiring freeze.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Not how well you do, but who you know!
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 novembre 2016
Your job security all depends on who you know. They underappreciate the employees. Long time loyal employees are made to feel disposable if they voice any unfairness. The former CEO showed more appreciation for employees. The present seems more concerned with proving himself at the expense of the employees happiness...puts money above anything else.
Points négatifs
Nepotism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
high volume expectations
Invoicing & Billing Compliance (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON24 novembre 2016
Having to respond to messages at all hours can be an issue, as no rotating schedule was available for call centre employees; employees from other departments had to pick up slack as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work, but they screw you over.
CSR / Dispatch (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON31 mars 2016
Both my signifigant other and I have worked at crawford, I was a CSR - dispatch and my other half is a telephone adjuster. I got hired on, and had to take 2 weeks for training (i had to pay a babysitter due to my kids not being in school) Right when my training was over, my first day by myself there was absolutely nobody i could go to if there was a problem. I was told i'd be working 6 hours a night, when in reality id be there for maybe 1.5-3 hours..... 5 days later I was fired because I "made too many mistakes" nobody told me about these "mistakes" i was making or even told me how to correct them. My other half has been working there since his Co-Op they had him as a contract worker, a co-worker passed away and he took over her position (still contract, refused to make him a salary worker) He applied every time there was a opening salary position, but they kept turning him down. Now AVIVA has pulled out all their business at his office and they are laying everyone off. Now Both my SO and I are jobless and are scrambling to find new work so we dont end up on the streets. I am very disappointed in how they have treated him.
Points positifs
Second day of working i got free lunch.
Points négatifs
training isnt as thorough as it should be.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Crawford Review
Supervisor of Collections (Employé actuel) –  KW8 octobre 2015
Crawford & Company provided me with an environment to grow as a supervisor. To take the knowledge in my field and put it into practice. Crawford also provided me with a work life balance. Providing me with a schedule that met both of our needs.

I had a great team to support me, and an excellent management team. The other teams I worked with had great supervisors as well, who where not only great at their jobs but willing to help me get up to speed as the newest supervisor to the team.
Points positifs
Great Work Life Balancce
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management
CSR Administration & Intake (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo15 juillet 2015
I would never recommend Crawford & Company as a place of employment. They treat their employees unfairly and fail to follow through with promises of advancement. I worked there for a year and had to get out of their before I lost my mind. Management (especially the new Manager) have no idea what they are doing. They are sending their departments overseas yet still hiring new ppl just to string them along, its horrible. The previous reviews talking about how good Crawford is seems a bit sketchy. I can only assume that they are either part of management or new employees. The Waterloo branch has the worst turn around for New Hires vs Employee's quitting. They can't seem to keep an employee longer then a year and a half. A job should not have so much stress for such little pay. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY
Points positifs
okay start time wage
Points négatifs
Horrible management, bad hours, empty promises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 6Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
ok
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 mars 2015
Crawford is an okay company to work for. I have learned many different things at crawford, from Auto Insurance and WSIB Return to work processes. my co-workers are ok except for a few. some of the management team is good but there is to much turn over at crawford.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Underpaid, over worked
Client Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON30 septembre 2014
Underpaid, over worked. Don't expect a raise, but expect to be piled with work. Initial training was very elaborate, but further training on higher client lines was minimal (read it by yourself). Schedule preferences are not to your preferences, but theirs, so if you have prior engagements expect a fight. Management is not well trained; Team Leaders do not give sound advice. Additionally, there is a high turn over rate and the office is usually understaffed, which means there is more work. When busy, breaks are not allowed
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Poor management and pay; over worked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 51Non 3Signaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez : Crawford & Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Posez une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 267 avis
583
477
358
226
123

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Management
3,4Culture d'entreprise