Crate and Barrel - Avis

Trouvé 52 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 876 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company but ....
Sale Associate/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC18 juin 2019
This place is no longer the best place to work, things have to change, the high management of this store is very poor and without the proper skills To manage well,

Too many exellent employees quit for the same reasons and the company does nothing to make things change,

most of the time will treat you like you are ignorant,.every day you will be entitled to the same speech, which becomes very annoying

store management, they think they know everything more than the employees, control everything, even your mind or the way you thinking
Points positifs
staff are great and work hard
Points négatifs
great company, management need a refresh quickly before too late
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Work Environment
MERCHANDISE ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC1 février 2019
Busy during the holiday season, love the work spirit. Probably best managers I have come across. Team spirit is high and everyone helps each other no matter the seniority or work experience.
Points positifs
Growth Oppurtunity
Points négatifs
Unpaid Mandatory Break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
First permanent part-time
Merchandising & Visual Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 janvier 2019
This was my first part-time job opportunity and I'm glad it was with Crate & Barrel. I learned a lot in terms of stocking product as well as shipping and handling working in the stock room. The work environment is great and everyone is super nice. Basically became my second family. Would definitely re-apply to work there again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
incredibly flexible and accommodating workplace
Merchandising Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 décembre 2018
because costumers are always walking through the workplace is always busy, especially as a merchandising associate . Although the the work being done is the same, each shift brings something different.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent people to work with
Merchandise Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB21 novembre 2018
The people that I work with are some of the best people that I have known all my life. I have made great friends and have had the chance to work around my school schedule. Some of the management was chosen without thorough review but other than that the store is run well. One major issue is the lack of availability of hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Sales Associate/Stock/Store design (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 octobre 2018
the manager is racist and the work environment is hectic. the emloyees are nice however and will probaly be the only reason why you work here. but other then that do not work here unless it holidays and you need quick cash
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Is an OK place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Canada6 septembre 2018
Management is not great they need to work more on it, they are sometimes low in staff or overload, but never the right amount. in general is OK to work there.
Points positifs
some co-workers and employee discount
Points négatifs
wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great store with excellent products and client oriented
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 septembre 2018
Great store to work on, high-end products and you get 30% discount as an employee. No benefits for part-time associates. Co-workers and managers are nice and care about employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
gong show management
Merchandising (Employé actuel) –  edmonoton4 août 2018
I started at C&B almost a year ago and still have seen no form of training despite bringing it up multiple times.

both the store manager and back of house manager consistently display childish behaviors and levels of pettiness that are unbelievable. any form of respect you ask from management is met with passive-aggressive behavior like limited shifts or no shifts at all.

I have personally experienced this many times and nothing is ever done

despite being one of the top 5 stores in the company we are told that the store is not making money and hours get moved to staff who are favorited by managers.
Points positifs
good staff
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very relaxed
SEASONAL SALES (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 juin 2018
its super chill working here, don't have to memorize much just how to look up items on the computer and be able to bring items to the floor. making sure every customer is being helped.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Frustrating environment/ Not worth the Pay!
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 mai 2018
Not what I expected from a big company like this. Understaffed regularly...making it stressful for the few employees on the sales floor and back of house. Management is all over that place and expects staff to operate with minimal training/ assistance. With holds vacation/ back pay. Makes promises regarding wage and position which are not followed up on, when issues are addressed excuses are made.
Points positifs
Co- workers are friendly
Points négatifs
No consistency with scheduled hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced Back-of-house work
Back of House Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 mai 2018
The work can be stressfully busy or extremely relaxed - some days are a mix of both. If you don't mind the business of working in a mall, you'll enjoy the downtime and connecting with your coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short but fun
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 mai 2018
Thoroughly enjoyable place to work... culture is warm, knowledge is very useful and not too busy in terms of traffic. Able to grow, sell and grow enraged over the repetitive Christmas music!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was great
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 mai 2018
nice people to work with nice management, had to dust around store, they had daily activities store isn't too busy. Christmas can get very busy in the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management needs to be changed
Merchandising associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 avril 2018
I worked at Crate & Barrel for 2 years. In the 2 years I was there I was bullied by management, not formally trained to do certain task and then written up because I was not following protocol. I was sexually harassed and when I brought it up to management there was no action taken and I had to continue to work with the employee that sexually harassed me.
Points positifs
during inventory sometimes there would be free food
Points négatifs
management was irresponsible with everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An all around great place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE/SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 mars 2018
Working on the sales floor at Crate and Barrel was always a fantastic opportunity to enjoy the day. The people that come through and work at Crate and Barrel stores are diverse and have strong work ethics. After a year at Crate and Barrel I moved to the customer service office to try something new. Like any customer service office it had its challenges. A voice on the phone expressing disappointment about an order is never an easy thing. The phone calls that express gratitude make the difficult calls worth it. Leaving this job was one of the hardest things I've done. The commute from Burnaby to almost downtown vancouver every day wasn't ideal.
Points positifs
Long lunches, great conversations, fantastic products, friends/coworkers that feel like family
Points négatifs
the occasional difficult customer, little room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best environment
MERCHANDISING ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Laval21 mars 2018
Not the best environment but it's a good place to grow and learn about yourself. It's a good part time job if you need flexibility as a student but once you need to work full time there might not be any hours available.
Points positifs
Flexible part time hours
Points négatifs
Gossip, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
beautiful store, fun co-workers, poorly qualified management
Team Lead/Department Head (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton Alberta10 mars 2018
I was so So excited for this opportunity. I was hired as a Team lead.
That is when things started to go sideways. the changed the name of my position JUST after I quit my other job (which paid WAY MORE) and did not have a job description for the new position. So on my first couple of days I saw my "staff" hanging around, i suggested that perhaps dusting or organization while chatting would be more productive. La-Oops, they had not told ANY of the staff I was a supervisor. I was called into the office to "talk" it was at this point i found out my "Supervisor or Team Lead" position was gone (to a staff that was on shift). I was never informed of this position change, made me look real stupid. I was basically a head cashier with not leadership authority, and no input to the stores success. I found this a darn shame. The staff at the store I left still tell me what a great lead I was (the best).
As a mid 40's person I did (and still do) not see the need to hold back an opinion when it needs to be said. This was a disaster with management with very tender Egos. Anyways things deteriorated to a point that I was very disrespected by management. So I choose to leave. Now I see there is an ASM position. I am so tempted to apply. I would be the best management they have had there. Many co-workers from different departments said this to my face.
Points positifs
super fun front line staff, good discount.
Points négatifs
management, and the fragile egos... Many Many long term staff very unhappy and infecting the entire workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Retail Job
Customer Service/ Sales Associate/ Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 janvier 2018
It's great for a part time job that isn't your main source of income. If you are a full time employee you get benefits. They only have a few full time employees at a time. It is typically very difficult to advance in the company. They often give the jobs you want to advance into to people they hired outside of the company. You are never without tasks at Crate & Barrel, so if you like keeping busy it is great. You will meet a lot of great personalities.
Points positifs
Awesome co-workers, free lunches sometimes, supportive assistant managers
Points négatifs
work overload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff and beautiful work environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 janvier 2018
Being hired as a Seasonal Sales Associate the push for sales was high. Little opportunity to advance to full-time (with benefits). Staff was excellent to work with. Management was always helpful with training.
Points positifs
Great staff discount on merchandise
Points négatifs
minimum wage with little opportunity to advance to full-time with benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Crate and Barrel. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 876 avis
5260
4298
3195
263
160

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise