Cowichan Tribes - Avis

Voir les 9 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
General Maintenance Worker, Teaching assistant (Ancien employé) –  Duncan, BC10 juillet 2018
I had a summer job with Cowichan Tribes as a general maintenance worker, I did mostly gardening; weeding, watering, grass cutting. I would come in the morning and start working right away, very little supervision. I learned how to operate gardening machines such as weed whackers, ride-along lawn mowers, and hedge trimmers. Management was good, workplace culture was good, the hardest part about the job was the long hours in the heat outside, the most enjoyable was the steady work pace.
Points positifs
steady work pace
Points négatifs
Long hours in the summer heat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very learningful to work here as a new emplyee
Youth Intern Worker (Ancien employé) –  Duncan, BC4 juin 2018
I want a job permanently within cowichan tribes
I cant wait to apply when i can again and hopefully in another departmment
very respectful place
hopefully they got lateral violence under control again
Points positifs
would work here again
Points négatifs
shprtage of work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
furthered my skills and abilities
Receptionist/Filing clerk (Ancien employé) –  Duncan, BC20 novembre 2017
great place to work at and have many years of experience and always will to learn new things in different sections of this company was referred to this company by a family member and have worked on and off since 2002
Points positifs
close to town
Points négatifs
no over time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very comfortable environment
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Duncan, BC9 juin 2017
i enjoy working at Cowichan Tribes... it started my career and i am still working on call time to time...
although enjoy working for this company i would like to share my experiences as a customer service representative ...

i have 10+ years as a administrative assistant .... i also have 9 years of experience as a cashier .... i use to work for cowichan tribes from 830-430 and then work at Payless from 5-11 weekly so i am very passionate of both office work as well as fast paced environment as a cashier .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
heavy lifting
Kitchen helper (Ancien employé) –  Duncan, BC27 mars 2017
was a long day lots of lifting and sweating. I learned that not all jobs are easy. I worked hard everyday. and got it all done as fast as I could. I enjoyed the elders we served. I think the hardest part was lifting heavy things on my own.
Points positifs
elders
Points négatifs
not to sure. it was a very good job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Youth work
First Nations Youth Worker (Ancien employé) –  Duncan, BC15 juillet 2014
I was one of those people who would think, "why doesn't anybody do something about this?" Working with youth was at times challenging, confusing but very rewarding. We can learn about social problems and behaviour issues. Textbooks provide good information of concepts, definitions and terms but the hardest part was communicating because this involves a trust "thing" and it seems for anybody getting into a state of trust is difficult but can be valuable. Some youth it seems you have to slow way down to their current level while some other youth seem to need to go a million miles an hour with their hair on fire, so at times it seems hard to adjust levels to make contact. I hope the activities and projects I participated with the youth made a difference.
Points positifs
program accessibility
Points négatifs
program money or budget limits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun busy
Social Development (Ancien employé) –  Cowichan tribes15 octobre 2013
in social development at cowichan tribes was slow paced at first i did filing seemed ok at first but so much paper work to file & did get tiring but i learned different things each day of working in an office that led to receptionist it was great the difficult part was dealing with new applicants applying for social assistance but handled well co-workers were friendly & helpful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Duncan BC18 avril 2012
I enjoyed doing all the office duties and helping clients.
I found it very comfortable working here i had no trouble keeping up with expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Cowichan Tribes. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 9 avis
53
45
31
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu