Covenant Health Canada - Avis

Trouvé 21 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 22 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Medical Transcriptionist (Employé actuel) –  Home Based18 août 2019
Very ethical company to work for with fair wages and great support. I always have a sense of pride when I am asked who I work for. They treat their employees with respect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good money but thats all about it
Food Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB9 juillet 2019
Management is the worse. They will put you under the bus if you complain or report to union. You should say yes all the time and be their servant. There is minimum chance to advance or getting full time position
Points positifs
Good salary
Points négatifs
Bad management and politics among the worker
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Supervisor
Senior Stores Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Grey Nuns Community Hospital30 juin 2019
I am a Stores Attendant at the Grey Nuns Community Hospital and Misericordia Community Hospital. My acting Supervisor uses me as his casual in between the Grey Nuns and the MIS; because I know every job in between. I was trained in shipping and receiving, the driver position, which is also the delivery person within the hospital, this person delivers items that the couriers deliver to the hospital, and also the Stores position of course. I have been a casual with Covenant Health since Dec. of 2015. Recently a position became available within our department because an employee accepted another position at the MIS. This person has only been in the position for a couple of months or less than. So the job was not re posted and awarded to another casual within our department. This casual has not even been in our department for a couple of months and it was awarded to her. My supervisor did not even let me know that she was awarded the position. I had to find out from my fellow employees that this person was awarded the position. I am not only upset by this, but also offended. My supervisor has always told me to keep trying and that I would get the position next time. He's always said "next time" which has given me false hope. He knows that I want a full time position and that has always been my goal. My other employees are also upset that I did not get this position as well. I believe that this is a personal attack against me as my supervisor and I have had an argument several times about how he runs our department, how he treats others, and his professionalism.

The number one
  plus... thing that seems to happen around our department is the lack of relief. There has been countless amounts of times where I will show up to work and full time staff have called in sick or they are on vacation and there is no relief for them. This is from the experience of years that I have worked here that this has happened. He will push all of the work onto us or he will have no relief at all which makes work very very difficult. I have seen where we will have no delivery person for 3 days on the shipping and receiving dock. Sometimes for the two receivers that we have there will be only one covering without any coverage for the other person for days. Yet I am looking for shifts. It is the same for the Stores positions. He will pull an employee from the Villa that already is working his .775 from his shift and bring him over to cover others work without paying him the over time that is required. I have worked three positions in one day and I can't even count on my fingers how many times this has happened. He won't deal with simple problems that we have as staff. He puts it to the side like our opinions do not matter at all. I have put forth to him many problems that are simple that need to be solved. But they never end up dealt with. For example I asked for a new hole punch for paper and he forbids to get a new one. He fixes it but the next day it breaks. A lot of us have trouble asking for simple supplies.

This winter I would always run to the delivery truck to start it in the -30 weather. I would then run quickly back to the automatic doors to get back inside. The automatic doors ended up not working and only slightly opening which caused me to run full tilt with my face into the doors. I filed an incident report because I was really concussed. I am a runner and run all winter outside in the snow for exercise so I have no problem with ice and running on snow. Besides I have been doing this all winter and this was the first time I have had an accident with the doors. Anyways he approached me about it and didn't even ask if I was okay. He had asked why I was running and not to run again. Which then got me past my boiling point and I went off on him about everything I am telling you now.

Ever since this has happened I have gotten minimal shifts which I usual get almost full time hours. The shifts have gone down to almost one a week. Which is not enough for someone to pay bills or live off of. I am having trouble surviving. I believe this is a matter of now what seems favoritism in the work place. The others feel this way as well but are afraid to bring it forward. I know another female co-worker who feels this way as well. She is not retired and is a casual but gets minimal shifts like I now do. I now feel as if this has come to a critical point to where it should be escalated to HR.

Good thing I found a full time job elsewhere in less than a week!
  moins
Points positifs
Great Pay
Points négatifs
Supervisor doesn’t care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst agency to work for
Peace Officer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 avril 2019
poorly run department with management having zero LE experience.

Union CUPE 2111 is useless as they don't care about representing the officers who only make up 40 members out of 700+ house keepers and other janitorial staffs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace enviornment with great co workers
House Keeping/ Laundry (Ancien employé) –  Vegreville, AB22 mars 2019
This place taught me the work housekeepers/serviceworkers put in to keeping a hospital clean and well maintained. Learned a few extra skills, and i enjoyed it very well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned a lot
Cook (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB15 mars 2019
I was given leave of absent and student funding to study further and I am very happy about that. I learned a lot working in Youville home St Albert about Long Term Care Facility and residents
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Pay and Benefits but lacking long term plans
Finance (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 mars 2019
The organization had every intention on working as efficiently as possible, but a lack of clear financial certainty (based on government policy), it made for uncertainty when planning for the future.

There are some great people in the organization and some great ideas, however, there is a lack of execution
Points positifs
Good pay, amazing benefits, and the right ethical intent
Points négatifs
lack of long-term certainty, lack of understandable hierarchy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not healthy workplace
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Camrose, AB16 février 2019
I received 2 days of “training” for a very demanding office job with a very demanding boss. Training involved preparing for 3 imminent events/meetings. No training for all the corporate demands. My boss expected me to overcompensate for her lack of communication. Only co-worker only cared about making herself look good to higher ups and sat on her a** when it came to shared duties. A “trainer” was brought in at the final hour just before completing probation - apparently actually there to assess what I didn’t yet know. Prior to leaving employment, the atmosphere in the office was so tense from boss I experienced severe anxiety and went on stress leave. I had no intention of returning to that unhealthy environment and did not.
Points positifs
Good salary and benefits
Points négatifs
No support, very unhealthy environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cpo
Peace Officer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 janvier 2019
The peace officer department has the worst environment ever

I have never seen a place where everyone is so eager to throw each other under the bus and the management loves it with no professional standards unit all discipline is done by HR who has no experience with use of force or enforcement of any type

I have seen a review by another person that worked in this department and they mentioned the schedule and no vacation we have also recently released a expectation for casual employees to make them self available as much as possible or they will be dismissed
Union is of course quite about this the shifts are 12 hours long with weird start times so good luck working it into your schedule
Points positifs
New patrol car
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly ran peace officer department
Peace Officer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 décembre 2018
Old equipment
No training
No chance for advancement
Management is out of touch with reality

Can’t get vacation time schedule always has a red line

Union is cupe 2111 so the mostly deals with janitors and unit clerks, often telling officers just to take the punishment management is handing out
Points positifs
Peace officer status
Points négatifs
Poorly ran department always looking for bandaid solution
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to be employed
Staff Nurse, RN (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 octobre 2018
Staff at this hospital were very team orientated and supportive. Workplace atmosphere was pleasant and fun yet productive and caring in patient care.
The facility itself was very old and there were deficiencies which needed updating ; eg leaking pipes, heat restrictions
Points positifs
excellent staff
Points négatifs
facility was old and needed updating
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Secretary, Emergency and Respiratory Departments (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 septembre 2018
Was an ok place to work. I liked the people and culture. The only thing I would have changed would be more permanent positions available to apply to..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Covenant Health
REGISTERED NURSE (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB9 septembre 2018
I have worked for covenant health for over a year now and think it is a great company to work for. Covenant health really takes care of their employees!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 20Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great pay if that's all your looking for
Worker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB30 juillet 2018
Managers are only concerned with their budget, thus they don't care how the job gets done, as long as it gets done, even if you go short. You almost always do not have the tools to do your job properly. They should have employees appraise the managers because then they'd see employees are not happy.

Union protects the lazy employees; the lazy employees get whatever they want. The hard-working employees get punished with more work. There is no incentive to work hard in a unionized environment everyone gets paid the same regardless if you are hard working or not.
Points positifs
Wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Training and Education Excellence
Administrative Assistant-Casual (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB14 février 2018
Great opportunities for training to help develop your skills. Excellent Benefits.

Positive atmosphere.

Team player environment encouraged.

Salary is acceptable.
Points positifs
Training and Career Development
Points négatifs
Work and Life balance not always ideal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Nursing Assistant/Care (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB19 décembre 2017
It is a great place to good, awesome team work.
The residents get very good care, and everybody is very friendly and helpful.
I love working here, I have been here for 5+ years
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 octobre 2017
Covenant Health cares about its employees. Its a place to work that will cultivate you both as a professional as well as helping you to maintain a work life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Secretary II, Human Resources (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 février 2017
The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting new people everyday.
They tried hard to have potlucks every Friday to keep the group
together.
Points positifs
Working with great people
Points négatifs
No natural light in the office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Registered Nurse (RN) (Employé actuel) –  Bonnyville, AB7 janvier 2017
My typical day at work is treated by the elderly in the morning. I love the elderly and I have learned so much working with this population. Medication administration is a huge part of this position.

The management team is fantastic and my co workers are always happy to see me as I only work casual.

The hardest part of my job is when an elder passes away it is never easy saying goodbye

The most enjoyable is just being there for them
Points positifs
People I work with
Points négatifs
Long drive to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly and work well as a team
Licensed Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  edmonton20 décembre 2016
typical day is face paced and advocating for patients and their families. Medication administration along with patient care, the entire clinical team are very friendly and work well together. My current Co-workersare great very hard working and easy to work with.
Points positifs
everyday is learning
Points négatifs
shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Covenant Health Canada

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Covenant Health Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 22 avis
58
41
34
23
16

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise