Courtyard by Marriott - Avis

Trouvé 54 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 838 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy
Bookkeeper (Employé actuel) –  Ontario7 février 2016
I have learned fosse which is not a friendly accounting software
Most enjoyable part of my job is bi-weekly payroll
Hardest part is to fransfer data from fosse to accounting system
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor staff selections, lack of sources to do right job, Unprofessional and less (NO) experience Management
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB15 janvier 2016
Long hours, with lots of expectations, expect everything needs to be done perfect without proper staff and equipment and sources.
Or its just me that i find it this way. But the worst place ever i have worked since last 10 years.
Points positifs
Advancement/ Grow within company
Points négatifs
Long Hours / no breaks for supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent customer service experience
Houseman/night cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON15 janvier 2016
Not a bad place to work lots to do to make time pass during a shift union has decent benefits management and co workers are a great team pay cold be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
co worker bullying
Housekeeping duties (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON25 août 2015
i was a housekeeper was bullied by older housekeeping staff high turnover rate was not fun to work there management was questionable
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
over worked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace with great service and lots of banqet setups
Bartender/Server (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 juin 2015
The Bistro offers breakfast in the morning and dinner and drinks in the evening inside The Courtyard by Marriott. Breakfast and dinner are very busy and require a lot of attention to detail; Marriott standards must be met and are very specific; from greeting a guest within 15 seconds to correctly pouring and serving a beverage. Providing every guest with exceptional costumer service is the Courtyard's main focus. Meeting and banquet setups also require following very specific guidelines to ensure all clients wishes are met and that events run smoothly and on time; from table placement and electronic needs to catering, serving and cleaning up. I always enjoyed the satisfaction of going above and beyond a guest's needs and having them leave with a smile on their face. My co-workers were all very pleasant and helpful and worked great as a team. Dealing with management could be difficult there always a lot of confusion between new policies and procedures but they always had your best interest in mind and were very accommodating.
Points positifs
staff meals
Points négatifs
compliance between management and departments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
NA
Revenue & Reservation Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON22 juin 2015
Working for this company gives you great opportunities. I have worked with them for a few years and I have been able to do three different roles.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
all employees for b-days G.M gives to us a special lunch
Maintenance Worker (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON14 mars 2015
Meeting different people(guests) and co-workers are helpful and friendly.
I cant say that is hard part at this job because is fun to work and I enjoy it.
I could say all the parts for me are enjoyable because I deal and challenge with different jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at
Assistant General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga9 octobre 2014
Great place to work at. I've learned so much over the years

Everyone is like family here,Very fast paced environment,
The co-workers are great and everyone has fun.

Everyday is different and the most enjoyable part of my job is that I get to meet great people each day
Points positifs
The people
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Multi Cultural workplace
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, Alberta24 décembre 2013
its fun and challenging to work here because you will meet different people from different countries and you will understand individual differences.
Points positifs
overtime pay
Points négatifs
long hours of standing, time pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON10 août 2013
Very poor management team. Everybody on its own. Under staff and where not provided with the right tools to work with.
Points positifs
Free hotel nights
Points négatifs
Poor benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I felt like going to work at this hotel every time and the employees were great as well as the clients!
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ONT11 avril 2013
- very friendly and professional environment
- very clean
- management is great, very patient and positive
- as a hostess at the hotel, I received the experience of a hotel/restaurant atmosphere
- by completing all of the online training programs, I learned that the hotel was very serious about customer service
- co-workers were very friendly and helpful
- the most enjoyable part of the job was suffering a 7 am breakfast/brunch on New Year's day with the front desk and restaurant staff -- bitter sweet, seeing that we felt the team effort more than ever
Points positifs
20% off of restaurant food and discounts on hilton, hampton inn and marriott hotels all over the world
Points négatifs
for me, the distance was the main problem. it was also quite dead on the days that i would work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 février 2013
Learned something new everyday,from the kitchen to the hotel itself. The different cultures, picked something or two. The challenging thing at work was the busiest times,hotels would be so full,so we had to up our game and work as fast and hard as possible. But we always made it fun either way.
Points positifs
free lunches yes
Points négatifs
sometimes long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it is a great place to work.
Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  London, ON12 novembre 2012
The importance of this work is to always have a good attitude, a smile for the guests and co-workers, the kindness, sympathy and respect to go whthout.
Points positifs
general managers are people who care abouth the welfare of all its members.
Points négatifs
managers should be more impartial and less regionalist.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Courtyard by Marriott

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Courtyard by Marriott. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 838 avis
5737
4493
3343
2120
1145

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise