Courtyard by Marriott - Avis

Trouvé 52 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 828 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hostile Enviroment
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 août 2018
No leadership in any department. There is no positive enforcement that I was witness to in my time at the hotel. Constant swearing by the Management in the upper roles.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
F&B Manager (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON19 mai 2018
Have difficulty keeping staff, pay is very low. Not easy being in Managerial positions. Good property, lot os the opening team has left.. New team in place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
V. Good Place to Work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB9 mai 2018
-I had the pleasure to work with very friendly and professional Staff
-They took the time to train you well to Marriott Standards
-Organized, no issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company benefit
Bistro Server (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON5 mai 2018
good starting point to gain experience
i gained so much knowledge about kitchen
i was able to learned how supervise and managed people
must have flexible hours
Points positifs
hotel discount
Points négatifs
no permanent schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of people resources
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 mars 2018
The culture of the organization was what caused me to eventually leave. There was no Human Resources on site, or with the management company above property.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
People resources
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Night Audit Manager (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON27 janvier 2018
Good Place to work. Good opportunity. Work Culture - friendly environment. Management is good. Every day new learning experience. Working night shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Housekeeping Supervisor/Operations Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 janvier 2018
Fun to work, management always helpful, management always communicated with employees. Co-workers are always fun to work with able to learn a lot from each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, great team spirit
Sales Executive (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB15 décembre 2017
This is a small hotel where the management is really great. Everyone is involved in the strategy of this hotel.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great coworkers, management so so
GUEST SERVICE AGENT (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa East, ON5 décembre 2017
great place to work to gain more knowledge about the industry. Gained a lot of useful experience here. Management could be better and there is sometimes workplace drama. Overall good place to gain knowledge if you are passionate about hospitality. Hours are not evenly spread out.
Points positifs
free meals, coworks, hours, no benefits are part time
Points négatifs
long hours, uniforms, workplace style policy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hotel formidable
Agent de Réception (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC21 novembre 2017
Travailler avec une équipe formidable et toujours heureux. C'est une grande famille travailler avec eux.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and welcoming environment
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON8 septembre 2017
A typical day at work would include greeting customers, inform them of any specials of the day, and lead them to their table.Engage in conversation with them and make their waiting pleasant by engaging in interactions.
Points positifs
Free coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
room cleaner
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON11 avril 2017
Throughout my time at the Marriot, I cleaned rooms. Each day your given a list of rooms that you are to clean for the day. You have a time limit of half an hour to make beds, dust, clean out showers or bathtubs. Things missing from the room had to be replaced. Besides cleaning, you are also interacting with the guests. The job itself wasn't bad .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
C'était mon premier travail au Canada
Sous Chef (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC11 février 2017
C'était mon premier travail quand je suis arrivé la première fois au Canada joli expérience ma porter beaucoup Et m'a donné beaucoup confiance à moi jai aime le travail Et l'ambiance j'ai quitté la bas à cause de problème familial
Points positifs
Ambiance de travail
Points négatifs
Rien
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a great company
Executive Chef (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON7 février 2017
A company that provides little or no support to its employees yet demands in excess of his or her contractual obligations.
It is family owned, their management style is non-existent.
They only care about bottom line and neglect efforts of its employees.
A terrible place to work.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Moving from a small hospitality business to a large chain was a very important step in my career.
Assistant Chef (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 janvier 2017
I did food preparation work basic cooking under the supervision of the Head Chef,rotating through sections such as sauce,vegetables,fish and butchery.
Maintaining high standards of hygiene I prepared the ingredients,measuring dish portions sizes accurately,dealing with deliveries and stock rotation.
To start like a Commis Chef I had the chance to know about my trade,how to do to maintaining high standards for safety& health,hygiene,to use the grill and prepare the best steaks(blue,rare,medium,well-done).
Like Chef de Partie I cooked fine dining,French dishes.I learned to monitoring portions and waste control maintain profit margins.
I developed my cooking skills,I learned to keep a cool head,the ability to delegate appropriately and organisational flair.
I loved to work under a very professional management in a multi-cultural team.
I hard to stay calm and work as a part of team during the frenetic service.As chef of my section I needed to be confident enough to manage the commis chefs working with me and to give them clear instructions.
I had the chance to met nice and professional Head Chefs who inspired me with new recipes,presentations and culinary techniques.
Points positifs
Free lunch, tips
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interact with high end people
Gerant banquet manager (Employé actuel) –  Montreal centreville10 janvier 2017
Love my job and people I work with. Beautiful place and in the heart of downtown. Meet lots of great tourists from all around the globe
Points positifs
Love the job
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Service Expert (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 juillet 2016
Its one the places to work. Important benefits. Nice clientele. Co-workers mostly Indian. Management miss communication.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
"Learned Admin Works at Marriott"
Administrative Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 juin 2016
Working at Marriott was quite challenging. This was my first work experience here in Winnipeg, Manitoba. And I was only allowed to work for 4 hours (9am to 1pm). My co-workers were always ready to answer me - whenever I asked any job related questions to them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy
Bookkeeper (Employé actuel) –  Ontario7 février 2016
I have learned fosse which is not a friendly accounting software
Most enjoyable part of my job is bi-weekly payroll
Hardest part is to fransfer data from fosse to accounting system
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor staff selections, lack of sources to do right job, Unprofessional and less (NO) experience Management
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB15 janvier 2016
Long hours, with lots of expectations, expect everything needs to be done perfect without proper staff and equipment and sources.
Or its just me that i find it this way. But the worst place ever i have worked since last 10 years.
Points positifs
Advancement/ Grow within company
Points négatifs
Long Hours / no breaks for supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Courtyard by Marriott. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 828 avis
5732
4492
3341
2119
1144

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise