Courtyard by Marriott - Avis

Trouvé 57 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 933 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Related to job
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Ontario21 octobre 2019
My work experience was very good nice management and staff very cooperative all’s
Pay rate was good and also stat pay it’s really gud for me . Thank you so much
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is horrible
Auditor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON17 octobre 2019
Worked there for 3 years as a night audit only raise i got was mandated by the government. We were good for a while but got a new manager who thinks only women should work at night at the bistro because "men like to look at girls when they are done work" also when he fired me he told me he could sue me because i told him to go f himself. He tried to tell someone after working over time they don't pay overtime.. So illegal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal, Favoritism, They load you with shifts. You will always be tired and sore. Their is favouritism
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON1 octobre 2019
If you want shifts this is a place to work as they load you with shifts 6-7 days a week with only 1 or 2 days off in between no weekends off. The management picks favourites which leads to those favourites always getting more help, leaving early, getting huge amounts of days off while others don’t, calling in sick multiple times a week while when others get punished for it. The job is overall very very tiring on your body. You will be sore all the time and have no motivation to clean your own house..
Points positifs
Good tips. You can leave early when rooms are finished.
Points négatifs
Minimum wage. No weekends. Favouritism. Seasonal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I wouldn't recommend
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS14 septembre 2019
I worked here as a room attendant. I would not recommend. The pay was poor, the supervisor and the management was poor. The pay here was minimum wage while other places were getting above. This place is just all around unprofessional.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work due to Marriott Benefits
Sales & Marketing Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 septembre 2019
Marriott has great benefits and this is a managed hotel. Not sure about the management right now as the hotel has gone through a lot of changes in the last few years. Uncertainty regarding building development. Otherwise, a fun place to be.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love working at Marriot
Houseman (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 août 2019
Working here at Marriot by Courtyard gives me knowledge and positivity.Good management and benefits to employees and I learned so much in here during my tenure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safe Place to Work
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON27 août 2019
A typical day at work is receiving the daily reports from the managerial housekeeping staff. My day-to-day routine consists of cleaning 16 rooms in 8 hours which requires me to be well organised in all aspects of my job. The work atmosphere is positive and friendly. One of the most enjoyable parts of my job is working on my own as I learn how to manage my time wisely.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place with high standards.
Bistro Server/Barista, (Canada) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 août 2019
It was a great learning experience. The many challenges bring out the best in you. The environment is focused on productivity and efficiency that motivates us employees to go further and expand our horizons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice hotel and high quality of customer service
Front desk receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Quebec City, QC15 août 2019
The best time during the day is when you see guest very happy, Asking for help and all of us are doing remarquable job.
Doing good checkin and out make my days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and nice work environment
Bistro Server (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON1 août 2019
It is a great experience working there, I have learned a lot about food and beverage there. I get to learn about making new cocktails and experiencing new receipes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely loved it!
SALES AND MEETINGS COORDINATOR (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS22 juillet 2019
I moved to Halifax, with previous Marriott experience in Ottawa. I was welcomed with open arms and truly loved my positions with the Courtyard by Marriott Halifax Downtown. I started out at the Front Desk, and was then promoted to Front Desk Supervisor within three months as one of our Supervisors left. It was a great opportunity for me so early on in the hotel game. After approx. 1.5 years I took the opportunity to apply for the Sales & Meetings Coordinator position that had opened up. I got the job and was in that position for 1.5 years and absolutely loved it. The only reason that I left was because of a relocation to Moncton where I continued on in the hotel world. I am grateful for the team at the CY Halifax Downtown and truly learned a lot there!
Points positifs
Opportunity for Growth
Points négatifs
Salary a bit low...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upside down management
Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON17 juillet 2019
Working at Courtyard by Marriott Mississauga
was the worst experience in my career , this place don’t suppose to be part of Marriott , I have been working in another properties and is nothing to do with this hostil environment .
Careless management is the main thing . T
House keeping manager is really a good candidate to work in animals environment but not in Hospitality .
Points positifs
Nothing at all
Points négatifs
Every thing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place
banquet porter (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 juillet 2019
understanding staff and mangement made it an interesting work exeprince
Points positifs
nice mangers
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best
Bistro associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON5 juin 2019
I worked as a morning bistro associate which had terrible hours which was understandable (6 am-12) which I would've been fine with if the environment was good. As the youngest and newest employee there, I shouldn't have been the only one showing up on time (manager included). Sometimes I would be by myself for up to half an hour and have to set up a buffet and the bistro by myself with very little training. To boot, a woman around 30 would gossip about how she hated other employees while they were there.
Points positifs
Free food, tips
Points négatifs
Bad hours, bad management, bad environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
alright
FRONT DESK AGENT (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 avril 2019
i enjoyed my time there. co workers were great and very easy to get along with. interacting with guests is fun. not my ideal location. needs renovating.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Server/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK4 avril 2019
Management was horrible . Promised more hours never got them. Staffing was a huge issue . General manager never cared about staff. Very high turn over
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management, great staff
Bistro Server (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON9 mars 2019
Do not i repeat do not work at this place, they give you little respect and treat you terribly. No sense of organization and over dramatic management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Bartender, Waiting Staff & Set-up Crew (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, BM25 février 2019
very productive days, lots of hours including overtime. always fun to go to work and great people made a great team. many guests tipped well too at the bar and at weddings in the banquet halls
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upside down world
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON22 février 2019
Job is neither fun nor rewarding. The pay is not great dont get lured by what they say in the interview. Management is the problem all the staff left and who ever takes the job is, short lived. Everyone calls sick you have the pleasure of covering all shifts. It's a 3 person job. In the end you would of made the same money working at the local Tim's and would of been able to balance family life. If you have no life or ambition this job is for you. They will hire anyone because no one wants this roll. 2 weeks and you will be back on indeed.
Points positifs
Free parking
Points négatifs
Too busy to even use the bathroom
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Laundry Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 février 2019
Great company.Friendly family atmosphere, very different to anywhere else I've worked. Lots of opportunities to learn new skills and make the role your own, the free lunch is a bonus. Given autonomy as a manager which is good
Trusted but given space to grow and develop
Great people who are always helpful and love to collaborate
Flexible working which helps if you don’t live close to the office
Good lunches
Salary is paid as per market rate which is very fair and also refreshing
Have some great products which have huge potential
The CEO is a great guy and cares about what we …
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Courtyard by Marriott. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 933 avis
5774
4512
3354
2125
1168

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise