Courtyard by Marriott - Avis

Trouvé 44 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 596 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best
Bistro associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON5 juin 2019
I worked as a morning bistro associate which had terrible hours which was understandable (6 am-12) which I would've been fine with if the environment was good. As the youngest and newest employee there, I shouldn't have been the only one showing up on time (manager included). Sometimes I would be by myself for up to half an hour and have to set up a buffet and the bistro by myself with very little training. To boot, a woman around 30 would gossip about how she hated other employees while they were there.
Points positifs
Free food, tips
Points négatifs
Bad hours, bad management, bad environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
alright
FRONT DESK AGENT (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 avril 2019
i enjoyed my time there. co workers were great and very easy to get along with. interacting with guests is fun. not my ideal location. needs renovating.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Server/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK4 avril 2019
Management was horrible . Promised more hours never got them. Staffing was a huge issue . General manager never cared about staff. Very high turn over
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management, great staff
Bistro Server (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON9 mars 2019
Do not i repeat do not work at this place, they give you little respect and treat you terribly. No sense of organization and over dramatic management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Bartender, Waiting Staff & Set-up Crew (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, BM25 février 2019
very productive days, lots of hours including overtime. always fun to go to work and great people made a great team. many guests tipped well too at the bar and at weddings in the banquet halls
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upside down world
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON22 février 2019
Job is neither fun nor rewarding. The pay is not great dont get lured by what they say in the interview. Management is the problem all the staff left and who ever takes the job is, short lived. Everyone calls sick you have the pleasure of covering all shifts. It's a 3 person job. In the end you would of made the same money working at the local Tim's and would of been able to balance family life. If you have no life or ambition this job is for you. They will hire anyone because no one wants this roll. 2 weeks and you will be back on indeed.
Points positifs
Free parking
Points négatifs
Too busy to even use the bathroom
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Laundry Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 février 2019
Great company.Friendly family atmosphere, very different to anywhere else I've worked. Lots of opportunities to learn new skills and make the role your own, the free lunch is a bonus. Given autonomy as a manager which is good
Trusted but given space to grow and develop
Great people who are always helpful and love to collaborate
Flexible working which helps if you don’t live close to the office
Good lunches
Salary is paid as per market rate which is very fair and also refreshing
Have some great products which have huge potential
The CEO is a great guy and cares about what we …
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace, Horrible management
Night Auditor and Front Desk Agent (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB2 février 2019
It's fun to work at a hotel! Decent pay, you don't smell like grease or coffee at the end of your shift, and you get benefits if you're full time. It isn't an enjoyable workplace when the management is lenient to other employees and the rest are constantly in check. The job is fairly easy once you get the hang of it all. Personally, the most difficult part of the job is when guests complain about things that are not under your control. It's also difficult to do your job when half of the things you do require working equipment, but none of them is in good condition. Constantly adjusting your time card so they don't pay your overtime. The most enjoyable part of the job is when most of your work is done and the rest of your shift is just waiting for the next person to replace you.

Have the right people working with you so your shifts are fun. Find a job with great management where you don't feel like holding your breath everytime they pass by.
Points positifs
meeting different guests of all backgrounds, working with multi-cultural employees
Points négatifs
lack of recognition, rules only apply to people they don't like, too strict
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unstuctured
Houseman (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON31 janvier 2019
It was a job that paid bills. Helped me live in Niagara. We got a free turkey at Thanksgiving. Provided clean sheets, worked with a headset at all times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coworker Bullying
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON21 janvier 2019
Constant bullying and harassment from senior housekeepers. High school drama and rumour spreading on a daily basis..Management let it continue without taking appropriate action. Turnover rate was ridiculous...work environment was toxic. Union protects lazy ppl. I have never worked with that many whiners ever. The job itself was great but the workplace bs soured it for me. i only worked full time for 5 months the rest of the time we were laid off except for the lazy senior housekeepers that got all the hours but complained about working so much
Points positifs
Free lunch, work by yourself
Points négatifs
Laid off more than you work, toxic work environment, drama, questionable management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
learned many skills and eco-friendly environment.
SERVER (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC8 décembre 2018
i learned so many things that will help me in my upcoming future and hoping for better tomorrow. it was amazing as having my first job over there because i got a chance and interact to many people who belong to other culture.
Points positifs
good salary scales
Points négatifs
less hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very hostile work environment
Bistro Cook (Ancien employé) –  St. Jacobs, ON27 novembre 2018
The job itself was alright, culture was terrible. There was a lot of drama between co-workers in every department, with people actively trying to get others fired/make them look bad. Many of the staff members were overworked and given no appreciation for working well into overtime hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hostile Enviroment
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 août 2018
No leadership in any department. There is no positive enforcement that I was witness to in my time at the hotel. Constant swearing by the Management in the upper roles.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
F&B Manager (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON19 mai 2018
Have difficulty keeping staff, pay is very low. Not easy being in Managerial positions. Good property, lot os the opening team has left.. New team in place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
V. Good Place to Work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB9 mai 2018
-I had the pleasure to work with very friendly and professional Staff
-They took the time to train you well to Marriott Standards
-Organized, no issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company benefit
Bistro Server (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON5 mai 2018
good starting point to gain experience
i gained so much knowledge about kitchen
i was able to learned how supervise and managed people
must have flexible hours
Points positifs
hotel discount
Points négatifs
no permanent schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of people resources
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 mars 2018
The culture of the organization was what caused me to eventually leave. There was no Human Resources on site, or with the management company above property.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
People resources
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Night Audit Manager (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON27 janvier 2018
Good Place to work. Good opportunity. Work Culture - friendly environment. Management is good. Every day new learning experience. Working night shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Housekeeping Supervisor/Operations Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 janvier 2018
Fun to work, management always helpful, management always communicated with employees. Co-workers are always fun to work with able to learn a lot from each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, great team spirit
Sales Executive (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB15 décembre 2017
This is a small hotel where the management is really great. Everyone is involved in the strategy of this hotel.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Courtyard by Marriott. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 1 596 avis
5641
4440
3310
296
1109

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise