County of Simcoe - Avis

Voir les 19 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work, even for a temp contract
Temp Contract (Ancien employé) –  Penetanguishene, ON6 février 2019
Great place to work, was treated great by management and other employees. They would work with me with any time off needed, and appreciated the work you put in.

I will try and pursue a full time job there eventually as their culture is fantastic.
Points positifs
Work environment, management, culture, incentives, benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employer to work for
Primary Care Paramedic (Employé actuel) –  Midhurst, ON31 décembre 2018
I have enjoyed working at Simcoe County for the past 16 years. They have treated me very well, and have great benefits and compensation. I would highly recommend working for Simcoe County
Points positifs
Good compensation / benefits
Points négatifs
Shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A friendly environment fit for anyone willing to lend a hand
IT Student Programmer (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON19 décembre 2018
A great place to work, I felt at home, useful and wanted, even as just a coop student. I really hope that I can find myself a place to work just as wonderful as this!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best place to work
Placement - Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Midhurst, ON1 septembre 2018
It was an awesome experience to work with friendly and nice people around at Human Resources Department at Simcoe County. All employees are very professional and I enjoyed working with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great team
CSW (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON19 février 2018
I love this job ! the management and my team are compared to non. I have the ability to share my knowledge and that knowledge is respected and used in all situations. The support given by my supervising nurses is like non I have ever had in my 18 years of working as a PSW. The training I receive is above all that I have ever gotten in all my years in health care. Our job focus is behaviors in LTC, but the training we receive is broad training for all aspects of the residents that we deal with. This is truly my dream job and I am so grateful to have been chosen to join the team.
Points positifs
a valued part of the team
Points négatifs
Pay isnt compareable to LTC
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyable workplace
Truck Driver/Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Creemore, ON5 juillet 2017
a very enjoyable workplace
knowledgable and great management
happy and productive workers
clean work area with no hazards
updated and great equipment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job working there.
Truck Driver/patrol (Ancien employé) –  Creemore, ON26 mai 2017
Patrolled for 8-12 hours in winter, when necessary called out the plow drivers. Enjoyed the work and most of the other employees. Mostly midnight shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great learning experience
Landscaper/Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Collingwood, ON20 avril 2017
great people to work with on a daily basis while not being over worked they understand the capabilities of individuals. While in saying that one must put forth proficient effort for their approval.
Points positifs
working outside
Points négatifs
locations are akward
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Seasonal Snow Plow Operator/ Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Creemore, ON17 avril 2017
Great company to work for! Great management. Always willing to help you learn and gain as much experience as possible. Great group of guys to work with!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace with great team
IT Programmer (Web Development Team) (Ancien employé) –  Midhurst, ON9 février 2016
County of Simcoe is a productive and fun workplace with great team. (Almost) Weekly treats were brought in for developers to enjoy!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team! Great supervisors!
employment income support worker (Ancien employé) –  Barrie15 septembre 2015
the County of Simcoe like any other employer has good and bad employees. The group
Of people I worked with were great and truly looked forward to going to work!
Points positifs
Team members
Points négatifs
salary not at par with other municipalities; no support for professional development, hard to advance, no mentorship. Too many politics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fulfilling place of employment with lots of interaction with people
Administrative Assistant, Housing Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON5 février 2015
This position had a high level of confidentiality required in working with upper management and in an environment of unionized staff. Responsible as Assistant to the Administrator and 5-7 Managers needs.

Constant management meetings required recording of minutes daily, processing and distribution to appropriate members.

Developed a new filing system as required by the Government changing from paper to an electronic system. Took 1 yr to develop and a lot of care to assure all documentation from all management had been captured for future reference.

Liaison for staff and HR when they had questions or problems requiring confidentiality.

Received calls of complaint from clients wanting higher level review of their case capturing all of their information without partiality and placement with proper management for followup. This required diplomacy as well as accuracy of recording the information.

Before retiring stepped down into Social Housing doing clerical recording of clients information into the computer program which deemed eligibility. Also helped develop policies and procedures for this new division for management.

Left to retire and took on part time work. There were no part time opportunities in the Social Services.
Points positifs
excellent benefits, good friendships developed inside and outside of work place
Points négatifs
stressful at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful Place to Work
Social Services Department (Ancien employé) –  Integrated Services and ODSP Portability Clerk27 janvier 2015
I was recently laid off but I would jump at the chance to go back. Great benefit packages and in-house gym.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
A/R Administrator for Long Term Care (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON20 janvier 2015
Made many friends, great people to work with.
Management were very easy to work with.

A typical day at work would be busy communicating with all the Administrators at the Homes for Seniors and keeping all Seniors monies paid and put into the correct spot for them. Dealing with the families of these Seniors. Trying to work out something for the Seniors that just didn't have any family and their expenses.
Hardest part of the job was saying no to a Senior.
The most enjoyable part was hearing the relief of a Senior when we solved their issues.

Again, every day was a learning.
Points positifs
Satisfaction
Points négatifs
Not being able to help sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Designated Early Childhood Educator (Employé actuel) –  Barrie18 juillet 2014
When I graduated 20 years ago this job didn't exsist. The job matches skills acquired in Education and is a perfect fit for an ECE.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
AZ Driver/ Roll Off (Employé actuel) –  Midhurst, ON24 mars 2014
Money is ok but under paid, Management isn't the greatest. Good benefits and pension.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super workplace; excellent co-workers salary and benefits
Staff Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON15 février 2014
The hardest part of the job is to see the frail elder decline in health status. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to help them be comfortable and content. Management has a difficult job. Overall they do a pretty good job. My co-workers are excellent. Lifelong learning is promoted at this facility. A typical day at work is busy, busy, busy. You have to be organzied and know how to prioritize. You have to know your stuff to do well and be a value to the workplace.
Points positifs
We do excellent work.
Points négatifs
Shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy but relaxing work environment.
IT Client Services Support Representative (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON28 janvier 2013
Busy with a very friendly social environment. Typical day at work can consist of desktop imaging while responding to phone calls, e-mails and tickets regarding clients technical issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez County of Simcoe. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,5
D'après 19 avis
511
47
31
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise