Counter Intelligence Merchandising Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 15 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 16 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not great
retail merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  vancouver9 juillet 2019
First of all another review said good discounts? Never in 5 years did I receive anything other than the pay -no products or discounts - do not expect that!

For years I was satisfied with the few stores I had. I did P/T hours which were flexible around my other job. I would have stayed had I been allowed to continue as I had, however they changed their business model and expected me to travel around an "area" though that always changed and more was always expected as they are constantly understaffed. In the end I quit, it was no longer as flexible as I needed, much much more was expected than when I started - it was a very stressful environment. Even when you do more to make up for lack of staff, supervisory role, store issues, traffic problems, and the many other issues that may delay the completion of a job they will still blame staff for not doing enough - they take no responsibility and show no appreciation.

Everything is very disorganized as the supervisor left a few years ago and they never replaced her - now you have to go through someone in Quebec who has no understanding of the area challenges and is grossly overworked. New people are expected to train with the experience staff on the job whether you like it or not.

No vacation unless you can find someone to replace you - I took no time off in 5 years. I was told there were no pay increases even when the work changed and was offered no reimbursement for added travel while others were.
Points positifs
You can say no to work as you are considered self employed
Points négatifs
too much responsibility, too much travel, understaffed, no respect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 avril 2019
Great work life balance. Management is good. Overall great place to work. Environment is nice. Co workers are really nice. I would recommend this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work life balance and good perks
Retail Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 mars 2019
This company has a great work life balance and good discounts for employees. You get to meet and interact with different customers, you learn something new every day, the management system is decentralized, so you get to make decisions about certain things by yourself, good growth opportunity.
Points positifs
pay and benefits
Points négatifs
on call
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work with
Marketing Executive (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 mars 2019
I have been working with the company as a Marketing Consultant for past 5 years. it has been a great experience and lovely to work with the team. They are understandable and helpful.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Want you to be available for at least 2-3 days a week, but won’t give you hours unless you are available 5 days a week.
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Alberta14 février 2019
Hired based on having 2 or 3 full days a week of availability. But never got any actual hours for reset season because they want you available for 5 days a week and want you at their beckon call for only Min. Wage job. Was a waste of time to get set up on payroll and never got any hours. Have over 12 years of merchandising experience with planograms etc and never got any hours. Have been working for 2 other merchandising companies and getting more than enough hours now.
Points positifs
Could be flexible if you actually got hours
Points négatifs
No hours even have after promised hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job ive had in years
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB7 février 2019
Training is non existent. Min contact with management. No leadership. I 've done merchandising jobs for years and never had such little contact with anyone.
Points positifs
Havent found any
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slave labour
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON27 janvier 2019
If you want to work and not get paid for your time this is the job for you. Supervisor is a joke and slag their staff off constantly. First day I was given a huge amount of calls as another staff had walked out and not given them notice. Supervisor told me she was going on vacation so to get on with it. Then the constant slagging off her staff made me well aware this company is not for me. Stay well away from this company if you have any SELF RESPECT.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Not paid for work you do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON23 janvier 2019
working with people and solo
learnt to deal with problems on my own
loved seeing and putting out the new product
loved working at my own schedual with having family
Points positifs
work at your own schedual
Points négatifs
not enough work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyable work if you can travel
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC2 novembre 2018
a easy position involving doing planograms for various retail locations. it had me doing this planograms of all the surrey area. i did not have many interactions with management although from what co workers said they seemed like good people.
Points négatifs
hard to travel to certain locations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shady
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 août 2018
I worked for them until I was I guess fired due to never receiving my schedule. Was lied to when told it was upcoming. Rude know it all merchandisers who bully and make you feel inadequate if you don't work their pace and do things their way.

Gossips throughout among the leads against other team member leading to non hours.
Points positifs
paid travel
Points négatifs
let go without being told, gossip merchandisers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employee Discrimate
Merchandising (Ancien employé) –  BC1 août 2018
My experience was that the women in this company discriminate others, gossip, and overall are just insecure.
The job is a no brainer.
The pay is average.
Would not work for them or recommend others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
you're Indepedant but treat you like a salaried
merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  GTA, ON22 avril 2018
For now min wage $14 too much responsibility ridiculous expectations
Relines you're paid more but not enough on the day to day you can't live off this is not at all feesible if you require a steady wage
Points positifs
make ypur own schedule
Points négatifs
DM, Accoubt managers too annoying, constantly changing the set-up, need a more consistent directive, unrealistic time lines for products
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent life/career balance
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 janvier 2018
I enjoyed working for Counter Intelligence because they gave me the choice of which 3 days a week I worked as long as I met deadlines and goals for the week. I created good working relationships with store managers that allowed me my job effectively. I was able to submit my paperwork online from the comfort of my own home. My co-workers and Managers were always available for question or concerns.
Points positifs
Independent work hours
Points négatifs
I had to quite to care for my ailing father.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff - horrible management and HR
Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON7 janvier 2018
The fellow staff at this office are terrific. Upper management style is toxic. HR is uninformed and unprofessional.
Promised promotions and raises are not given and pay is completely out of whack for scope of job description.
Yelling and swearing between owners and their daughter who is employed as a "receptionist" is a daily occurrence.
Vacations are only at specified times and any additional time cannot be in the extensive "blackout" period.
Points positifs
No dress code; other staff members are great to work with
Points négatifs
Low pay, toxic work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 3Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Counter Intelligence Merchandising Inc.

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Counter Intelligence Merchandising Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 16 avis
55
42
31
24
14

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise