Costco Wholesale - Avis

Trouvé 1 635 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 9 321 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Part time bakery wrapper (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB14 juillet 2019
Remember to say thank you,
Awesome food
I used to work for Costco and would like to
Go to work there again if I get chance
Highly recommended, I really enjoyed my time. When
I worked there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Homely like place for working
Sales & Marketing Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 juillet 2019
I used to work for Costco and would like to go to work there again if i get chance. I highly recommend at first place to work if someone ask me. I really enjoyed my time I worked there.
Points positifs
Co workers are very helpful
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun at work
Assistant Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB10 juillet 2019
I love helping and solving problems for customers and answering questions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace with Good Hourse
Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 juillet 2019
Was an enjoyable workplace because they hours were fixed and they worked well with most schedules. Allowed you to get an early start to the day and make the most of it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for.
Front End Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON5 juillet 2019
Costco is good company if you are just starting off as a student, stay at home parent or retired.

My pros: Good pay with benefits.

Up to I think 5 weeks vacation time.

You get good bereavement for a week.

You get sick leave and disability.


My cons: Hard to get in or keep.

Too boring and repetitive.

No employee discounts not even for Resto.

Very few positions are available.

Not very good work life balance.





.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best employer!
Member Service Officer (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, Ontario4 juillet 2019
The business really takes care of its employees!

Lovely working here for almost 3+ years!

Apart from its competitive wages, flexibility for hours is also very rewarding!
Points positifs
Employee Discount
Points négatifs
NIL
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s good depending on the location you work at
Administrative Assistant / Front End Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 juillet 2019
Overall Costco is a great career place as it comes with benefits for both part and full time employees. They also have a great incentives for long term employees.

For the most part management is pretty good.

The exception is if the location you are at has poor management. It becomes confusing when multiple managers give out different policies or orders.
Points positifs
Benefits, accommodating, seniority base, steady raises, paid vacations
Points négatifs
Frustrating to work IF location is under poor management, sometimes full time positions take awhile to open up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unpredictable hours and unreasonable treatment of employees
Front End Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK2 juillet 2019
You will not see the benefits of working at Costco unless you plan to work there for the rest of your life. They give you horrible shifts that you cant plan around and sometimes they stop giving you shifts all together. (I didnt work for 4 months, blew through all my savings, and they ignored me every time I asked for hours and could never say when they would be giving hours again) Managers are unreasonable, they send you for your break when its convenient for them (usually 1 hour into a 5 hour shift) You will get in trouble if you dont meet their unreasonable quotas such as upgrades but also if you make a member mad from pushing too much youre in trouble. They act like you're at fault for not being able to do it when there are so many other factors involved like how you will probably never have a packer. you will be degraded by members and you will never receive any support from the superiors, member service means you are always in the wrong! Long time employees are more important than newer ones, you will ALWAYS miss out on opportunities over them and there will never be anything left for them to give you. My tip, do not work front end it seems like the best job but it is the worst.. only work in Costco if you can get a job in the bakery!
Points positifs
Paid more than minimum wage
Points négatifs
Bad shifts, zero work life balance, unpredictable, unreasonable, you get degraded
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard working place
Lot Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON30 juin 2019
A lot of hours and constantly on the go with little time to yourself. Nice people and nice managers. Can be very busy especially on weekends. Good place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely hard to get hired on for a full time postion
Service Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON30 juin 2019
Great pay but the people working there are very snobby and judgemental. There manangement are not understanding about personal issues and expect costco to come before anything in your life. If your not willing to put them first then bad place to work. Also they dont like outsiders. They are all dating or in some kind of relationship they appreciate the ones who work less and under appreciate the real hard workers
Points positifs
The pay
Points négatifs
Hard to get hired on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worth working for
Agent (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 juin 2019
I enjoyed working there and wish the contract would not end though alternating schedules in same week was abit hard on my body to deal with all in all they do care
Points positifs
they actually care
Points négatifs
alternating shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, discipline, challenging
Stock Person (Ancien employé) –  Brossard, QC28 juin 2019
Costco wholesale is a place where you will meet amazing people. You will always have fun there. But it is also very disciplined, so try to manage your time of working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy place
Student Pharmacist (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON26 juin 2019
Was there for short term, but great staff, but can be very busy. Depends on the location your working on. In terms as a pharmacist one of the better community settings you can work in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced environment
Merchandising Stocker (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB26 juin 2019
This job is hard in regards to drama around coworkers. Management isn't great. The hours are terrible, but the pay is good. It is best to get along with coworkers at all times.
Points positifs
Pick break times
Points négatifs
Too early for working and can't balance social life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Cart Puller/ Loader (Ancien employé) –  Rocky View, AB22 juin 2019
Good place to work, with great people. work could be hard sometimes pulling a lot of carts. time went by vary fast since work was being done constantly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful place if you are a hard and motivated worker
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 juin 2019
My day to day included being reprimanded for making other employees look bad as I did my job better than them. They expect you to keep up minimum quotas all over the warehouse, however if you are actively trying to meet them and fall 1 or 2 short you are written up or talked to. Others who fall entirely short or only gain one or two out of the 15 tasks necessary are promoted and praised as ideal workers. Costco is not the place to work if you are a hard working individual who takes pride in their work; however if you are someone who hates work and everything associated, Costco is the perfect place to get ahead doing the bare minimum
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A desirable workplace for many people
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 juin 2019
An amazing workplace that gives amazing benefits and pay. A worthwhile experience for many people and a career worth seeing to long term goals. An enjoyable experience.
Points positifs
2 paid 15 minute breaks, high demand, great benefits, great pay
Points négatifs
Broken economics, not for the performance driven, cult like
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful Training and Management
Food Court Attendant/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Nisku, AB19 juin 2019
Title sums most of it up. I was part of an opening team and was among the first employees the new store would have. We were given strict rules about sanitation and procedures to follow, then shipped off to other warehouses to be trained.

We received two days of "training" which was just us being shoved around by the other staff and were told to ignore absolutely everything our manager had told us about the food safety standards and just write down the correct temperatures of food even if it was too low. If found out that the sheets are forged, we can get sued and brought to court if someone got sick so we always need to write down temperatures every hour.

However due to the constant lack of staff and management's version of helping including screaming at us for the fryer not cooking fast enough, we never had to time to write temperatures down without delaying customers. But because we had to slow down and sacrifice someone at a station, we'd get yelled at for making customers angry. Our supervisor was caught multiple times forging the signatures and temperatures but despite being reported to our boss no action was taken against her and all the blame fell on us. No one there should have been in a management position and we needed much better training, and considering all my teammates said their trainers completely ignored the temperatures too, they clearly either don't actually care that much or don't notice.

Benefits are great they really are, but it wasn't worth the constant screaming and rage by management. They also handled injuries extremely poorly and expected
  plus... us to disobey the doctors and work as normal.

I wouldn't recommend working there. It's disguised as a happy workplace with understanding bosses but they don't care about their workers anymore than any other corporation.
  moins
Points positifs
Good Benefits
Points négatifs
Bad training, Bad Management, Bad Layout of Building, Preference Given to Higher Position, Breaking Food Safety Laws
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
they care more about money then their employees.
Photographic Laboratory Technician (Ancien employé) –  Gloucester, ON19 juin 2019
Terrible experience. Terrible nepitism in the company. Terrible pay. Demanding hours. bad managers. Bad hours. they cared more abot money then their employees.
Points positifs
Nice co-workers.
Points négatifs
late hours, bad pay, no chance for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Stock Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON18 juin 2019
I really enjoy working as everyones really nice and welcoming. I learned a lot about how to greet and manage with customers. Everyone is very helpful as they come by to see if you're struggling and they will give you a hand.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Costco Wholesale. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 9 321 avis
54,5 K
42,9 K
31,3 K
2329
1267

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise