Corix Utility Services - Avis

Trouvé 23 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 180 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible corporate employer
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC18 août 2019
I worked for corix for over a year on a contract. Instead of laying people off as the work came to an end they started finding reasons to fire people so they could avoid paying 2 weeks severance. It is a very much say one thing do another environment where productivity trumps everything else. This ensures they have a reason to fire you when the time suits them.
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Job instability, unclear working practices, say one thing do another attitude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High energy enviroment
Gas Meter changer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 juin 2019
Left on own to complete assignments. Lots of supervisory support Company supplied vehicle. Strong emphasis on safety Good knowledgeable supervision. Weather was main obstical
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People
Logistics Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 novembre 2018
Worked for them a very short period. Learned a lot from them. The company thought me how to do logistics and drive and get forklift certified. Made great friends. Did not work long there long enough to qualify for their employee benefit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
too much changes
Financial Accounting Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC16 septembre 2018
too much changes for all level of management. lots people leaving. no clear direction. workload is high due to high turn over. do not want to say too much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to work with good people
Warehouse Technician (Ancien employé) –  Trail, BC4 septembre 2017
Got to travel around the province with company trucks while getting paid. Good group of people/ management. They paid for all training I needed. Living out pay, hotels paid for.
Points positifs
nearly everything paid for by company
Points négatifs
Contract that is now finished
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Last resort, daily nightmare
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 septembre 2016
I have nothing positive to say, if you are looking for the opportunity to be frustrated on a daily basis look no further than Corix. Management makes promises it cannot meet.
Points positifs
Take home work truck, gas card
Points négatifs
No work life balance, high stress environment, high staff turnover, micky mouse operation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No mangement back up ,work load to great to do a proper job at facilties you and your ticket are resonsible for
Operations Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 août 2016
decent salary,provided with company truck,operators I worked with were a great bunch that I miss.Company was to profit driven and work load given to operators and zone supervisors was unmanageable and stressful.Upper management did not back up operators or supervisors when thing went wrong, there only concern, was what would be the risk to company profits. They were quick to throw a lot of operators under the bus instead of backing them up and as a result had a high turn over rate and lost a great deal of really talented people.
Points positifs
Company truck, decent salrary home every night
Points négatifs
high turn over rate, short staffed and over worked, no back up from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn
Millwright / OIT (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 mars 2016
Great working atmosphere. Awesome place to learn from coworkers. new challenges everyday. never a dull day always new things to learn
Points positifs
always learning
Points négatifs
fecal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic atmosphere
Field Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Alberta10 mars 2016
This company paid me a salary based on an 8 hour day but expected twelve of more hours per day to get the work completed. No regard for work/life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very little internal training or career opportunities
Former Employee (Ancien employé) –  Canada22 octobre 2015
I wouldn't recommend this company to those who cares about their career development. There is very little internal training or career opportunities. Company is simply not profitable enough to care about their employees.
Points positifs
flexible work locations
Points négatifs
sr. management team cares very little about the team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What I learned
TECHNICIAN ANALYST (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat15 octobre 2015
Many computer and people skills. Unfortunately after the contract ends, they move to a new city. The do however offer to take any people that do well to take them to the next contract. Hard for family life. They do really well pretty much in all aspects to their individual jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Utilities
Regional Manager (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC25 août 2015
Very great place to work, would have enjoyed a longer time there had we been awarded more contracts. The team we created was a once in a lifetime group.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Company
Field Technician (Meter Installer) (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC11 juin 2014
The contract I was under only lasted a little under 2 years but the supervisors that were chosen for the job were the best I have been around. Corix is a nice company to work for if you can keep working for them it is a bonus.
Points positifs
Looks after sataff
Points négatifs
Offers training but were not able to come through
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well paid and appreciated employee
Electrical Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC26 janvier 2014
I enjoyed this 1 year contract. We had a great team, and were greatly rewarded for our efforts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upbeat work environment with lots of support
Customer Care Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC5 décembre 2013
This is a fast paced environment but we make a point of adding humour to lighten things up. Our area is mostly self managed with little interaction with the Supervisor or Manager.
As we were not limited to the length of our calls we were much more likely to please the customer and resolve their issue on the 1st call. As the customer base was much smaller than what I was used to in Edmonton we were able to build relationships with our customers and they would often ask for us by name.
My Co-workers were helpful, supportive and easy to get along with.
The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the workload especially during the Fortis BC labour dispute as our call volume increased dramatically as did our e-mails, regular mail and faxes.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when you can take an angry or upset customer and completely turn the situation around. These customers become your customer and will then prefer to speak to you directly.
As we have lost The Fortis BC contract and The City of Kelowna has reduced their billing to bi-monthly billing our workload will decrease dramatically which has resulted in my layoff.
Points positifs
Weekly breakfast, small bonuses, some flexibility with hours
Points négatifs
Low wages, no merit based increases, limited advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
day and life in the Corix Office
Working under the managment here at Corix has been an eye opener and valuable life lesson. I have learned how to properly manage a team without strife or mayhem. Working with a group of people and dealing with their various needs and complaints has been something I will never forget. I have learned by fire how to properly organize, back-up, and save every piece of information necessary to the job. Payroll, deployement and First Nations Initiatives have been a learning curve that i'm happy to say went smoothly and quickly thanks to the team i was surrounded by.
All in all, an amazing experience.
Points positifs
lunches, birthday cake, relationships.
Points négatifs
crazy amount of things thrown on my desk all at once :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
B.C Hydro Contractor (Ancien employé) –  delta b.c23 mai 2013
corix was a great work experince great people salary just only bad part was it was a one yr contract and laid alot of people off
Points positifs
great workplace
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job, great wages.
Field Tech (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC15 mai 2013
Great co workers, head electricians. Often working out of town.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disfunctional
Field Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton29 novembre 2012
* Lied to about expected pay, threatened with layoffs shortly after starting in an attempt to increase production numbers.
* Very high turnover.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 83Non 16Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun experience
Administrative Assistant/OFA First Aid Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC15 août 2012
It's fun working at Corix, I get to learn a lot of things and got good job experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Corix Utility Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 180 avis
537
463
338
213
129

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise