Coppa's Fresh Market - Avis

Trouvé 39 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 40 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized and toxic management.
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 septembre 2019
Unorganized management. Suplies needed to do job were not provided in timley manners. Sometimes weeks would pass without having the things needed. Then they would scream at us like it was our fault.
Management would yell at people in the middle of the store.
Hours were ccontinuely cut.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its labour
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 juillet 2019
hours run long, brakes are always late.
no benefits
people choose to work and others have to work and the workload is not fair for everyone
requesting a day off is almost impossible
Points positifs
close to home
Points négatifs
long hours, brakes run always late, turn around rate is high
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
HRM/Deli Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 juin 2019
Providing responsive, exceptional service to deli counter customers by answering questions, making recommendations, providing samples, and responding to requests.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid at all costs.
Cook (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON18 juin 2019
Zero job security. Less than zero appreciation. Not nice people to work for. If you make more an hour than your co-workers...you are temporary and WILL be fired until they feel it time to replace you...no matter how hard you work. A despicable attitude towards employees...one I've never seen before. Keep job searching...too risky to trust these people.
Points positifs
Absolutely none
Points négatifs
Soul crushing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High quality grocery. Good team. Friendly management.
Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 mai 2019
Coppa's Fresh Market is a good place to work. Friendly co-workers, opportunity for career advancement. Nice area, friendly customers. Good benefits package.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Abusive Management
Cake Decorator (Ancien employé) –  King, ON3 avril 2019
The bakery manager was hard working and treated me well, but I didnt like the way she talked to some of my coworkers.. she was kind of a bully. On the other hand, the assistant manager was a complete nightmare. She was very narcissistic and vindictive.. if she didnt like you she would spread rumours and lies about you. She loved to gaslight me. She rarely ever worked or helped me when I was busy, and then would complain to the manager if I couldnt keep up with the rush. She spent most of her shift gossiping and wasting time. I worked very hard and was valuble to the company, but I had to leave due to her abuse.
Points positifs
Enjoyed my job
Points négatifs
Abusive management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad environment
Grocery/ dairy clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON20 mars 2019
This store needs to work on team effort. They hire a bunch of people but some are clearly not trained. Even the managers don't do much work. Also they never got my schedule right and they would change it last minute online and give me dirty looks when I came in late. At least I would show up. Another thing to look after is how this store builds a display. They stack glass objects in a way where it can fall on a customer's. Turns out that happened one day when I was working there. So I page for my manager and no one is answering my calls. I highly suggest people not to work here if your looking for employment
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Lazy staff, underpaid, work full time hours even though part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst people ever
Cake Decorator/Baker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 mars 2019
They are racist, rude and unbelievably unorganized. They talk in their own language and if you talk in your own language they will shout at you. Most of the people are depressed there and just want to shout at each other.
The worst part is that they make everything from FROZEN and LIE to all the customers at their faces that they make everything from the scratch or at the store. Also, they pay different money to different people even when they are doing the same work!!
Do not go to work here!!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Rude people, racist, loud, liers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company functions and team bonding
Full time - Grocery- Wine and Beer Manager (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON1 février 2019
Assist in the day to day sales of grocery products sold in the store.
Coordination of product placement throughout the sales area.
Maintain accurate levels of merchandise for the day to day sales.
Meet the stores monthly targets and handle budgets.
Inventory control and order processing.
Deal with enquiries and complaints monitoring customer service levels.
Provide professional and high level customer service to the customers.
Training and recruitment of new employees.
Maintain store safety by keeping floors clean, free of clutter and spills.
Points positifs
Great company atmosphere
Points négatifs
tough to advance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 11Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not very nice people to work for
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON26 novembre 2018
owner only care about them selves. worst store to work at. don't bother applying. owners are rude and un grateful

owner yells and screams at you in front of the customers and son call you a idiot if you don't know anything. Forgets employee in the store when closing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible work environment
Deli and cashier (Ancien employé) –  King City, ON16 octobre 2018
Horrible work environment, managers were horrible, staff turnover is very high. Didn't like anything about this job other than some of the staff! Worked around 14 hours because certain staff didn't show up for their shifts etc. Owners talk about you behind your back, seem really snobby!!!!
Points positifs
Some great staff
Points négatifs
Pretty much everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Thank you
Cashier/Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON24 septembre 2018
I had an amazing experience working at this location at Dufferin
It was such a beautiful atmosphere-the clients as well as staff were incredible to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 17Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Owners very rude and very hard to get a day off/understaffed
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON15 septembre 2018
Employees almost get scared when owners walk in and have to please them more than focusing on the customers. Employees are not treated well and there is favouritism with their family friends that work there. Some people get all the opening shifts and some people get all the closing shifts, very unfair. Also very hard to get a day off because every department is extremely understaffed. It would be a better workplace and work environment if the owners treated their employees like human beings.
Points positifs
can make friends
Points négatifs
always closing, owners rude, hard to get a day off, negative work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful Management .No respect for employee
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON13 septembre 2018
closing shift 3 times a week .Arrogant manager who has no respect for employee and treat them like animal.The owner and his children micromanage employees all the time .you see owner screaming and insulting employees most of the time .no break on weekend .you must pay for uniform .no employee discount they have ridiculous loyalty plan for employee tht make them shop at the store for a year and at the end of the year if you have more than $500 they give 5 percent .
Points positifs
Employees
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and nice place to work
friendly customer service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 septembre 2018
You can learn costumer service , helping people and improve yourself, most enjoyable time is when you helping costumer and that costumer is happy about you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Dufferin, ON30 juillet 2018
Nice area, friendly customers, and very neat workplace . The co workers and the employer are flexible to work with. Everyone gets their own employee benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 21Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Data Entry Clerk (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON30 juillet 2018
I find Coppa's is a good place to work. Friendly co workers, and opportunity for advancement. Family owned and you actually see them and are approachable if need be.
Points positifs
Benefits, employee pricing in cafe.
Points négatifs
Can be long hours sometimes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 15Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not fun to work here
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  King City, ON12 juin 2018
Management doesn't care about you, very difficult to get time off even if you're just part time, most of the staff is stuck up, the customers at the King City location even make the job unbearable. Other then the occasional employee you meet eye to eye with, isn't an enjoyable workplace. The owner of Coppa's is very old school and just hasn't adapted to a new way of thinking
Points positifs
Get paid weekly instead of biweekly
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place for students to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  King City, ON10 juin 2018
this job was the first one that I had and and on a dat to day basis I was a cashier and with this job it was scanning items, the biggest thing was remembering codes for all of the fruits and vegetables, so if you have a hard time remember things then this is not the job for you.
Points positifs
good working enviroment
Points négatifs
no time for exams
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Lot Attendant (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON14 avril 2018
they will hire you on the spot and give you an opportunity they have hired 2 of my friends at the same location im at and they arehappy with them sofar as well i am glad to work for this company i know many may disagree as i see the reviews but so far i love working here
Points positifs
great hours and opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 13Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Coppa's Fresh Market. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 40 avis
510
45
38
25
112

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise