Contrôles Laurentide

Contrôles Laurentide - Avis

Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and Rewarding place to work
Operations Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Kirkland, QC17 décembre 2019
Working here several years and consider this a high intensity place with lots of opportunities.

This is an employee owned company that makes it exciting and engaging...not for the average person seeking just a job (just want a place to collect a paycheck)

management is fast paced and are very results oriented...focus on customer is first and foremost / Work process is sometimes a little confusing but as long as you take care of customer that's what counts!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Contrôles Laurentide
20 décembre 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad to have you as a member of our team!

1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very odd, almost cult-like company culture
Application Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Kirkland, QC14 novembre 2019
Offices are very nice, many of the people are very smart and fun to work with. Management however is very strange, like nothing I've ever experienced. It is almost a cult-like setting (preordained chosen ones rise in the ranks, the rest will rot forever). Some serious business sense and overall treatment of employees is lacking in my opinion. Maybe good to have as a job for 3-4 years to have on your resume, but long term, there are better choices out there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Contrôles Laurentide
27 novembre 2019

We appreciate your feedback and it will be taking into serious consideration.

I highly advise you to take your concerns directly to HR.

We want Laurentide to be a place where you see yourself building a career.

1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not what it used to be.....
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Kirkland, QC24 septembre 2019
Under the leadership of the previous President, Laurentide Controls was a shining beacon in the industry with very low turn-over, a great profit sharing plan and work hard play hard atmosphere. Under the new regime it has become a quagmire of boot licking and corporate red tape that has seen turn-over skyrockets and profitability drop. Unfortunate, but the sad truth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great team! lots of activities! lots of work
Customer Service Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Kirkland, QC20 août 2018
Been with Laurentide quite a few years now, things have really changed over the years however one thing never does, the People are GREAT! Almost everyone is always very helpful and it's nice to see that people stick around, we are constantly challenged both technically and with timelines. Never a dull moment.
Points positifs
continuously learning, strong team environment, great people, alot of training, shareownership
Points négatifs
if you aren't selected for a "future leader" you can potentially stagnate for a very long time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Laurentide Controls
NA (Employé actuel) –  Kirkland, QC16 août 2018
I joined Laurentide just over a year ago and my experience has been amazing. This was my first corporate position and never would i have thought that i would get so much support starting out. Overall, I was very nervous starting out with no experience but the team is extraordinary! I truly believe the warmth i felt from day one has a lot to do with the company culture; we succeed and fail as a team! Over the past year, i have been exposed to and learnt so much! What's nice about working for Laurentide is that you are not just a number, you matter and you are valued.
Points positifs
Team, Learning Curve, Personal Development, 100% Employee-owned, Support, Mentoring
Points négatifs
Too many Middle Managers (makes getting an answer a little longer- everyone wants an input)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
extremely busy with no support. will let you drown
Customer Account Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Kirkland, QC28 mars 2018
work, work work work non stop. no breaks no lunch always leaving late. The work was very interesting but not rewarding. do not expect a pat in the back for your good work but make sure you never make a negative comment or mistake.
Points positifs
interesting work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace for an internship
IT Intern (Ancien employé) –  Kirkland, QC16 mars 2018
Worked at Laurentides controls for a 4 months internship.
People are very nice and friendly. The management is organized. They care about their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work at
Technical (Employé actuel) –  Kirkland, QC8 mars 2018
Nice work environment, friendly people always ready to help.
Lots of work and lots of carrer opportunities to grow if you show the effort.
Standard benefits and shares options available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Technicien en fiablité
Technicien en Fiabilité (Employé actuel) –  Kirkland7 mars 2015
Ce poste m'apporte des défis interessants. Je procède à l'élaboration de plan de lubrification, je dispence des formations spécialisés en Lubrifcation MLT1 avec certification, Ultra son et autes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Contrôles Laurentide ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 10 avis
51
46
30
21
12

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu