Conservation Halton - Avis

Voir les 8 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management in this place is a disaster
Customer Service and Rentals departments (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON29 avril 2019
really hard to work here when there is 0 communication from the heads to the regular staff. Honestly i waisted years there and by my last year everyone started quitting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great experience
Cook/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON25 août 2018
worked with conservation halton for one season and plan on returning the next. great, chill job for students. Get to work with all other students so it is very easy to talk to and work with the people
Points positifs
fun
Points négatifs
hard to get to without car
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and excellent management who stand by employees
Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Milton Heights, ON20 mars 2018
I started working here in 2014 as a ski apprentice, and haven't looked back since. all supervisors treat employees like family and allow for expression into all lessons. I learned so much about myself and my skiing from all the experts I worked along with. I have been an instructor for 5 years now. even throughout workplace injuries, ski school was on my side and covered my loss of earnings and filled out the paperwork on time and accurately. Love this place, and I don't plan on quitting anytime soon!
Points positifs
excellent, energetic enviornment with great management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not What It Once Was
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON4 octobre 2017
Conservation was a wonderful place to work about 5-10 years ago. They care more about the commercialization of the parks and making money than they actually do preserving them. The tone is very tense there in recent years with little to no job security. Office politics play a huge role in your future in this company. They are in the middle of restructuring and seem like a stepping stone for people to move elsewhere. If you are looking for a green place to work with the longterm goal of retiring there I would look elsewhere.
Points positifs
Competitive Pay, Health & Safety is Great
Points négatifs
Tense Environment, No Direction for Future, Poor Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent learning experience
Chalet Maintenance / Operations (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON6 avril 2016
Excellent working for the conservation area, I learned how to use many new machines and tools. Also learned good customer service and a lot about chemicals
Points positifs
Outside
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's almost like a seccond home to me.
Lift and Tubing Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON15 décembre 2015
Working at Glen Eden Ski Resort (witch is owned by Conservation Halton), has been the best experience I could have ever asked for. By the moment i stepped in on my first shift they treated me like family and haven't stopped ever since. With 2 promotions in 1 year, their is also no doubt that they want there employees to succeed and learn new and more exciting things, witch is really all a employee can ask for at work. Overall, working for Glen Eden has been the best job i have had to date.
Points positifs
great co workers, great management, all around a fun time.
Points négatifs
none.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
AMAZING
Glen Eden Ski Apprentice Instructor (Ancien employé) –  gleneden20 mars 2015
AMAZING experience learned all lot about skiing. I learned instructional activities to teach all ages.Also I was trained by one if the best ski instructors in Ontario..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Conservation Halton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 8 avis
55
41
30
21
11

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu