Avis des employés pour Connor, Clark & Lunn Financial Group - Vancouver, BC

Trouvé 15 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 18 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work for
FG (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC10 août 2019
A fast growing company with lots of opportunities for individuals to grow and develop. Management cares about the staff and is willing to support. People are fun to work with.
Points positifs
Management care about staff, opportunities to grow and develop, supportive coworkers, nice working environment, great benefit package, fun social events
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Successful company with opportunities to learn and develop
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC11 juillet 2019
The company is growing and has been for the past 5 years or so. That has created a lot of opportunities for people (promotions, new responsibilities, new roles, etc.)

The pace feels fast at times and expectations are high. That said, hours of work are still pretty normal (there are ups and downs at busy times). I like the pace but realize that some people may find it challenging.
Points positifs
Opportunities to learn and grow, fun social activities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A former employees opinion
Financial Group (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC18 mai 2019
Pros

Easy to break into the industry - you need very little (or any) work experience to be hired.

Cons

Where do I start, I'll keep it short:
-Extremely disorganized with no clear direction whatsoever.
-A staff member resigns very few weeks.
-Doesn't seem like the group knows were its going at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Roadrunner.
FG (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC2 avril 2019
Nice office, that's about it.

Pay is much less than other competitors - high turnover in my team.

With that in mind, its was roadrunner time and I moved on to a better firm.
Points positifs
Nice office.
Points négatifs
Pay & turnover.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is very tough to get up in the morning and go to work
Back Office (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC8 février 2019
It is very tough to get up in the morning and go to work. It is tough to stay motivated too. Not a pleasant group that I am working with on a daily basis.
Points positifs
Low key manager, vacation time
Points négatifs
Team dynamics / Work processes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Experience
FG (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 janvier 2019
I had a bad experience in my times at FG.
Left to go work at a smaller firm where things actually run smoothly.
Looking back now, I am very happy with my decision.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Turned into a very quick nightmare
Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC3 décembre 2018
Long hours for myself and many groups / teams. High turn over despite what management said here it is not normal compared to any other place I have worked. Looking for the exits shortly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great place to work.
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC16 novembre 2018
Not a great place to work.
You would not to work here.
Trust me.
Its just a job with a pay check.
Waiting for any other opportunity with any firm and I'm outta here.
Points positifs
Zero, none, nada !
Points négatifs
No process whatsoever. The people and this place is in shambles.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh. Move on.
IFG (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC11 novembre 2018
Sub-average company at best. Salaries are low.
Most of the intelligent and skilled people have left the firm.
My advice to potential candidates.....
Meh......Move on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Culture and Meaningful Work
Portfolio Operations Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC25 septembre 2018
Fast growing company with lots of new things happening. This creates opportunities for employees. Management cares about the employees and makes good decisions. Company events and office parties connect you with other people. ESG and CSR present at different level of the company’s operations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 20Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Team Leader, Portfolio Operations (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC18 juillet 2018
Fast growing, global company with 13 affiliated managers operating in Canada, USA, and the UK. Great firm culture and management team that care about keeping the company private and their staff happy.
Points positifs
Great activities, parties, and social gathering
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 18Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Institutional Client Reporting Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC25 septembre 2017
Very friendly and compassionate environment. Great benefits. Great quarter end perks to the job - team lunches, staff events etc. Flexible work hours are great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 15Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Culture of buzzwords
Helpdesk/Network Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver office6 mai 2014
A typical day at work, I was generally happy doing what I was meant to do in a support role. My coworkers/clients were the best part of my job since they supported me far more than my boss did. My department has a long history/reputation for being very difficult to survive in. They basically look for "yes-men" to work there and don't like any really original thought. If you have an opinion or an idea of your own, you're seeing as not playing as part of the team.

There is no real structure in the main IT group surrounding the server maintenance and support, and they tend to push people away.
Points positifs
Throw a great party
Points négatifs
management doesn't trust their staff to be able to do the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
CCL IRG good place to work
Portfolio Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC2 août 2013
people and management are very nice. Good work and life balance.
Points positifs
Free Friday treats
Points négatifs
limited room for promo
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 17Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Connor, Clark & Lunn Financial Group

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Connor, Clark & Lunn Financial Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 18 avis
55
42
31
22
18

Notes par catégorie

2,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu