Conestoga Cold Storage - Avis

Voir les 17 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great people to work for
Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON24 juillet 2019
i liked working here because of great pay and good hours. I liked working the evening shift and being able to work in the cold. I also like the Christmas perks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
order picker
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 juillet 2019
Start each day by selecting a machine, work huddle and then receive work orders. orders are done in pairs/teams to complete for designated loading door. after each completed order, report to supervisor and receive new instructions. Instructions could be from picking, loading, replenish inventory and putting away inventory.
Points positifs
paid breaks
Points négatifs
extremely cold
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Sr Customer Service Rep/Production Co-ordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 avril 2019
Great company to work for, owners and upper management were great! They take good care of their employees, lots of benefits and opportunity. Would recommend this company
Points positifs
Great Company
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great trucks to drive
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  calgary a.b.15 octobre 2018
great place to work great people to work for still would be there if they never lost m&m contract really enjoyed working for them all the people were great to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
FORKLIFT OPERATOR - SHIPPER/RECIEVER (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON1 mai 2018
I worked here for 10 years is a great place to work only reason I'm not there to this day is I relocated to Ottawa for my wife's job. I have nothing but good to say about the employees and management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work environment
Order Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 janvier 2018
Very good work environment and everyone was very friendly i learned a lot about warehouse work and how to drive heavy machinery. The foremen and the supervisors were very helpful with anything i needed on the job. Overall a very good job to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Maintenance Electrician (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON17 janvier 2018
Room to grow, good environment, busy workplace cold inside rotating shifts overtime available, Good place to work lots of traffic in and out of facility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Order Assembler
Order Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 septembre 2017
I thought that this facility was high ranked in management, but I noticed that with me having warehouse experience in my past that I was authorized by a couple foremen to operate all the machinery, yet so many co-workers were upset at seeing me operate other machinery that they haven't touched since they started as frustration got built in the facility as I was just wanting to complete my work accurately and safely and on time.
The trainer never ended up certifying me on the internal certification which left me concerned as MANY employees just operate another machine on their own free will. No training given, except on the jiggers & Raymond Reach.
Points positifs
Its a busy business
Points négatifs
Hours & communication between management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not recommended
other (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 juin 2016
owners pride themselves for being a trustworthy family company and promise things to lure you in except, 6 months down the road you'll realize they never had any intention to keep their word.
Points positifs
turkey for christmas :))
Points négatifs
owners are liars
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
whats to say
warehouse (Employé actuel) –  mississaga29 décembre 2015
Place is a nightmare push push push .... faster faster faster..
God help you if there any family or health issues.
Nothing is as important as getting the job done regardless of how long it takes or if there are any pressing issues of your own.
No communication or understanding if a mistake is made
Points négatifs
long tedious hours cramped work spaces and poor attitudes by co workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive, organized workplace with a great atmosphere.
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON30 avril 2015
Conestoga Cold Storage is a well organized facility that appooints tasks at the beginning of the shift that are to be carried out by the end of the shift. I learned valuable skills in the shipping and receiving industry, how to work forklifts, reach trucks, battery powered walkees and truck loaders. I also learned how to stack skids in order from their first stop to their last. The management at conestoga was very friendly and helpful, never bothered to lend a hand or suggestion. Co- workers were very much the same as well as light hearted and friendly. The hardest part of my job was giving up the summer days to work afternoons, but the job itself wasnt tough, very straight forward. I really enjoyed getting to know other students at conestoga and lkearning to drive the heavy machinery, i fell that conestoga paved the way for me to enjoy other warehouse like jobs and excel with other companies.
Points positifs
optional overtime
Points négatifs
afternoon hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company
Shunt Driver/Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 juillet 2014
So many areas of the business that you were able to learn. Fellow employees and management were fantastic to work with and for.
Points positifs
Advancement
Points négatifs
Being laidoff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Managaement and workplace
Shipping Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON3 décembre 2013
Very fast paced busy environment which I enjoy and thrive in. Great management and place to work. I have learned a lot from every department I have worked with and reported to. My main job was to ensure operations ran smoothly.
Points positifs
Because of fast pace work days go quickly
Points négatifs
Long Commute since I moved
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and routine
Order desk/ Customer service (Ancien employé) –  calgary30 janvier 2013
daily schedules outlines made a positive experience possible , Every day was changeling and fast paced.
Points positifs
great discounts and samples
Points négatifs
long hours and drive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a great place to work at
order picker/reach (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 septembre 2012
its fast paced, management were good, workers were helpful, didn't find the work hard there, liked doing orders on my own and not being pushed to to go faster
management would provide a free lunch to all workers every month
Points positifs
free lunch and friendly co workers
Points négatifs
had to wait for my machine when others worked late
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cold Storage
Organizer / assembler (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 mai 2012
You really have to be comfortable working in sub-zero temperatures for long periods of time with little rest. Great employee's, helpful managers and clear sense of direction and purpose in the work place. The hardest part of the job is getting used to the equipment and being efficient in the workplace.
Points positifs
free coffee machine, several breaks.
Points négatifs
long hours of high activity, tiring.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Conestoga Cold Storage. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 17 avis
57
46
31
22
11

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise