Concordia University - Avis

Trouvé 176 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
ótimo para pesquisa
Estagiário em Pesquisa (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 octobre 2017
Apenas realizei uma pesquisa na universidade e foi ótimo
Points positifs
ótimo ambiente
Points négatifs
nenhum ponto contra
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent institution
teaching assistant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC10 octobre 2017
Allowing me to continue my field of research, while aiding others in ensuring the adequate transfer of information, and understanding of required materials.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Research Assistant
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 octobre 2017
Great learning experience. Learn as you go work-style. Amicable working environment. You make your own work schedule. Depending on lab, may have to work on weekends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Learn by yourself
Research Assistant (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC4 octobre 2017
Overall good place to socialize and get a degree; but low on collaboration, implication from professors is low. Don't expect to receive much mentorship, but to work by yourself and figure it out as you go along.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
no
Exchange Server Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Montreal3 octobre 2017
Only 67000Miles on a Cummins diesel, just spent 7000 on a new rear and whole emergency brake. Also has a liftgate, 20 foot box, was used for lite work at a library. Runs and drives excellent shifts perfect. Clean title
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC30 septembre 2017
The workplace has friendly environment. As a research assistant, the main responsibility is conducting research, peer review under supervision of a professor.
Points positifs
good environment
Points négatifs
low payment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place to work at.
VP external affairs at Economics Student Society (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC27 septembre 2017
mostly my job as a VP external is to organize events with other institutions and try to get sponsors to fund our academic and social events. this job is unpaid but is really important.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Exam Invigilator (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC27 septembre 2017
Moreover, I have about 3-year experience in one of the companies in Iran as junior project estimator/ coordinator. Throughout my career in residential, and commercial, institutional and health care projects, I have developed well-honed skills in interpretation of projects’ plans, specification and blueprints, detail quantity take-off and developing vast knowledge in construction's contracts, budget, and bidding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Teaching Assistant
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC19 septembre 2017
The students loved me (I have the glowing evaluations to prove it), and I loved them. I acted as a teaching assistant for two undergrad level British literature classes. One group was composed of 23 students, and the other of seven students. I gained a wealth of experience with groups of various sizes this way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC18 septembre 2017
It's a very good university with best facilities you can ever find in Canada.
I have worked there as a PhD research assistant since 2014. The total environment is positive toward the research and my supervisors are too helpful and supportive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 septembre 2017
Modern working environments and state of the art technology. good workplace culture. Fun events to garner student involvement. Good management hierarchy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Quality of Education and Research
MASc student (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC17 septembre 2017
Quality of education in Concordia is moderate. While there are some very good professors in the Electrical and Computer Engineering department, some part-time professors are also hired from time to time. They are usually less qualified compared to a full-time professor. Graduate courses offered are good and I have leant a lot from them.

Quality of research is dependent on the professor and group environment. The Mixed-signal IC Design Group has a very nice co-operative environment. Regular group meetings guide and accelerate the productivity. Funding for an MASc student is good. In case papers are published, there's travel grant as well. I enjoyed doing research in Concordia.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
working at Concordia University
Research and Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 septembre 2017
Simple, redundant tasks to support professors. Basically doing all the boring tasks for a professor. The work can be done in flexible hours and the work environment is very friendly.
Points positifs
flexible time
Points négatifs
redundant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to learn and grow
Research/Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC12 septembre 2017
Parallel and Distributed Computer Systems Research Group in Computer Science and Software Engineering department has broad area of research including high-performance computing and parallel/distributed computing.

Some of tasks:
Weekly meetings with your supervisor
Daily Research and Coding in your lab.
Tutoring and lab demonstration.
Points positifs
good labs and facilities
Points négatifs
working individually and in isolation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to bring your experience
General Manager Concordia Stores (Ancien employé) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC12 septembre 2017
Was able to contribute to the success of the University's book store operations. Employees are professional and very knowledgeable in their areas of responsibilities. In the time I worked there, my team and I executed major renovations which brought the stores into the modern age by offering a shopping environment that meets world class standards.
New technology was introduce and services such as click&collect offered new opportunities for the students to make their purchases without having to wait in long line-ups.
The fashion was separated from the educational goods and a boutique across from the bookstore was created offering a unique shopping experience for the students. Overall, I am glad to have been part of this incredible journey. I was able to bring the best of my abilities to this amazing project
Points positifs
Great place to work
Points négatifs
At time can be a very controlled working environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Educational and fun workplace with engaging social activities
Student Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 septembre 2017
The work is part of the research required to write the master's thesis. The professor/supervisor is attentive, supportive but strict and fair. Nevertheless, he allows freedom to do research independently. Progress and results are reported weekly, monthly and quarterly every semester. The stipends are poor, but the expense and livelihood are manageable with external funding. Writing publications is the most memorable experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
I only worked for my supervisor, so I do not feel comfortable with rating the whole university.
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 septembre 2017
I only worked for my supervisor, so I do not feel comfortable with rating the whole university. My supervisor has determined my salary, hours that I spend working on projects, and everything else.
Points positifs
Research jobs in academia give you feeling of contribution to the science.
Points négatifs
There are no strict hours, so you can end up working on weekends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun place to work
Software Engineer Student (Employé actuel) –  Montréal-Est, QC20 août 2017
it was a good experience. I have learned Testing and working on various testing tools. I have worked on web-based and client/ server applications. Just want to thank them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
The most enjoyable part of teaching
Part time faculty (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC20 août 2017
Although class preparation and updating lectures are challenging and time consuming, class discussions are the most enjoyable part of teaching, I really valued the interactions that I normally had with students in class.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Research & Teaching Assistant.
Research & Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC24 juillet 2017
It really depends on the professor you work for/with. I was lucky to do a research assignment with a great professor in the MPPPA department. Teaching assistants are underpaid.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Note globale

4,2
D'après 279 avis
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Notes par catégorie

Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1
Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5
Management
3,8
Culture d'entreprise
4,1