Concordia University - Avis

Trouvé 202 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 329 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to be a TA
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC16 juillet 2018
As a teaching or research assistant our union is amazing and it constantly fighting for better benefits and pay increases, they really take care of us
Points positifs
Great pay
Points négatifs
Limited hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work
Administrator/Letter Writer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 juillet 2018
The culture here was very inclusive and the management team fantastic to work with. I would recommend a job here in nearly any department. A great experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC8 juillet 2018
The best place to learn various aspects of composite materials. Was involved with the development manufacturing and testing of composite materials. Wery friendly environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
helpful and understandung
Work Term Student (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC28 juin 2018
They are very understanding of the situation for all students and they try to give a good working schedule for all student workers. They were very helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC2 juin 2018
Working as a research assistant was a great learning experience, first because the facilities were top notch and I get to expand my knowledge in my favourite field. Speaking regarding the material related labs as it was mostly about composites and Concordia is known to have state of the art AFP machine. It was a great fruitful research position.
Points positifs
Remote work
Points négatifs
unexpected work load
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC10 mai 2018
Concordia is a great school to pursue. Working with students and enhancing their learning, and being a part of their experience is extremely rewarding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Student Fundraiser at Annual Giving Call Centre (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC2 mai 2018
I loved working here. The manager is amazing and very welcoming. it really teaches you how to convince people to donate through the phone. The other employees were also very kind.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Professional Supervisors & Excellent Facilities
Quantitative Analyst & Research Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC26 avril 2018
Pros:
- I had a nice and quite office with excellent facilities there.
- I enjoyed every single meeting I had with my supervisors, and I truly learned how to conduct a professional research from the first step.

Cons:
Low salary for research engineers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A lot to learn
Recent Graduate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC16 avril 2018
A great learning atmosphere for the freshers. The learning graph keeps on improving day by day. With patience one can able to master a number of new skills under the guidance of the experienced engineers working on the shop floor.
Points positifs
Everday new challenges
Points négatifs
12 hrs long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work while being a student
Teaching Assistant, General Chemistry Lab (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC16 avril 2018
Worked here while I was a student. Large group of people working at all times made it less stressful during a rush. Good place to work if you want to advance in a company rapidly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great univesity
Open House Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC10 avril 2018
the john molson school of business is such an amazing place to study at, though, it is hard sometimes, you really get on to all the skills you need at real work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good people - depends on department of course
Operations Manager (acting) (Employé actuel) –  montreal5 avril 2018
I have worked at Concordia for many years. Some of the nicest people in the world work here and the environment is usually one of mutual support. The extra holiday time off is another perk of working at an educational institution.
Points positifs
holidays, job security
Points négatifs
people who would be fired in the real world stick around forever.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Stimulation Environment
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 mars 2018
The university cares about its employees and tries to promote the professional development of its students as much as possible. The working environment is stimulating and rewarding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic Institution
Teaching Assistant, AHSC (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 mars 2018
This place was an incredible opportunity for me to develop, learn and grow. The teaching staff was extremely nurturing and engaged in providing any support that was needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Stable employer
Editor & Publication Designer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 mars 2018
Great benefits! Easily progress fro entry level up because jobs are unionized. For the same reason, very little incentive for employees to grow and improve skills.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
not terribly quick to change
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment full of innovative thinkers
Undergraduate Student Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 mars 2018
I worked as a student undergraduate researcher where I was exposed to innovative technologies and forward-thinking leaders who pushed me to look beyond.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
very good educational instutition
Masters degree student (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC20 février 2018
Typical work day
what you learned
management
workplace
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job

do not includeconfrfntai ll aa aaaa aaa
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Masters of Engineering
Invigilator (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC18 février 2018
I have had a great time in Concordia University. It is in downtown and provides fun learning with good teaching quality. It also provides many part-time positions for students. I have been an Invigilator here and it is really good to work with University's exam team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
academic work
Visiting Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC11 février 2018
Research Lab with all its academic values for research and science advancement, under the guidance of the best doctors in the field of computer science
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Dynamic research group
Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC22 janvier 2018
I'm working in a dynamic research group with a lot of enthusiastic people. This environment always lead me through more research and publication. we also have a good collaboration with industry.
Points positifs
Advanced Equipments
Points négatifs
low rate of payment (Bursary)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Concordia University. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 329 avis
5143
4122
348
29
17

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Management
4,0Culture d'entreprise