Concordia University - Avis

Trouvé 248 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 253 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stimulation Environment
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 mars 2018
The university cares about its employees and tries to promote the professional development of its students as much as possible. The working environment is stimulating and rewarding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic Institution
Teaching Assistant, AHSC (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 mars 2018
This place was an incredible opportunity for me to develop, learn and grow. The teaching staff was extremely nurturing and engaged in providing any support that was needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable employer
Editor & Publication Designer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 mars 2018
Great benefits! Easily progress fro entry level up because jobs are unionized. For the same reason, very little incentive for employees to grow and improve skills.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
not terribly quick to change
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment full of innovative thinkers
Undergraduate Student Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 mars 2018
I worked as a student undergraduate researcher where I was exposed to innovative technologies and forward-thinking leaders who pushed me to look beyond.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good educational instutition
Masters degree student (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC20 février 2018
Typical work day
what you learned
management
workplace
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job

do not includeconfrfntai ll aa aaaa aaa
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Masters of Engineering
Invigilator (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC18 février 2018
I have had a great time in Concordia University. It is in downtown and provides fun learning with good teaching quality. It also provides many part-time positions for students. I have been an Invigilator here and it is really good to work with University's exam team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
academic work
Visiting Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC11 février 2018
Research Lab with all its academic values for research and science advancement, under the guidance of the best doctors in the field of computer science
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dynamic research group
Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC22 janvier 2018
I'm working in a dynamic research group with a lot of enthusiastic people. This environment always lead me through more research and publication. we also have a good collaboration with industry.
Points positifs
Advanced Equipments
Points négatifs
low rate of payment (Bursary)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to Work
Service Centre Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC8 janvier 2018
The work culture is is very team oriented. Excellent place to work. Many benefits are offered to the full timers. People are friendly there. It's an excellent place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great benefits
Mailroom Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 janvier 2018
Daily enjoyable work. Enjoyed the exercise and interacting with staff
I learned the complete mail room procedures of that time period
Management dealt fairly with their employees
The work place environment was fun and frienly
Probably the hardest part of my job the heavy laden nail bags I had to carry as I was getting older.
The most enjoyable part of my job was giving good service and putting a smile on my fellow employees faces.
Points positifs
One month yearly vacation and other perks
Points négatifs
After 19 years of doing the same job it did become frustrating
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Multicultural workplace
Graduate Research and Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC13 décembre 2017
I like the multicultural environment at Concordia University.
However, the management particularly in the Engineering department is not good to work with.
Points négatifs
Very low sallary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
challenging
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC9 décembre 2017
It is difficult but that makes it fun.
Projects in courses prepared me to work environment while at school. Library is amazing place to study and research.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work atmosphere
Clerk in Facilities Management (Ancien employé) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC17 novembre 2017
Very welcoming employees, enjoyable work environment. I learned a lot about Facilities Management and the effort that goes on behind the scenes. A great job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great learning experience
Student (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC23 octobre 2017
It was a great learning experience and I enjoyed all the programs and the professors were great. All in all, I would advise anyone to attend the same.
Points positifs
Great professors
Points négatifs
The long distance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teaching assistant
Teaching Assistant and Marker (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC22 octobre 2017
This Great workplace, I enjoy working on campus teaching the undergraduate students, the university offers good compensation and great worklife balance.
Points positifs
Employee Insurance, Working hours
Points négatifs
Contract duration
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ótimo para pesquisa
Estagiário em Pesquisa (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 octobre 2017
Apenas realizei uma pesquisa na universidade e foi ótimo
Points positifs
ótimo ambiente
Points négatifs
nenhum ponto contra
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent institution
teaching assistant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC10 octobre 2017
Allowing me to continue my field of research, while aiding others in ensuring the adequate transfer of information, and understanding of required materials.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Research Assistant
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 octobre 2017
Great learning experience. Learn as you go work-style. Amicable working environment. You make your own work schedule. Depending on lab, may have to work on weekends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learn by yourself
Research Assistant (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC4 octobre 2017
Overall good place to socialize and get a degree; but low on collaboration, implication from professors is low. Don't expect to receive much mentorship, but to work by yourself and figure it out as you go along.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC30 septembre 2017
The workplace has friendly environment. As a research assistant, the main responsibility is conducting research, peer review under supervision of a professor.
Points positifs
good environment
Points négatifs
low payment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Concordia University. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 253 avis
5118
494
333
25
13

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise