Concordia University - Avis

Trouvé 244 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 251 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
best jobs ever
Volunteer Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC20 juillet 2019
the atmosphere is very welcoming and supportive
there are many trainings that go a long way in life and you learn a lot through these jobs and excperiences
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing work culture
Prospect Development Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC6 juillet 2019
Very fun work environment
Management was great
Many chances to advance in the company
Employees have chances to become more familiar with higher education fundraising
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Job
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC3 juillet 2019
I worked as a TA for 2 semesters and it was one of the best experience of my life. I got to help my professors and different students. When a problem occured with my pay deposit I went to HR and they took great care of me and did everything to help me. I would totally recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Takes good care of students
PhD Candidate (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC21 juin 2019
Free and open environment, and takes care of their students. Have good student services. Pay is okay, think it is good for faculty. They have flexible hours and evening courses are offered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing
Research Assistant/Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC20 juin 2019
It is a good environment to work in and learn from. The school really cares about your well doing and will offer you tips to improve. There is a lot of opportunities and the faculty and staff are a pleasure to work with.
Points positifs
pleasant staff
Points négatifs
corrections
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
MASc - An exciting and rewarding research life
Research Assistant - Master in Science Candidate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC19 juin 2019
Developing a Master's thesis is a rewarding experience if you work with your passion. It is very demanding work-life in keeping good grades and produce research results worthy to be published. The environment in the office is very good, I made several friends there, with long conversations while the cluster computer was running some experiments. Yet expect to work long hours. If you like your research topic then is good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Buenas facilidades para investigación cientifica.
Practicas (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC13 juin 2019
Muy buenos profesores y ayudantes de laboratorio que te dan orientación en tus metas académicas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, friendly, and fun work place.
Doctoral Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC21 mai 2019
Very good place and environment to work with. My supervisor is very supportive and extremely positive towards the new idea. My office colleagues are very friendly and I enjoy working as a team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Concordia University
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC15 mai 2019
I have learned different topics in Concordia University. This university lead me into a motivated, determined mechanical engineer which is ready to apply my knowledge to any kind of application.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Maintenance work and learning hands on techniques to keeping and organized gallery space.
Gallery Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC24 avril 2019
My classmate encouraged this position for me because her generosity in wanting me to participate and purchase materials for my own work which she strongly believed I should develop. Overall was a really nice experience and pleasure to work within this specific team.
Points positifs
Always available
Points négatifs
Solitary work for me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Multi-cultural and fun workplace.
Research and Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 avril 2019
At the time the research and teaching assistants were not paid fairly. It might have changed in the last 10 years. Very multi cultural environment and fun workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
o Lecturer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 mars 2019
Concordia University is a great place to work and grow. Great leave policy and excellent benefits including retirement planning, dental and medical insurance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, rewarding work environment.
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC19 mars 2019
Beneficial part-time, contract job while studying as full time graduate student. Good workplace environment facilitated learning and good communication between employer/employee.
Points positifs
Work at your own pace.
Points négatifs
Heavy workload at times during exam period.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Research Assistant (BIM) (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 mars 2019
I enjoyed working there. If you do a good job as a researcher and a student you get a good amount of scholarships to live on. Also, I liked the flexible hours policy for work during my research.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 mars 2019
Good work and life balance
career advancement opportunity
colleagues are nice and professional
Management are up to date and educated
they value employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Support for innovation
Associate Professor (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 février 2019
Support for researchers for innovative work and engagement with industries. Funding are sufficient for early career researchers. Teaching workload is bit high though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great research and educational environment
Research assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC15 février 2019
Productive workplace and I was proud to be there. Had the chance to grow and acquire more skills. Working at Concordia University was a great opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun job with Students
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 février 2019
Learning everyday at work.
Great management of Concordia University.
Answering to students is the best part of the job.
I had no hard time at my job everyday was fun with students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, dynamic environment
Supply Chain Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 janvier 2019
a. Working with knowledgeable professors
b. Having a great mentor
c. Giving the opportunity to implement my research in real industry
****************
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC23 janvier 2019
Learned a great deal in CFD. Great Boss. good workplace culture. the hardest part of the job is keeping up with the workload and deadlines. A typical day at work is good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Concordia University. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 251 avis
5117
494
332
25
13

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise