Compass Group - Avis

Trouvé 639 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 620 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
what a joke
Heavy Duty Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 mars 2019
Minimum wage with bare minimum benefits after 6 months.
Job secuirty is the same as other non-union jobs but advancement is reserved for incompetent people that know how to play politics. I’ve seen good managers that are overworked and horrible managers that create chaos because of lack of experience so they’re all over the place.
Points positifs
Free training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managment and professional cooking
Kitchen Manager (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB28 mars 2019
In real I am really having fun and feeling safe and secure in my job, productivity and management, compass/chartwills is my best place here in Red Deer. but Now, my wife and kids moving to Edmonton so I should have to move with them.No compulsion,even no family no life.
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
only 8 to 9 hrs in nomal work pressure, whatever after 90 hrs in two weeks i.e. time off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Room for Improvement
Cook Lead (Employé actuel) –  Yorkton, SK28 mars 2019
There's very little incentive to give both management and employees of Compass good reasons to stick around. The benefits offered are sub-standard at best. They can do better in this regard to look after those who work for them. It's very basic. Considering one doesn't make much for pay from them, it's disappointing.

The higher ups of Compass don't pay enough attention, nor exercise due diligence when it comes to keeping an eye on the management staff they have at their various locations. Some are taking them for quite a ride and they don't even know it. If they do, they're certainly not doing anything about it.

Another problem with Compass is it's always their way or no way at all. This is what makes them so hated by many whom they cater to. They have the contracts to do business, yes, but talk to the vast majority of those who have to deal with them on a daily basis and if it were up to them, Compass would be booted from so many job sites they're at it would be interesting to see how they'd survive as a corporation after that.

I understand the need to maintain a good budget, but when there's the obviousness of a rip-off scam going on that's running as rampant as it is, it's difficult to give a company like Compass a better rating than they currently have.
Points positifs
Size, Stability, Government Contracts
Points négatifs
Poor Food Quality, Poor Benefits, Low Pay, Bad Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People
Manager Estimating, Janitorial Services (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 mars 2019
Great team with a winning attitude. Many opportunities to grow and experience new things. Very supportive of personal challenges. Support personal training and educational upgrades.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a job
Hospitality Associate (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC19 mars 2019
Do not expect to be able to "move up" if you're hired as a Hospitality Associate. You have your set job and that's it.
There's a pretty unactive union?
The management is not the worst I've had but it's not great. Some management are nice and helpful, others are wildly different depending on the day. Switching from nice to rude and awful.
Having a set schedule is super nice, but the 12 days are so long, and makes the day's you have off feel like you don't actually have much time off. The alternating 3 day weekends are the nicest part.
Points positifs
Highest paying job I've ever had
Points négatifs
long days, iffy management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run the other way if you're contacted for a position here.
General Help (Employé actuel) –  London, ON16 mars 2019
By far this was the worst job I have ever had. The job itself makes you feel like your wasting your life away, though it's a job. The management acts like preteen girls with a cult-like mentality. If you're not in the inner circle and happen to breathe a little too loudly, you can expect to see your hours cut. The manager is the most pathetic man I've ever met in my life. He's a coward and just as gossipy as the rest of the employees there. Though his gossip involves confidential, professional information about employees. He will take other employees' words that you quit, are going part-time, want fewer shifts, can't work Sundays, whatever the case may be. He's cowardice and immature, definitely not fit for any kind of power position, whenever I have to speak to him it feels like I'm talking to a child, and not a cute one either. There's many, MANY, other issues with this company, but quite frankly I'm positive if they got a better boss those issues would be history. Even a monkey would manage this place better.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
my opinion
breakfast - 2nd cook, G.H, sandwich maker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 mars 2019
the atmosphere was high end the rooms were big and beautiful very comfortable at the camp i was located at, the other team mates were friendly and understanding but their was your casual lazy workers. other then that i enjoyed the environment.
their was different days non was the same you'd have very busy days and slow days which then you catch up on deep cleaning, I learnt nothing really as i have many years of camp kitchen experience ( everyone is different I'm sure someone else would learn something new everyday) management was a little disorganized but once a new manager came in it gotten more successful.
most of the clients in the camp were very picky and didn't agree on overly seasoned (salty) foods as they preferred a low carb diet.
the hardest part of my routine when I took over 4 position's as Breakfast cook, sandwich maker, 2nd cook and general helper (but it worked out as you can accomplish a lot in 12 hours)
the most enjoyable was making salads or cooking as I really enjoy making delicious food and being thanked as the clients were done there meals.. always but a smile of appreciation on my face..
Points positifs
free lunches, meeting lots new people, making new friends, comfortable accommodation's.
Points négatifs
not getting requested days off as they were important
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work environment.
Senior Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 mars 2019
Focussed company with strong leadership and an inclusive environment. Strong brands in their retail food offerings. Excellent recognition programs for all levels of associate in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Environment
Light Duty Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON15 mars 2019
I loved working Compass. Their salary is a bit low, but they have an excellent benefit plan. I had many wonderful experiences working for them. Every day was a new learning experience.
Points positifs
I worked in long term care. I love my time around seniors.
Points négatifs
They pay a lower hourly wage, and I did miss a lot of holidays with my family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management and supervisors need to be trained and supervised.
Camp Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Kitimat, BC13 mars 2019
i had a problem with a few supervisors and management. not all of them were bad. but they dont like it when you try and give advise or try to do things a lil differently then what they do. I was harrassed and bullied by a supervisor and a few management. they use authority and power instead of trying to work with you. Belittling and rediculing is their game. i understand now that this company doest exist or maybe even went under a different name. Its a shame that management and supervisors, bad management chasesd away good hard working employees. Good management is Understanding, working together, listening , training, and giving employees a chance to step up the ladder, more than keeping them working on the same thing.
Points négatifs
work load too much. especially rooms that have been there too long, its not a 5 star hotel, too many high expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible company to work for not worth your health or mental health.
Camp attendant (Ancien employé) –  Kitimat, BC12 mars 2019
If i knew this was here years ago i would have put a review in. Supervisor & Management keep people who are lazy and dont do their jobs right. A lot of favortizim in this industry. if you say something that is wrong or do something wrong they will redicule you. not much support or understanding. They will find anything wrong with you , 2 get rid of you. or try and put you in another job if you are not doing it right by their standards. Overworked and really messy rooms they put you in. especially the rooms that have been there for months. they expect you to have it done on same day. This company needs to take advise and go with it if a employee has something to say, & not redicule the employee for trying to give advise or a idea. I had years of experience of housekeeping but never had a chance to become a supervisor. No way on their books. Because I took my job seriously, but they didn't see that.
Points positifs
there are none
Points négatifs
short staffed, unorganized, too much of high expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Travail ennuyant et difficile
Aide générale en cuisine (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 mars 2019
J'ai trouvé que cette entreprise était très militaire avec aucun droit de manquer une journée sans devoir aller chercher un billet de médecin sans quoi je me retrouvais avec un avertissement. Et ce même si j'étais enceinte et que l'infirmière d'info santé m'avait dit de me reposer le plus possible. J'ai dû patienter 8h à l'urgence pour un billet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unorganized
LIGHT DUTY CLEANER (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB7 mars 2019
my team is a great group of people. everyone is friendly and helpful. things are a little confusing when it comes to scheduling or special projects outside of our normal daily tasks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great food place
COOK/STOCK WORKER (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON6 mars 2019
Great staff, free lunch and great customers with a fun role of being cook. Everyday was busy and character building, time management was crucial as well as initiative.
Points positifs
free lunch, great hours
Points négatifs
long distance from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worse place to work. Stay away
Central Stores Worker (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON6 mars 2019
Very poor management. Highest turn over I’ve ever seen. And the company just doesn’t care and let’s the workers go. Everybody gets the same pay. Doesn’t matter how many years you’ve been there. Or how good of a worker you are. Hope your ok making the wage you start with. Because there is ABSOLUTELY NO raises.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
my job
General Helper (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC28 février 2019
the most enjoyable part of the job was meeting clients needs, being able to work alone on the job was awesome because i got things done on time. really enjoyed that
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Manager/Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON25 février 2019
Good place to work, weekends off and some what solid hours
management is ... difficult, want you to cut hours all the time, abrasive aggressive emails... not worth the stress.
Bonuses for employees at the holidays is horrible. they dont take individual contribution into consideration and only care about money. worst pay grading and increases I've ever seen.
Points positifs
clientel
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work and be part of contribution to the society
Lead Cook (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC22 février 2019
My work day ends with satisfaction of prepared meals to the most frail and vulnerable elders, I learned that to enjoy working is not always to have the highest pay rate but to have the most enjoyable part of my work is to challenge myself to meet the highest standard that my employer expected.
Points positifs
Good workplace policies to team members
Points négatifs
work loads
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pretty good place to work
CUSTODIAN (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener,Ontario22 février 2019
I found Compass Canada a good place to work, friendly people, really good co-workers
management was good, friendly
the most enjoyable part of the job was the co-workers i worked with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Structure for a Cooking Job
Prep Cook/Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON20 février 2019
Lots of experts have been brought into this organization making it an excellent place for individuals new to the workforce to gain better insight on the industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Compass Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 4 620 avis
51,1 K
41,2 K
31 K
2461
1791

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise