Compass Group - Avis

Trouvé 640 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 636 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of work in a limited time no break
Cashier/Sales Associate and cook helper (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 septembre 2019
I worked 3 years for this company, this is the worst company to work for. It is like slavery no benefits no insurance nothing.At the first day of work they ask you not to be sick because they can not give you day off if you get sick it is your problem you have to work they do not have any extra helper. When they are low in budget they ask you to work just 1 hour per day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Warehouse & Delivery associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 septembre 2019
My experience with compass was great. There was a lot of hard work involved but i was given the opportunity to work more hours. I met and had amazing colleagues. Great place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big Name with screw up Management
Executive Chef (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON29 août 2019
Nothing is attractive towards working for this company . Everybody from the head office think they are expert but in reality they’re not worth the money they are getting paid for.
A good advice for the CEO , Change the Human Resource departments so they can hire qualified people to run this company on the right track .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just Here to Pump out Work
OFFICE ADMINISTRATOR (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 août 2019
Worked for this company for a short period of time. There was no training and the little “training” you do get allows you to do the bare minimum.

They piled on work and expected you to get things done with unrealistic deadlines.

There was very little communication about job expectations which lead to it being a short time spent there.

If you want to work somewhere where you barely know what you’re doing this is the place for you!
Points positifs
Good pay, decent hours, flexible
Points négatifs
No training, no communication with management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very bad company to work for
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON28 août 2019
Management is useless at best, supervisor acted like Hitler, there's a reason they've gone through 54 employees and 8 supervisors.Just dont apply.here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive working environment and support system
Maintenance Technician (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB27 août 2019
My daily routine consists of work orders, general maintenance of the building and area. Assisting with emergencies and building security when required. The hardest part of my job is not having enough stock or extra appliances to fix or replace when needed. I get a lot of enjoyment out of completing a job or solving a problem for the betterment of the building and residents.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good company
Kitchen Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK25 août 2019
They value the all Mighty dollar over true care and concern for not only the customer but also the employee. No sick days, you end up using your holidays for that. Not a good company at all. Horrid work envirment, management is weak and baised.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, simple, and respectful
Server (Employé actuel) –  Olds, AB24 août 2019
Chef is respectful and fun to work with. He treats us well and ensures we are always fed. If needed we are allowed brief moments of respite for a drink of water, and we are encouraged to create a good relationship with the guests we are serving so we can better attend to their needs during the events they attend. We are also well paid, listened to, never yelled at, and given at least 2 weeks warning when we are needed.
Points positifs
Free meals and full length hours, respect, gentle management
Points négatifs
Strictly a called in as needed job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Look after there own
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Pembroke, ON22 août 2019
It all depends what district you work at that you get the attention. There is so much negativity, it depressing.
Not a great company from where Im
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I learned to use a T-3 machine. I had my own route to follow. Were able to change routes as needed
Heavy duty cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Honda canada manufacturing Alliston19 août 2019
Team leaders are very hard working and work with you. Every company has issues to deal with and this company needs to work on how co-workers are treated as well as disciplinary actions suited to the issue. My experience with some co workers was terrible. I chose to move to afternoon shift as the afternoon shifts I was treated much better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Food Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC7 août 2019
Very enjoyable place to work, and meet different people, especially for me since due to the nature of my position, I wasn't just dealing with fellow staff and residents, but everyone, like Janitors, Laundry guys, Care Aides, and even Nurses. I am the only one in the kitchen with the opportunity to meet so many great people because I am part of delivering food, while the others are either working inside the kitchen as a dishwasher or cook, while the rest work in the dining room. I learnt the value of hard-work and enjoying yourself on the job, and the management was pretty fun.
Hardest part of the job is the workload of the position, which was only really a problem in the beginning, but once you do the same thing over and over, you get better at doing it, and now it's really a cake-walk. Other positions are great too, like serving in the dining room, where there isn't as much workload, and a bit more remembering, since you need to remember what each guest's order and diet is, but anything's easy once you get practice and start knowing stuff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Chef (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL7 août 2019
Good place to work, good benefits and decent pay. Also the people I work with are great. Teamwork is essential in this type of work environment and extra holidays are nice too!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people. Great company
Camp Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Alberta4 août 2019
Work for compass group 8 years. In fort mcmurray. At the albain sands. Enjoy my years there. Going to work for compass again. Look forward to the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only care about the bottom line
District Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 août 2019
Poor work life balance more on bottom line was the focus then people staff was the biggest problem very little supporting help wage for serving staff very low they just don’t care
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ess Services - Alberta
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Cochrane, AB2 août 2019
You are only safe if you are close to the boss or the Administration office in Alberta. NO EQUALITY AT ALL. Truly BE AWARE, the demote and fire honest people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail productifs et redondant.
Aide-cuisinière (stagiaire ) (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC31 juillet 2019
Monotone, sous payer, menu sujet à changement régulièrement, cause manque les aliments pour la préparation. Toujours équilalences, extra.
Points négatifs
Salaire, sous payer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler

Ecrire un commentaire – 1 août 2019

Le service alimentaire est soustraité avec la compagnie Compass. Nous soumettrons vos commentaires à ceux-ci aux fins d'amélioration.

Merci et bonne journée

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good stepping stone
Accounts Payable Analyst / Junior Accountant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON31 juillet 2019
ok place but not willing to pay much for anyone - lots of office politics.
employees don't matter, benefits suck big time.........................................
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
past employee
Custodial-Projects Manager (Ancien employé) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB23 juillet 2019
enjoyed the job at plant site, team work is promoted. turn over on managers leaving staff disconnected from leadership. Shell employee treated cleaning staff well, good place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Life at Compass
Food Service Director (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 juillet 2019
Terrible experience, one I would want to forget. Its a very heartless organization and can use and abuse based on needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Contract foodservice provider
Head Chef (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON17 juillet 2019
Professional company showing reasonable care and concern for staff and management alike,responded quickly and accurately to client requests and concerns
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Compass Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 4 636 avis
51,1 K
41,2 K
31 K
2461
1796

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise